Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Great !Great! Highly reccomended, we will be back Anton

March 2012

Anton (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was over and above our expectations, nothing too much, from the moment we drove in our trouble and any stress we were feeling from the journey down, quickly disappeared. We had alot of laughs during our stay and wouldn't have done or seen half of what Knysna had to offer if it hadn't of been for the information provided by Villa Afrikana hosts and staff. Truly lovely. Villa Afrikana is absolutely beautiful. Jim & Carol

October 2011

Jim & Carol (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great Great, this place is just great, great views, great hosts, great services, ask for a balcony room and get your breakfast served in your room. Would recommend to anyone. Karl

September 2011

Karl (Berlin)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the Wonderful stay during the Oyster Festival, we enjoyed the warm welcome and happiness of the staff. Natasha

July 2011

Natasha (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved the Guest House’s décor & beauty and your staff was wonderful! We’ll hopefully be back soon Etienne and Lille

January 2011

Etienne (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a great pleasure to stay in this wonderful Villa Afrikana! The welcome, service, friendliness, breakfast in our terrace, we will never forget. We would reccommand this place to anyone

December 2010

Eva & Fritz (Munich)

Verified reviewexcellent

This place in "Paradise" is amazing, what a wonderful and warm hospitality and what a friendly and helpful staff! We will be back for sure. Thanks Stefanie and Carsten

June 2010

Stefanie & Carsten (Braunschweig GER)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had the most relaxing and fantastic time here at Villa Afrikana!! Couldn't have asked for more..not thet there was much more to ask for! GREAT! Matt & Sophie XXX

March 2010

Matt & Sophie (London UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved Villa Afrikana's décor, beauty, general feeling and quality of service. The Staff was wonderful!!! Etienne & Karin, London

July 2009

Etienne (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

This luxury is exactly what we needed after a hectic couple of days in Cape Town and a 5 hours drive to pure paradise. The wonderful hospitality and warm welcome. I’d love to wake up every morning with that view and such peacefulness.

January 2009

Sarah & Ian (Great Britain)

Verified reviewexcellent

After months in the Siberian winter, this was a welcomed break away. We enjoyed the much needed serenity of the views and the comfort of the suite. Also we enjoyed the services and hospitable staff offered by Villa Afrikana. A magnificient place we hope to be back to very soon. Jeffrey

September 2008

Jeffrey (Russia)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have loved staying at your gorgeous guest house a truly “Grand Design” with lovely hosts. We will remember breakfast on the balcony with the views, amazing!! Hopefully we will be back and will certainly recommend to friends and family, thank you again.

April 2008

Maureen & Mark (Great Britain)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for the most beautiful days during our stay in South Africa. Villa Afrikana is beautiful and the service perfect. There is nothing to add and nothing to spare it is just right.

April 2008

Uli & Daniela (Germany)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 3,400
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Villa Afrikana Guest Suites

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.