Reviews & Comments

Showing 14 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Peasant stay, comfortable room, comfortable and quiet.

April 2021

Louise F. (Roodepoort)

Verified reviewexcellent

I loved the cleanliness of the place, the rooms are very beautiful, the staff is friendly and very helpful... My partner and I enjoyed our stay. We’ll definitely visit again.

March 2021

Jabulile N. (Kathu)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was nice the staff was friend

November 2020

ZIKHO M. (Queenstown)

Verified reviewgood

Good service

August 2020

Conelia G. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Excellent hospitality, great pool and delicious food! The rooms are adequate but basic.

January 2020

Brett M. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

We were very impressed with the friendly and caring staff. The food was homely and delicious all 9 of us enjoyed our meals. It was great to relax by the pool and enjoyed chilling after a long drive.

December 2019

Ingrid P. (Durban)

Verified reviewvery good

All the boxes of our needs were ticked. I'm very excited that I'm coming back because we enjoyed ourselves.

July 2019

Sonwabo Sanga (Amersfoort)

Verified reviewvery good

Umtali 's staff were very friendly and competent. Our unit was very clean and comfortable.

June 2019

Maryna Pienaar (Centurion)

Verified reviewvery good

We enjoy our two night stay at Umtali County Inn. The food at the restaurant was excellent the room was clean and comfortable.

October 2018

TG Brand (Strand, Western Cape)

Verified reviewvery good

Hospitally and Welcoming! Thys is the one who always make sure everything is all alright!

September 2018

Jasper Louw (Centurion)

Verified reviewgood

Very pleasant staff and clean rooms. Just need an update as there are cracks and general wear and tear on buildings.

December 2017

Kristelle coetzee (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Nearly every year i come back to Umtali. The staff are very friendly. The room are comfortable and the breakfast is very nice.

November 2013

Elmar (germany)

Verified reviewgood

After an 8 hour drive the lovely cool pool was very welcome. Unfortunately we found that as it was the weekend and with very few guests staying the kitchen was closed so we were unable to have an evening meal in the hotel. The room was very comfortable and spacious if a little old-fashioned. Staff were friendly and helpful and we had a nice breakfast.

January 2013

Lorraine (scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was like i'm in another place it's beautiful outside and inside.Their customer service was excellent.

January 2011

Bukelwa (East London)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 790
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.