Reviews & Comments

Showing 32 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic stay. Not the first time and definitely not the last time. Very homely and was lucky to be staying for a longer time this year. Feels like home away from home

June 2016

Kurt (Lier)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stayed at Waterfront Vertigo apartment for 3 nights. The apartment is beautifully done, with everything you need for a comfortable stay, from DSTV, fully equipped kitchen, with Dishwasher, washing machine & tumble dryer, to under floor heating, which is very nice during Cape Town's cold winter. Its location is perfect, located on the Waterfront canals, with easy access to the V&A Waterfront. Would definitely return to Waterfront Vertigo Apartments, and will highly recommend this apartment.

July 2014

Yagesh (Umhlanga)

Verified reviewexcellent

I've been at Waterfront Vertigo (Juliette 109) with my husband and my 7 years daughter for 3 nights. This is a super location to visit Cape Town. You are in a residential area (in front of One and Only). In 5-10 minutes walk it's possible (and safe) to visit the V&A waterfront with shops and restaurants. There is a private parking. The apartment is well equipped with all electrical appliances. There is a living room (with a sofa that become a bed) with the kitchen, a double bedroom with bathroom (the bathroom door is crystal clear.... ) and a wonderful terrace overlooking the marina. The directions to the property were clear

June 2014

Silvia (Torino)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you, Dominique, for a very enjoyable stay. The apartment is very comfortable with everything you need and is conveniently located to the waterfront restaurants, shops and attractions. It is in a very attractive, peaceful and secure location. Everyone we have met here has been very polite and helpful. The apartment also has a very convenient parking space almost to the door which makes baggage transfer much easier. We found it very easy to get around Cape Town and enjoyed our drive around the Cape and also to the wine growing region. Highly recommend a stay here,. Perfect!

April 2014

Barbara (australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

I loved everything about this apartment. It is beautifully located along the Waterfront canals, within walking distance of the V&A; Waterfront. It is also tastefully decorated and comfortable and Dominique is an absolute darling. She was extremely helpful and friendly.I recommend this apartment highly!

March 2014

Lieva (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

A perfect location for visiting Cape Town. 10 minutes walk to Waterfront and restaurant area. Good leisure facilites nearby, such as swimmingpool(s)and fitness senter. Easy access to the appartment, and you feel very secure staying there with locked gates and both canal boat patrolling and walking security personell.This was our second stay here, and we will be back again! Mette and Sveinung, Oslo, Norway

February 2014

Sveinung (Oslo)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Dominique, Thanks again for a great stay in the Waterfront in a great appartment! Not the first time, be sure not the last time! Everything possible, breakfast in the fridge and a bottle of wine, good bed, clean, and all that things makes it better then the other appartments! See you again, Harry and Yvonne The Netherlands

February 2014

Yvonne (Den haag)

Verified reviewexcellent

A spacious and very well equipped apartment, ideal for singles or couples. There is a sofa bed in the living area so a group of 3 or 4 could be accommodated if sharing a bathroom is acceptable. For those worried about safety & security, the whole estate is virtually inpenetratable without the supplied access passes. There is a lovely pool (plenty of sun loungers) and gym available for guest use on payment of a very modest supplement (SaR 150 at time of writing). The location is excellent. If you want the tourist trap that is the V & A Waterfront then it's just a short walk away. The more edgy (and far more interesting) parts of the city are easily walkable in the opposite direction. Dominique, the owner, is lovely and nothing was too much trouble. I can't recommend this apartment highly enough for a stay in this wonderful city.

January 2014

Guy (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great stay at the apartment beautiful and clean oh my word I love the viewfrom the balcony. Dominique is such a fantastic host and very helpful we will definitely come back.

May 2012

Nthabiseng (Rustenburg North West)

Verified reviewexcellent

From the moment we arrived at the Waterfront Vertigo apartments we felt so welcomed and Dominique was so helpful and thoughtful, even providing us with Breakfast which was much appreciated.The apartment is faultless and spotless.Everything we could ever need during our stay was included.The beds were very comfortable.The view from the balcony was absolutely stunning.The Waterfont is close by and we often walked there for meals and shopping.It's a fabulous place with buskers and lots of entertainment for the visitor.I would certainly recommend the Waterfront Vertigo apartments to anyone contemplating visiting Capetown.You won't be disappointed.And Dominique will make sure that your stay is a very pleasant and hasslefree one.I will difinitely stayy there agin if evr I decide to visit capetown again.Congratulations Dominique.Ten out of ten.

January 2012

Wil (perth)

Verified reviewexcellent

An apartment perfectly situated on the V and a Waterfront but far enough away to make it a peaceful experience. Within walking distance of the centre of Cape Town and easily accessible to most attractions by car. The owner, Dominique, greeted us with lots of useful info re the use of the flat and places to visit. The accomodation is perfect for 2 people and is well equipped for eating in. We found the washing machine and tumble drier a real bonus particularly as we had been travelling for 2 weeks already. A great place to stay.

November 2011

Susan (Hertfort UK)

Verified reviewvery good

The flat expresses a wonderful ambiente with an absolutely stunning view over the canal. The flat is well looked after, very neat and clean and very close to the waterfront shopping mall

November 2011

Ursula (swakopmund)

Verified reviewexcellent

My husband, daughter & myself spent 8 nights in Dominiques one bed apartment. My daughter slept in the lounge on the sleeper couch, which she found very comfortable. We felt very safe in the environment, with everything close at hand. The apartment was clean & well equipped, Dominique was very kind & helpful during our stay & we will definitely call on her again when we next visit this beautiful city!

October 2011

Pat (Somerset, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

My family and I had just spent the most wonderful 2 weeks travelling around South africa. Hence, we were somewhat reluctant to head back into the stress and strains of 'city living'. However, there were no stresses and strains to be had. Everything in Waterfront Vertigo was absolutely perfect. Check-in with Dominique was seamless. She was incredibly helpful, pleasant, clear and friendly. Everything in the flat(and believe me, although it pains me to admit it,I can be a bit of a princess) was perfect. It was spotless, beautifully decorated, everything was logically arranged, the bed was so,so comfortable, every appliance worked etc, etc). There were some incredibly thoughtful little touches, for example, Domique had left us some shopping in the fridge and a bottle of lovely wine. There was also a Cape Town Time Out magazine so we could do a little reseach. Externally, the location was also perfect. Walking distance to oddles and oddles of great bars and restaurants. Fantastic all round!! I loved this place...

October 2011

grace (singapore)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is a superbly located apartment in gated complex adjacent to Cape Grace Hotel and walking distance to Waterfront. In addition to location, has excellent gym facilities and pool and landscaping in the well-maintained complex is great. Our apartment was snug for family of 4, but we wanted this since we have a number of shared items in our luggage. This would be an ideal size for a couple. All furnishings, electrical appliances, and TV were in excellent working order. My husband left an electric plug for conversion to N. American plug for our electronic tools, which include a couple of cameras, so there was a little bit of panic when we realized that the plugs in S. Africa are not the same as UK. All in all, an excellent end to 2 weeks on safari in Botswana and visit to Vic Falls

August 2011

michael (southport)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is a gorgeous, modern flat situated in the V&A; Waterfront complex. In a quiet apartment block, ideally located close to all the waterfront bars, restaurants and shops. Fully equipped (washer and dryer, dishwasher, cooking facilities and implements) and very comfortable. Also access to gym/pool is great. We felt very at home during our four days in Cape Town. Many thanks to Dominique who really looked after us during our stay.

June 2011

chris (london)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great apartment, top location, excellent safety and super service - I had a wonderful time and would really like to come back next time I'm in CT

May 2011

viola (leverkussen)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was really a weekend with a difference. Having stayed at many of the top Cape Town hotels, this apartment was such a refreshing difference -- location, space, comfort and every modern convenience (including all Dstv channels). Dominique is a fantastic host!

April 2011

lesley (jeffreysbay)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great stay.Nice,modern, apartment in a beautiful location.Close to the waterfront for shopping. Had excellent japanese food,in the restaurant of the Hotel "One &Only",3 min walk from the apartment. Our stay was too short.But we booked already for january 2011.

January 2010

ronald & carine (belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic apartment, fantastic holiday. Thanks for everything. So thoughtful to leave a start up breakfast

January 2010

Fez Parker (Cyprus)

Verified reviewexcellent

Geweldige tijd gehad

January 2010

Jos Bosch (Nederland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful and comfortable, clean and secure stay at Dominique's apartment. So central to the waterfront, and all the amenities we needed. Highly recommended.

December 2009

SUZANNE RENTON (Epsom Surrey)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fabulous apartment. Wonderful time in Cape Town

December 2009

Steve Barr (Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic apartment. Great location. Baie dankie

November 2009

Bodil Mc Caskill (Motherwell, Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks Dominique. This cozy cocoon made our cape town visit all the more pleasant

September 2009

Subrato Sunita (Lagos, Nigeria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely fabulous apartment

July 2009

Angus Van Wyk (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dominique, your apartment is the best ! Forget the rest. Auf Wiedersehen in 2010

February 2009

christiane richards (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic apartment. Great location, decor and space. Everything so well thought of.

February 2009

Graham (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Much better than a hotel. We felt very at home and had a wonderful time

January 2009

Jon Foley (Hampshire, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Pure luxury, excellent service. Will be back soon !

November 2008

kurt (Lier)

Verified reviewexcellent

Perfect location. Excellent security. Delightful apartment. We loved it

September 2007

Tip Bruchet (Canberra, Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice comfortable and clean apartment. Very warm welcome from owner. Hope to return many times. Will be recommending to everyone.

March 2007

Jane Lou (Mauritius)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,800
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Juliette Vertigo Waterfront

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.