Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you again Elizabeth and Stephen for your warm welcome. We were pleased to see you again. Treetops will remain a must stop for us!

August 2017

Daniel Rey (Mauritius)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a pleasant surprise, Treetops are rated as 1-star but we had 5-star treatment. A friendly welcome from Elizabeth and the accommodation was really inviting, our home away from home. Our room was fully equipped with refreshments to match. The bathroom was beautiful with fluffy towels and rooibos products. Even if we were not equipped to self-cater, we would not have been short of anything. All round lovely experience and will definitely visit again in the summer to make full use of facilities. Thank you Elizabeth and Stephen.

September 2016

Bertina Burton (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely 4 days spent in the windy city, where our hosts, Stephen & Elizabeth went the extra mile to make our stay a pleasant,memorable one. This self-catering facility with luxury finishes really made it feel like a home away from home. The lapa and pool area are stunning and the kids thoroughly enjoyed it. Not to mention the safety and security in this top-class venue.We shall be back for more next year.....same time,same place...Thank you, Treetops.

December 2011

Tena & Llewellyn Johnson (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for the lovely stay and all the tips regarding places to go etc. The Breakfast were a treat in themselves!!! Un endroit agreable pour un court sejour - relativement central et les prestations excellentes. La chambre tres confortable et surtout tres propre. Il y a toujours une petite attention... tels les petits gateaux faits maison pour accompagner votre cafe de l'apres-midi... Nous avons eu un tres bon acceuil d'Elizabethe et de sa famille. Merci Beaucoup / Thank you very much

August 2011

Anne Rey (Mauritius)

Verified reviewexcellent

We send this message as an appreciation for the warm welcome that we received from you at the guest house for the three days we stayed. It has been a very wonderful holiday and we enjoyed our stay. The room very comfortable and very clean with necessary appliances. We wish you a pleasant health with Stephen and your family. Hope to bring our family next time. May God bless you.

March 2011

jane chobokoane (Maseru, Lesotho)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was one of the best stays during our holiday. As mentioned several times before: don't miss the breakfast !!! We highly recommend the guesthouse and the service of the Elizabeth and Stephen. We would definetly come back in case of a further trip through South Africa. Very very little disadvantage: due to the small distance to the airport you might hear the noise in the morning and the night.

January 2011

Christine (Ulm Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

As retired owners of self catering apartments in Bloubergstrand for 10 years, we have become quite critical of accommodation establishments. But we could not fault Tree Tops, P E on a single point. Steve & Elizabeth went the extra mile, collecting us at the railway station after out arrival on the Premier Class train, transfered us to a recommended restaurant for dinner and ran us back to the station. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped. Friendly,hands-on sevice. Highly recommended.

August 2010

Irene Mugglestone (Cape own)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for a WOINDERFUL VERY COMFORTABLE room - a SUPER Massive breakfast. I will DEFINITELY BE BACK and will be recommending your place to my family and friends overseas. See you next year!!!!!!!

April 2010

Désirée Johnson (Cape Town, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

A really stunning guest house. Very safe, secure and central. Spent 3 nights at Treetops, and was very impressed. Very child friendly and very neat. Elizabeth and Steve were friendly and accommodating hosts. Staff very friendly and helpful too. Very willing to go the extra mile to ensure that I had a delighful stay. Thank you so much.

April 2010

Alison Kobus (East London)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed at this B&B for a month from dec 09 til the end of jan 10 and were very happy with everything. In fact we were so pleased that we decided to book again for a month this year!

December 2009

Jonna Palframan (Turku, Finland)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful place to relax and enjoy peaceful surroundings. I unfortunately could only spend 1 night there but will defintiley be back to stay longer. Elizabeth and Stephen go out of their way to make everything 'just right'. It was a pleasure to stay in such a clean and comfortable room. I can highly recommend this place - 5 stars !!!!!!!!!

March 2009

Trevor Keyser (Hunt Valley, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stunning !! Heerlike gasvryheid - SUPERB BREAKFAST !! Room - very comfortable - WILL DEFINETLY RECOMMEND THIS TRANQUIL accommodation !! Hope to c u again soon !!!

February 2009

Sunette Rademeyer (East London)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 720
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.