Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Nice, clean and cozy Enjoyable Will use again Can recommend

September 2019

Muller T. (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Always a pleasure to stay at Van Rhynsdorp Resort. Jasper and his n personal are always friendly, and the accomodation is first class

September 2019

RIALENE ESTERHUIZEN (Worcester)

Verified reviewvery good

Pleasantly surprised at overall experience..Will promote to others

March 2019

Robert Dunster (DURBANVILLE)

Verified reviewgood

Good

September 2018

Susan Kintscher (Swakopmund)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very comfortable unit with everything we needed. Neat and clean, well laid out, and the air-con was a godsend. The entire complex had that nice clean and well looked after feel to it as we drove through, and the host was very accommodating and helpful. It's a pity it isn't located closer to us, as we would love to stay there more often.

January 2018

Jeni Ferreira (Mossel Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

We spent Christmas week-end @ VanRhynsdorp Self Catering Resort and feel compelled to give them 5 stars! This is the closest home from home that you will ever find. Highly recommendable.

December 2016

Christine Wilson (Table View)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie beslis ann te beveel. Huisies goed toegerus netjies en skoon Jasper gasvry en behulpsaam

August 2016

Anita (Paarl)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed overnight at the Vanrhynsdorp Self-catering resort on our trip to see the spring flowers in August 2013 and are most impressed at the accommodation. Jasper, our host was friendly and welcoming - even when we arrived after 20:00 on a Saturday night! The accommodation is clean and well-equipped, simple but modern. Although our unit was small (the size of a bachelor apartment), it had everything we needed - a comfortable bed and the most delightful high-pressured shower - perfect after a long day on the road. Highly recommended for an overnight stop.

August 2013

Lee Mc Dougall (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

One of the best I have stayed in. Congratulations Maggi and Jasper. I strongly recommended your place as a stay over to my friends. The first will be there in 14 Days.

July 2013

Riel Lotter (Kuilsrivier)

Verified reviewexcellent

japser i really have to say your place is awsem. i had a grate time there and il defnitly will make use of your accommodation in the future. have a nice day

August 2012

connell titus (vredenburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 660
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Best Self Catering Overnight Resort in Vanrhynsdorp

    As voted for by
    SA-Venues.com guests

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.