Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Although the 1st night had a few hiccups with lights not working and no hot water due to a geyser problem. These were resolved promptly by the maintenance team. After that it was really smooth. I found the room clean, towels are changed daily and rooms made daily. The staff was extremely friendly and polite all the time and eager to assist with any questions. The food was acceptable and really good. The breakfast options were many and the food was fresh. Overall our stay was pleasant and happy and, and we would visit again in future.

January 2022

Mabel S. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great service and accommodation. Will definitely use again in future. Thank you!

May 2021

Pieter B. (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

I REALLY LIKED YOUR PLACE, I FELT @ HOME COMING BACK SOON....

August 2019

XONGILE (CAPE TOWN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the most wonderful reviatlizing couple of days and for the friendly wonderful people you are!

May 2019

Petra A. (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a pleasure to stay here! Warm welcome, very friendly people. Your staff and the treatments at the Spa are amazing!

March 2019

Stefani M. (Balingen, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dit was fantasties-lekker! Diens is puik!

June 2018

Danie S. (Boksburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

This lovely place is just getting better and better! Will see you again in September!

June 2017

Carl R. (Simons Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Staying in this Lodge was one of my best experiences ever! The service as well as the food is of the highest standards. Keep it up!

June 2008

Mr Rivisa (Polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic, awesome surroundings and accommodation! Lovely stay! Waiters fantastic! We will be back!

June 2008

Jeff & Carol Hall (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Accommodation, food and surroundings - excellent! Staff - very professional and friendly! Will be back!

June 2008

James Fortuin (Gauteng)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    1,650
  • R
  • 1568
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
South Africa. Explore. Experience. Stay

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.