Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

My stay at the Villa Castollini was fabulous. Karen and her team made me feel at home. The service was top notch... the room I was staying in, very spacious and clean. Nothing to fault the place. The view and scenery from the Villa is superb, and will definitely recommend it to my family and friends. I had the most exciting holiday and stay at the Villa. Thank you.

September 2016

Lesego Seema (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were greeted with a very very warm welcome. Villa Castollini is without doubt a beautiful place with a panoramic view over the Lagoon of Knysna. We enjoyed our stay especially the bar and the delicious breakfast. Nan is a very warm-hearted person. Our dogs enjoyed playing with Teddybear. We`ll come back.

March 2012

Andreas and Jennifer (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Superb accommodation for the family. We had an awesome stay at the Villa's & will definitely visit again. Views were breathtaking. An unforgettable experience. Nan & her crew made us feel at home. Regards Rakesh, Hanita & Tushar

January 2011

Rakesh, Hanita & Tushar Sam (Port-Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

We would like to thank Nan for having us to stay at her wonderful guest house. The views were amazing and although out of Knysna it was lovely to come back to the Villa and soak in the atmosphere. We would love to come back and stay longer.

October 2009

Roger and Mary Giles (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Words can't describe what a wonderful, beautiful and fun time we had - EVERYTHING was absolutely PERFECT for us and we so look forward to returning - thank you all so much. Lots of Love Liz and Bryan Duckworth

March 2008

Liz & Bryan Duckworth (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Nan We had little time at our departure last week to fully thank you for your hospitality during our visit. Both Maureen and I were most appreciative of the extraordinary attention to detail, which combined with the lovely house and stunning views made our stay so memorable. We shall certainly recommend you to our friends and hope to stay with you again when in the area. Sincerest regards Maurenn and John Hall

October 2007

John & Maureen Hall (Salisbury UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

To Nan and Geraldine Thank you for looking after us so well when we were ill and for your friendly \"nothing\'s too much trouble\" approach. It\\\'s a beautiful place with beautiful people and we will be back. This time we will get a clean bill of health first. Thanks so much Tim and Mary

October 2007

Tim & mary Hansford (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Another wonderful week with every comfort! We have been so well looked after and 'pampered' by Nan, Patrick and the team. Thank you. Neville & Pat Pearson

February 2007

Neville & Pat Pearson (St Margaret's Bay UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

I don't have the words to say the "thank you" !!! THANK YOU !! that I feel. Our stay was superb. From the smallest detail to your suites the feeling just never went. You are an A1 team. We'll return. Love Sigi and Manfred

December 2006

Manfred & Sigi (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

You made our wedding more than we could have ever dreamt of and wished for. We loved every minute that we spent with you and your crew - you guys are amazing, and as so often said,you have touched our lives. We shall return ! Love you all, and Teddy Bear and Bella.

December 2006

Mirja and Sven Weidner (Dusseldorf)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 2,132
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Villa Castollini

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.