Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

very lovely, the receptionist was nice and friendly compliments to the food dep. we ordered room service is was there on time, nicely prepared. thank you so much for making my stay memorable.

March 2018

Nonhle (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

I saw that there some workings around the hotel to improve or upgraded the buildings interiors which looks good. The parking area also need some as well as regular cleaning of floor for vehicle oil leaks which is very hardous. I nearly fall because of the oil on the floor which need to be clean regularly to avoid slipperies. Otherwise the food in general were delicious from breakfast to dinner. Rooms were very clean and high five 🖐🏽 to the friendly staff in general and anxious to assist without asking if they see you wondering! Thanks

December 2017

THABO SIMON MOTLOUNG (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

A very good place with its proffessional employes they friendly and caring thats the reason for me to make a come again

December 2017

Nobuntu (Kinross Secunda)

Verified reviewvery good

Impressive

October 2017

Thabo Montlha (Free State)

Verified reviewexcellent

Making reservation was easy, the staff is guiding you all the step of the way. The reception was warm by Olwethu. On Saturday after swimming the staff volunteer to spin our clothes with no cost. Thanks for the experience. To the staff: you are great

October 2016

DOCTOR (PRETORIA)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were very impressed with the service we received from Tropicana staff i.e. housekeeping, reception, potter etc. and had a wonderful time in Durban using the bus system and will be making our 2nd visit in December 2016.

December 2015

UNATHI & MOM (P.E)

Verified reviewexcellent

The rooms are very comfortable and relaxing. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Overall it is awesome to spend your holiday in Tropicana. I have stayed in this hotel with my grand daughter more than three times. My grand daughter likes it very much. I have to be in Tropicana this year to in December

March 2015

shirin malgas (johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything was excellent accommodation cleaning of rooms u name it. Would like to visit again

November 2014

Dawid Jacobs (free State bloemfontein)

Verified reviewvery good

The hotel is still maintaining its standard though one had a problem when one needed to charge cause there are no twin plugs available. I would also like to mention that wow your breakfast is out of this world.The kitchen staff keep up the good work. Thank you Smangele

September 2014

Smangele (Kwa Zulu Natal)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,399
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Tropicana Hotel

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.