Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Our Stay was very pleasant. The food was very good.The staff were helpful and friendly. Our cottage no 17, bed light faulty, shower door needs attention Gardens are very pretty and neat. The river walk was excellent just a pity about all the aliens in the area Thank you Gary + Valerie Thompson

February 2018

Gary Thompson (Hoekwil)

Verified reviewvery good

Beautiful and overall stay satisfactory

December 2017

Amber Vengatass (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Very pleasant relaxing stay.

September 2017

Peter Kraus (George)

Verified reviewexcellent

Tsitsikamma Lodge was our last stop on our way home from our honeymoon and it was amazing. Everything was great and so professional. Thank you to everyone that made our last night so memorable. We will see you again!!!!!!

May 2010

Mariska & Juan Hay (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

We spent one night at Tsitsikamma Lodge on our honeymoon and it was excellent! The room was very nice and clean, the breakfast was very good, the reception staff extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. I will definitely consider this place again when I head down that way!

November 2009

Johann Maree (Secunda)

Verified reviewexcellent

My husband I stayed only 1 night but we wish it could have been many more. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and the food was great. I would highly recommend this lodge to my family and friends.

October 2008

Louise (West Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

WOW!!! This is an absolute gem and very definitely the staff and establishment live up to, and create their slogan "easy to find, difficult to leave". A truly magnificent experience which was too short. I will definitely return. Keep it up.

February 2008

Mike Van Staden (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

My husband, Silvanus and I have had the pleasure of celebrating our honeymoon, at this scenic and relaxing lodge. We had a really good time, we went on a trail, sightseeing, and enjoyed nature at its finest. The Honeymoon cabin was gorgeous, felt as if you were in another world, so to speak! I most definitely have to compliment the Chef on the beautiful and tasty dishes he prepared. Thank you Koolsom Pillay We will definitely be going back for our 1 year anniversary.

December 2007

Koolsom Pillay (Port Elizabeth)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,136
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Tsitsikamma Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.