Under The Berg B&B is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (9 reviews)

Under The Berg B&B

Bed & Breakfast at Saligna Avenue, Underberg, Southern Drakensberg, Kwazulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 9 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

May 2017

Excellent

Review by Teunis Schlebusch (Durban)

We were met with wonderful friendliness from when we arrived through to when we left. Will happily come back in the future.

March 2017

Excellent

Review by Catherine (Port Shepstone)

We stayed in the rondavel for two nights. It was nice and clean and cosy with a nice shower. Bruce was so welcoming and he made us feel very comfortable and helped us out in anyway he could. The breakfast was delicious!

March 2017

Excellent

Review by Lisanne (Port Shepstone)

We had a lovely stay at this B&B. The rondavel was a very cosy and cute room. The service was great, we could always pop in for a question. Also, breakfast was delicious and at your own time. I would definitely come back to this place or recommend other people!

January 2017

Excellent

Review by Yashmika (Durban )

Under the berg provided the perfect setting for a special New year's eve. The rondavel style room was warm, intimate and cosy. Bruce and Julie were amazingly accommodating especially for a New Year morning. And Bruce, the 'eggspert' provided us with a lovely breakfast. It truly was a wonderful stay.

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Jayne Cansfield (Hillcrest, Durban, KZN)

A true home from home! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Really warm comfortable accommodation, very friendly and welcoming hosts, Bruce and Julie, delicious full english breakfast and the most adorable dogs, made our stay absolutely wonderful. Stunning view of the snow capped mountains...even now in October much to my surprise! A getaway that was well worth it!

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Enid Hansen (Melick)

Under_the_berg was the highlight of our SA trip. We immediately felt at home, the rondavel was an absolute knock-out, the sunset views were spectacular, Bruce was the perfect host (we didn't see much of Julie as she had to work), the dogs made friends with us from the get-go, and the entire atmosphere was lovely...I was even allowed to make my own pawpaw breakfast in their kitchen, which only added to the feeling of being home away from home. This B&B is a must if you need a good place to stay in the southern part of the Drakensbergen!

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Fallon (Durban)

When alighting from my transport in Underberg I lost my passport, bank card, credit card and ID. Fortunately my passport was picked up by someone and returned but not the other items. Bruce and Julia told me that I should stay on as long as i wanted and they would lend me the money to do all the things I had planned to do when I came there and when I returned to Durban I could pay everything I owed them into their account.As it happened I had drawn enough cash for everything so did not have to take them up on the offer, but this shows you the kind of people it was my pleasure to have as hosts. Aside from all that, they offer tranquil accommodation in beautiful surroundings and serve a lovely breakfast at a very reasonable price. One complaint, every time I challenged Bruce to a game of table tennis, he made some silly excuse about having a sore toe.

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Debbie Atkinson (Durban)

Paige and Debbie stayed for 3 nights and although no snow in Underberg, Julie and Bruce found out where the snow was and we drove there and had fun. Thank you guys so much! Lucky and Jed - We miss you guys!!! Reece - Remember (fresh air and less cricket!!!!!!) Hope you are making some good runs, and remember - We are watching you! Paige with an "i" says "Hi". Thank you guys for a wonderful time.

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Zama Khumalo (Durban)

I LOVE STAYING WITH JULIE AND BRUCE AT UNDER_THE_BERG. IT FEELS LIKE A SECOND HOME TO ME EVERYTIME I GO THERE. THEY ARE SO WARM AN WELCOMING AND THEY ARE SITUATED IN SUCH A SPECTACULAR LOCATION, YOU NEVER WANT TO LEAVE.

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 500
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.796305555222222
Longitude: 29.485080555222222

Closest airport(s)
Durban International - 242km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2007 - 9 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap