Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Thulamela is an exceptional BnB, the service is amazing and the staff is friendly. it was a long lengthy drive but it was all worth it, the place is very clean and well taken care of. we didn't make it for check in time due to the weather on the road but jenny kept in contact with us and went out of her way to make sure we received our key even after reception was closed. appreciated the effort and consideration.

November 2017

kholofelo manaka (krugersdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thulamela is perhaps the most romantic and relaxing lodge my wife and I have ever visited. The attention to detail, cozy atmosphere and absolute silence with just the sounds of nature in the background made our weekend unforgettable and very special. The owner (Penny) is an absolute gem with very friendly and professional staff. The food was out of this world. Penny, we will definitely come and visit again - Thank you

March 2017

Jan Lombard (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

If you want privacy no TV rest peace and relaxation then this is the place to go, nice warm spa bath on your patio very different enjoyable breakfast and we were treated to a special braai on request the first night that we highly recommend.

February 2013

Marius Botha (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ambience was great Breakfast and Braai Pack was Delicious Our experience there was just Breath-taking

February 2013

Violet & Keith (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ek en my man was vir drie dae tuis by Thulamela. Dit was absoluut wonderlik. Dit is nog mooier as wat die foto's op die internet is. Die diens is absoluut wonderlik en jy word so bederf met die heerlikste ontbyt wat afgelewer word by jou woonplek enige tyd wat jy dit verkies. As 'n man nou regtig sy vrou wil bederf is hierdie die plek om te gaan. Die feit dat daar geen radio's en tv's is nie maak dit ook spesiaal omdat jy net die stilte en die bos om jou het. Dit is heerlik ontspannend en sal ons beslis weer hier gaan kuier!!

August 2011

Wilma v d Westhuizen (Centurion)

Verified reviewvery good

The pictures on the site don't o this place justice. Really beautiful and peaceful. Only wish we had more of an open view from oyr verandah but other than that Alan and I love it!!!

March 2011

Renate Armstrong (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fanastic stay at Thulmela! Staff were excellent and so helpful and the breakfast was superb.

August 2009

Tiffany Berry (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was great! We'll be back soon - Thanks

March 2008

Stephan Heyneke (Pretoria)

Verified reviewgood

Awesome! Thank you for sharing this paradise with us - the peace & tranquility left us rejuvenated. The breakfast\'s were DIVINE.... :-) WE WILL BE BACK!

March 2008

Vic & Kim Cortez (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely Wonderful!

February 2008

Paul Curado (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved it! Thank you for making our stay so special!

February 2008

Marike & Francois Dippenaar (London)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,390
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Thulamela

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.