Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We had my dad's 60th Birthday Party here at Tres Jolie on the 10th of June 2017. Great venue with very professional staff. Kerry Attwell was amazing and very helpful. We opted for the braai menu which went with the theme we chose. The food was done perfectly and was very tasty. Their prices are very reasonable and worth it. I would recommend Tres Jolie for any function even for the kiddies. Will defiintely be back. Thank you to all at Tres Jolie for the excellent service. Chantelle Muller and Family.

June 2017

Chantelle Muller (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Nicole and Adele I cannot believe it is behind us now! Of course there is a certain amount of relief that we can get back to life without a wedding to plan. But It is so wonderful to be able to say that it was everything we had hoped and worked for! So many people have complimented us on how special it was. I can say that Michelle’s creativity and determination to do it a certain way played a big role in that but at the end of the day we couldn’t have done it without your expertise and magnificent venue. Thank you so much for ALL your input in so many different ways and for making it the very special day it was! I think my greatest fears were the cheese ‘cake’ and welcome area and the rain! The cheese ‘cake’ turned out to be an incredible success- people didn’t stop talking about it , and thank you for handling it so well ( injuries and all-sorry!) and of course we were blessed with the most amazing weather! Nicole thank you for your very calm and encouraging spirit on the day- it went a long way to calming my nerves and I felt much more relaxed then I expected to be . Adele thank you for all your experienced advice! In the end that “dreadful” jumping castle turned out to be a photo shoot feature...... I would especially like to commend your staff on that day. Their friendliness and service was exceptional and had a huge influence on making the evening a success. Thank you for all the help we got in packing everything away including cleaning the chocolate fountains which were such a mess by then – all done with a smile and much appreciated by us. Please extend our grateful thanks to Bernard and his team for an excellent job ! I almost feel I could be a ‘wedding planner’ now but of course I realise that there is much more to it than that! Thanks once again and who knows if we see you for another wedding one day..... With grateful thanks Huguette and Adrian

December 2011

Huguette Pilley (JHB)

Verified reviewvery good

Beste Adele Hiermee ‘n baie Groot dankie vir die voortreflike wyse waarop jy en jou span hulle van hulle taak gekwyt het. Elrien se troue was ‘n fees – van die venuereelings, kos en vriendelike, hulpvaardige personeel wat elkeen hulle bydrae gemaak het om van haar spesiale dag ‘n onthoudag te maak. Groete Magda Steenkamp

June 2011

M Steenkamp (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi there, Thanks so much for all your trouble and efforts for our wedding! We had a blast and will whole heartedly recommend Tres Jolie to anyone looking for a venue. Regards Andre Ferreira wedding 21.05.11

May 2011

Roland (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good Morning Adele I want to take this time to thank you from the bottom of my heart for the memorable day you did for Wes and Elizabeth and the family as a whole. We are still getting calls concerning the Beautiful wedding and the food that was just exquisite and that it was a wow wedding. I know this is what you do, but as a Family my husband and I, would like to say thank you. Your touch and love made it a memorable day. It is a wedding I know that will be engraved in our hearts for many years. Thank you so much again. To the staff at Tres Jolie that helped, thank you. All our love and thanks, Debbie-Lee and Eddie Steenekamp

May 2011

Debbie-Lee (JHB)

Verified reviewvery good

Hi Adele/ Thandi, This now being our first opportunity of officially thanking yourselves and all the staff concerned on the day, in making the day so special. It was most memorable for us, your services received and the venue will certainly be recommended.

April 2011

Greg & Helga (JHB)

Verified reviewvery good

Hi Adele and Thandi I just wanted to say thank you for making the most special day of our lives a success. Everybody in our respective families is raving about it, everything worked out perfectly thank you. Thank you for the special attention you paid and for going the extra mile to make it special for us, much appreciated. We will be recommending Tres Jolie to all our friends.

February 2011

Velashini Pillay (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Things have been reallly hectic lately hence the late report. We got married last year October at Tres Jolie and must say that it was a really fantastic experience. There were obviously one or two issues that came up (as can be expected when dealing with this sort of thing) but every issue was sorted out efficiently and with a minimum of fuss on Brians part. I believe that Brian over delivered on every thing he said he would and made our wedding a truly unforgettable experience. Almost evry guest commented on how much we must have spent on the evening when in fact it came in as one of the most reasonable wedding venues. The food was fantastic, the venue absolutely perfect and the organisation brilliant. The only complaint I have (and all the guests) is that the evening finished to quickly. For anyone looking at getting married I would definately suggest Tres Jolie and the only advice I can give is to talk to them quickly and openly about any hassles you have and I am sure they will do their best to sort them out. Thank you Brian and the entire Tres Jolie team for a perfect night.

October 2010

Stephen Riley (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Bryan, I would like to Thank you for a most excellent experience at Tres Jolie. I appreciate all your hard work in making Gemma and kjeld’s wedding everything they wanted it to be. The food, staff and venue was lovely and I look forward to visiting soon and enjoying lunch with the family. Thank you again for everything.

October 2010

Maren Baillie (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Bryan!!! I just want to say a HUGE THANK YOU for the absolutely wonderful day we had last Saturday. It was perfect. You and your staff pulled off a great event and we received so many compliments on everything. Nearly everyone commented on what a beautiful venue it is. I cannot express enough how much we enjoyed ourselves. Thank you so much for everything. Kind regards Paula Leeson

July 2010

Paula Leeson (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

To Bryan & the team at Tres Jolie, We would like to convey our thanks and sincere appreciation for your magnificent contribution to making our wedding an unforgettable day, filled with so many precious memories. Many of our guests commented on how great the food was. The personalised service given to all our guest was great. And the décor was a much talked about subject. Many people commented on the individual designs per table and we will no doubt remember the awe we felt when we walked into the reception room for the first time. Bryan your attention to detail is astounding & if ever I were to host a function again, Tres Jolie will be my first choice. Thank you once again for making the day both personal and special.

May 2010

Trinesha & Mark Warner (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

That was 9 months ago... It was such a beautiful wedding! Thank you~Brian and your group! And special vegetarian foods! Regards Becky and Richard Boyder

March 2010

BECKY & RICHARD (JHB)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

Rates on request

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Tres Jolie

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.