Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

all great! we simply had a fabulous time. really great service. amazingly set-up. clean. two comments 1) we only paid 50% until now!! dont you want to rest of your meney. we booked and paid 50%. during check-out we were told there was no amount pending, except for our extras! i told them to check and get back to me with the "invoice" of the remaining balance ... and no one contacted with me. i want to pay the remaining 50% and ensure that your systems are adjusted as well please. 2) the pools trail is amazing but it was super difficult to find it ... would be really helpful to add a few extra signs so that hikers can find the start of it ... thanx

February 2020

Dalia I. (cape town)

Verified reviewpoor

Sadly, this was, in our opinion, one of those places that look fantastic on the internet, but cannot live up to the expectations when arrived at the location. Place has potential, but could need a good hand for renovating the cabins and the public areas.

December 2019

Helge T. (Copenhagen)

Verified reviewvery good

Our Stay was very pleasant. The food was very good.The staff were helpful and friendly. Our cottage no 17, bed light faulty, shower door needs attention Gardens are very pretty and neat. The river walk was excellent just a pity about all the aliens in the area Thank you Gary + Valerie Thompson

February 2018

Gary Thompson (Hoekwil)

Verified reviewvery good

Beautiful and overall stay satisfactory

December 2017

Amber Vengatass (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Very pleasant relaxing stay.

September 2017

Peter Kraus (George)

Verified reviewexcellent

Tsitsikamma Lodge was our last stop on our way home from our honeymoon and it was amazing. Everything was great and so professional. Thank you to everyone that made our last night so memorable. We will see you again!!!!!!

May 2010

Mariska & Juan Hay (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

We spent one night at Tsitsikamma Lodge on our honeymoon and it was excellent! The room was very nice and clean, the breakfast was very good, the reception staff extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. I will definitely consider this place again when I head down that way!

November 2009

Johann Maree (Secunda)

Verified reviewexcellent

My husband I stayed only 1 night but we wish it could have been many more. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and the food was great. I would highly recommend this lodge to my family and friends.

October 2008

Louise (West Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

WOW!!! This is an absolute gem and very definitely the staff and establishment live up to, and create their slogan "easy to find, difficult to leave". A truly magnificent experience which was too short. I will definitely return. Keep it up.

February 2008

Mike Van Staden (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

My husband, Silvanus and I have had the pleasure of celebrating our honeymoon, at this scenic and relaxing lodge. We had a really good time, we went on a trail, sightseeing, and enjoyed nature at its finest. The Honeymoon cabin was gorgeous, felt as if you were in another world, so to speak! I most definitely have to compliment the Chef on the beautiful and tasty dishes he prepared. Thank you Koolsom Pillay We will definitely be going back for our 1 year anniversary.

December 2007

Koolsom Pillay (Port Elizabeth)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,136
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Tsitsikamma Lodge awarded Guests' Choice in Storms River

    As voted for by
    SA-Venues.com guests

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.