Reviews & Comments

Showing 36 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear family Settels, What a cosy home. Our boys wanted to stay longer, especially because of the pool. Seeing the porcupine was the highlight! Hopefully we will be able to come back one day.

August 2017

Fam. Feron (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Vacation of a lifetime! So beautiful, so much to see & wonderful accomodation. Don't want to leave and can't wait to come back. This East Tennesee girl & Georgia boy can't say enough wonderful things about this amazing place!

July 2017

Gasset - Blevins (Georgetown USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for the lovely home to stay in and the hospitality of the staff.Not enough time, wished for more, meaning a returntrip is the cure.Waterbucks and wharthogs at the waterhole, and wharthogs very close to the backdoor!No predator sightings but was pleased to hear the lions roar the first morning and felt it was good luck to start the day like this.thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home; very beautiful and welcoming indeed!

May 2017

Pennington family (Sandy USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a very relaxing stay in your beautiful house. It was a peaceful place to enjoy after travelling 1,5wk in the Kruger. We loved our stay!

April 2017

Jansen-Jacobs (The Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

We could not have asked for a better vacation. Everybody was amazing, very helpful and willing to help with anything we asked. Chantel was also very helpful from the booking of my vacation to her making sure we have arrived and are comfortable. thank you for speedy resonses, for everything I was asking and all the information you put together for me.

April 2017

Ramodibe & Gunter family (Herdon, USA)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for a lovely stay

March 2017

I. Norström (Malmö Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very peaceful, very restful. A very different experience with fantastic service. Will definitely be recommended. Had a lovely stay.

March 2017

Uzair Mia (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

It is only the first day yet it has proven to be fairly eventful. The pool acted as a good catalyst for some good family time. Accompanied by a braai the first day proved to be exciting. Haven't felt like this for a while!

January 2017

Mahlangu (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful villa - felt at home right away A bit of a drive through the bush, but it is so quiet and secluded therefore. The African sounds like the roaring of the lions and the hyena and to see the animals at the waterhole. We felt right at home at your beautiful house. And thank you for all the tips you gave us beforehand for the rest of the trip. Thanks to the staff as well.

December 2016

F. Lengerer (Switzerland)

Verified reviewvery good

a birders paradise as well. We didn't even have to go the Kruger to see the animals, because they came right up to the house. We saw the giraffe, the hyena and lots of birds and of course the impala and wharthog. But we also enjoyed all the beautiful birds around the house, at true birders paradise.

October 2016

B Schultz (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

True Africa If you want to experience the true African feeling this is the place to be. We have seen the giraf, the whartogs, the porcupine, and so many birds. We just sat back in our chair and enjoyed the view. You can even see the Kruger park. all that and our own swimming pool, the kids loved it. They say it is winter but it didn't feel like that to us! Your house is lovely and the mosquito nets were a plus. We have stayed 5 days, too short!

September 2016

E. Wildebeest (Netherlands)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for a lovely stay. Very restful and peaceful. We will definitely be recommending you and hope to be back in the future.

July 2016

family Correia/Champion (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow... Wow we had a great holiday here at your house and at Silonque. Every day sun, nice temperatures, the Kruger next door. We heard the lions roar at night and the jackal (we thought it was the hyena but Jackson told us that it was the jackal). What more can you ask for. Thanks to the staff for their great hospitality.

May 2016

K.Anderson (Unites States)

Verified reviewexcellent

A stunning place in Africa what a stunning place do you have here, with all the luxuries. A top location to really relax. You have made us feel more than welcome. We spotted animals, did game drives, had a romantic boat trip on the olifantsriver and saw the Blyde Canyon. What great memories. Thank you and we will come back!

May 2016

N.Verwer (The Hague)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for your hospitality. It was a huge, wonderful unbelievable stay in Umoja. Thanks a lot for organising the two safaris, specially the one with Craig (fantastic choice). Thank you for all!

April 2016

fam Arnould (Amiens France)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for the wonderful stay at this beautiful lodge. We really enjoyed our time we spent here!!!. Thank you for the hospitality and friendliness. We will definitely recommend this place. Family Seidler, germany

March 2016

Seidler (Hannover, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

what a fantastic place in the bush. we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay with our family. The accommodation, the hospitality. And great to just be able to pop over to the Kruger Park. The accommodation was more than perfect with all you can ask for. The pictures we posted on Facebook received so many feedbacks so your place has gone viral. On our way to the next spot in South Africa now. Thank you and the staff for the excellent stay. Nico, Nathaly, Larissa and Mitchell

February 2016

N. Niepke (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Loved the viewpoint over the Kruger. and the private swimming pool in the terrace and we were blown away. We definitely picked a gem while booking. Not saying the other houses are bad and we didn't see them inside of course but location location location as they say so yours is absolutely sublime. The staff went all out on my birthday (thank you for your bottle of wine and the card!) , I mean, where else are you welcomed so friendly? It's hard to put into words, but this villa was probably the most luxurious place I've visited in all of SA. I will really REALLY recommend your house to everybody. A big thanks to you and to the staff , it was absolutely magical!

January 2016

Kleingeld Dennickma (Bela Bela south africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great interior with large kitchen and 5 pits gas oven. We heard the lions at night in the KPN and the hyena visited the dam at night. Wish we could have spend more time here.

November 2015

Fam Mientjies (New Zealand)

Verified reviewexcellent

A magnificent house with all the comfort that you can dream of. To wake up and see the large Kudu's dinking on your doorstep, the impala and other animals is unforgetable. (and to top it off, we even saw a hyena!).

October 2015

Sylvie (Ile de la Reunion)

Verified reviewvery good

3 days your own bushvilla. Unfortunately we didn't see the elephants and only heard the hyena. But every morning the grey duiker and impala now and again while waking up is definitely nice. the last evening we were treated to a heard of waterbuck and impalas, a great goodbye. And don't forget that just before leaving we saw two male giraffe. Next time again!

September 2015

Feodor (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear owners, We had such a fantastic time here at your beautiful house. Everything looks nice, well maintained and typical african. We liked the interior and decor. The pool is dry now but we heard the elephants searching for water last night. We have enjoyed ourselves tremendously. Maybe till next time and we will recommend your place to friends!

July 2015

D v Megesem (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for all the good care; even from the Netherlands you still made sure that our stay was excellent. Your house is amazing, we have completely come to a stand-still and enjoyed ourselves enormously. From the impala to the waterbuck in the garden and even an elephant and a couple or wharthogs and all those beautiful birds that made our stay unforgetable. We have felt right at home and will certainly tell everybody about the house. Again thanks for everything.

June 2015

Reinier, Ellen, Lars (Tilburg Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Spend an incredibly nice time at Umoja Kruger. What a fantastic location. At night the elephants in the garden!

April 2015

Fam Vos (Lelystad (Netherlands))

Verified reviewexcellent

Where else do go get a visit from 4 elephants, waterbuck, wharthogs, grey duikers, impala, and hyena in the garden when they come to drink from the pond! We have seen them all. Unforgetable, especially the 4 elephants. We certainly hope to come back.

April 2015

Fam Zeilstra (Lelystad, the Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

The villa was beyond our wildest expectations. We immediately got the "honeymoon feeling", it is such a quiet and luxurious place.

March 2015

Fam. Piessens (Netherlands)

Verified reviewvery good

What a lovely place. We had a great night here and want to come back to stay longer.

January 2015

Wood Family (Perth Australia)

Verified reviewvery good

We really enjoyed ourselves.

December 2014

Family S (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

what a beautiful house. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Christmas here at the Kruger National Park. Fantastic hosts too. Hope to come back soon!

December 2014

The Stockers (Yorkshire, England)

Verified reviewgood

Thanks for letting us stay in your house. It was a very special unforgettable weekend with our son getting engaged here. Special family memories. You have a lovely bushhome and thanks for the champagne!

December 2014

Visser (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Only 2 nights here.. but we will definitely come back again. As extra bonus 8 elephants in the waterhole. Tophouse!

October 2014

Gabriele (Maarn)

Verified reviewvery good

We spend some beautifull days at Umoja Kruger. The quiet of the bushveld, the luxury of the house. Highlight: the elephant at only 2 meters from our frontdoor! PS: we missed a small light above the braai.

October 2014

Fam. Ritsema (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderfull place to come back to each time. We enjoyed the animals, the beautifull bush with it's fantastic sounds and the great house. Would highly recommend it to anybody.

October 2014

Family J. Smit (Spain)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stunning house with view over a waterhole where the elephants drink. Smaller game walks in your garden. Only 100 meters from the Kruger fence (have to drive to the official entrance however). The house is decorated beautifully and very comfortable. Staff superfriendly and attentive very professional (Dutch ) management. Don't just stay for a night but really enjoy the bush there for a couple of days. We will definitely come back again! A real gem

October 2014

Mariette Evers (Netherlands)

Verified reviewvery good

It is a great place to stay, wish we could have stayed longer!

August 2014

Leuteuilkumar family (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

A real bush experience. Wish we would have staid longer. Great house with private pool and a luxury interior. Felt like home. We loved the impala's, waterbuck and warthog in the garden and to top it off, an elephant in the dam. Didn't want to leave. Compliments to the hosts and the management/staff. They tend to every detail. Definitely recommend it.

May 2014

Fam. Breukink (Breda)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 2,600
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Umoja Bushvilla

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.