Reviews & Comments

Showing 17 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed every minute, a very professional team. Will recommend Vergelegen Guest House, Kakamas to everybody.

August 2016

Annerie Gilbert (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent place to stay. Rooms are decorated tastefully and squeaky clean. Restaurant had tasty meals, well prepared and excellent presentation. Friendly staff. Would recommend this establishment to anyone.

August 2016

Cristle Geary (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a real haven to arrive at after a long drive from Namibia. It was our second overnight stop after December 2012 and our fellow travellers were very impressed with the accommodation, the friendly staff and good food. We will use your facility again should the opportunity arise.

July 2016

Patrick Esau (Heidelberg, Western Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Niel Thanks for a relaxing stay at your beautiful lodge. The service and surroundings were excellent. Avasha

December 2015

Avasha (Kakamas)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed our stay at Vergelegen. This is an exquisite establishment with great facilities and food, friendly staff and awesome ambiance. Highly recommended

November 2015

Selma Visser (Kakamas)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi team. I just wanted to express my profound thanks to your staff and team for a very pleasant stay at Vergelgen. Your rooms, common areas and service are of the highest standard. Please thank Neil, and all the team involved. I can see why your lodge gets such positive reviews from our clients. Have a pleasant Festive season and bring on a prosperous 2016 with lots of bookings!!! Murdoch

November 2015

Murdoch (Kakamas)

Verified reviewexcellent

Morning Niel and Anelma and Team, There’s nothing fulfilling as getting a comfortable place to stay when you are far away from home, and that is what your place has provided me with. Regards, SN

October 2015

Mr Nxumalo (Kakamas)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing as always, Vergelegen is my home away from home! See you soon!

October 2015

Debbie Simpson (Kakamas)

Verified reviewexcellent

I enjoyed my stay there. I rate it 5 out of 5.

October 2015

Kevin Kutame (Kakamas)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi there, Sorry but I only received this e/mail on our return and subsequent to our stay with you. I must thank you and your Staff very much for a most enjoyable and comfortable. Please convey our sincere thanks to the staff who treated us most professionally yet in a most friendly manner. The children just loved the "feast" breakfast. I have posted on your facebook page. Till next time - thank you.

October 2015

Debbie Card (Kakamas)

Verified reviewexcellent

Goeiedag, Ons het die verblyf by Vergelegen verfrissend en van baie hoe gehalte beleef...die kamer (nr 11) was uitstekend en die maaltye (aandete en ontbyt)was onverbeterlik! Die ontvangs en registrasie asook die bediening tydens aandete was uitstekend... Baie dankie; ek sal u aanbeveel waar en wanneer ek ookal kan. Groete

October 2015

Prof PH Wessels (Kakamas)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful stay at Vergelegen Guest House. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms very spacious and well equipped. If we ever are in that region again, we will most definitely make use of the accommodation at Vergelegen.

September 2015

Annalie Kachelhoffer (Kakamas)

Verified reviewvery good

Lekker na lang dag se ry! Lekker kos! Diens goed! Hemelse beddens!

August 2015

Morné van Heerden (Kakamas)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent accommodation at reasonable prices. Staff very friendly and helpful. Stayed there twice!

August 2015

Fanus Nortje (Kakamas)

Verified reviewexcellent

Pragtige perseel. Puik diens. Heerlik gebly. Pragtige en smaakvolle interieur. Gerieflike suites met kraakvars beddegoed. Heerlike restaurant met 'n fantastiese ontbyt. Ons is vriendelik ontvang en die diens was puik. Ons sal enige tyd weer hier bly, en dit by enigiemand aanbeveel.

July 2015

Niel (Kakamas)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely stunning place to stay. We had an unfortunate incident, and the staff and owner went completely out of their way to assist us. Beautiful clean rooms, Friendly staff, and the food is divine! Definitely 5 stars!

July 2015

Bernice Marais (Kakamas)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a place. Rooms, food and staff are truly wonderful. Stayed for 1 night twice in 3 months, and absolutely loved it. Will definitely be back, with my dog and all.

September 2008

Geraldine (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,380
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Vergelegen Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.