Reviews & Comments

Showing 15 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

I really wanted to give it away anyone, but the best thing to happen in cape town was our stay at Gerd. Many thanks for your super gerd care, for the field trip to the Cape, your braai/barbecue with friends and for the nice evening before our departure. it was a great holiday and therefore again many thanks. Karin, Ines, Uwe and Udo

March 2015

Ines (Chemnitz/Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

... und Dankeschön für die tolle Zeit!!! Sehr geräumige, saubere und gemütliche Unterkunft, inklusive Pool mit herzensguten Gastgebern, die uns stehts mit Rat und Tat zur Seite standen! Für jeden zu empfehlen, der den Tafelberg mal von der anderen Seite sehen möchte. Auch im Vorfeld der Reise wurden wir außerordentlich toll unterstützt. Ganz lieben Dank auch dafür an dieser Stelle!!! Die ganze Familie ist reizend und gerne für einen Spaß zu haben ;-))) Wir freuen uns, Euch bald wieder zu sehen/hören ;-)

January 2015

Melanie Herter (Muenchen)

Verified reviewexcellent

Es war für uns vier Golfer ein absolutes Highlight bei Gert! Er kümmerte sich tag für tag um unser Wohlbefinden, gab uns beste Tipps bezüglich Essen, Bars etc. Wunderschöne Zimmer bestes Frühstück schöner Pool in schöner Anlage. Strand in der Nähe, einfach perfekter Service in perfekter Umgebung! Danke Gert und für die unvergesslichen Tage! We will be back! Isabella Reinhard, Sepp und Margit

March 2014

Isabella Flax (Linz)

Verified reviewexcellent

Die knapp drei Wochen im 3 Palms waren Urlaub pur, erholsam, unterhaltsam, amüsant, in wunderschöner Location, ruhig, gepflegte Zimmer, Blick ins Grüne, leckerer Wein, sichere Umgebung, und Gert sorgt sich in perfekter Weise um seine Gäste. Der gemeinsame Konzertbesuch in Kirstenbosch bleibt unvergessen, so wie der gesamte Urlaub. Wir kommen wieder! (Dann mit Wind!) Vanessa und Markus

December 2013

Vanessa (Munich, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have often booked rooms on line before only to be dissapointed upon arrival. This however most certainly was not the case with Three Palms LUXURY cottage ! Such a warm, friendly welcome from Gert, the owner and perfect host with the most. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble for him. The cottage, that my husband and I shared with cousins, is stunning and beautifully finished to a very high standard. For you ladies wondering about doing your hair, no need to worry as there is a dressing table complete with hairdryer in both bedrooms ! The lounge, kitchen and dining area are also perfect. A lot of thought and effort has gone into creating this home and we found everything we needed. The grounds complete with swimming pool make for a very relaxing atmosphere. My only regret is 10 days was far too short and we would have no hesitation in returning ( soon, I hope !!! ) .

October 2013

Tracy (Oxford, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful stay (6 weeks) at 3 Palms, everything was perfect : the self-catering cottage is very well equipped and decorated, garden and pool are so beautiful, it is located close to everything, and hosts are the best ever! Gert and Antoinette welcomed us warmly and we have really felt like part of the family. Thanks a lot for doing much more than running a guesthouse!

September 2013

Armelle (Brussells, Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

I am not sure what else to write after the many great reviews above and below. Just wanted to add to the crowd ... It certainly is a very nice B&B. The rooms are not just nice but furnished with lots of taste down to the minor (but so important) details. You can feel like home. And want to come back. And kids WILL love the little dogs. I m not a dog-lover but they ARE cute and well-behaved.

January 2013

Claudia (Hamburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We booked two rooms in the Three Palms Luxury Cottage and had a fabulous stay for nearly two weeks. The owner Gert took very good care of us and was a great host. The interior of the cottage shows a great attention to detail from the owners. You will find a 4***+ "European" standard that cannot be beaten from some 4*** hotels in Europe. Very clean kitchen, living room and sleeping room areas and a stylish bathroom where you can take a refreshing shower after a hot day. The beautiful garden invites you to lean back, relax and enjoy. And then Gert will definitely come along to offer you a cold beer or wine from his awesome bar. All in all an insiders' tip in Blouberg!! As we have family in that area we will come back soon especially as we found a new friend in Gert!

December 2012

Alexander Tauer (Munich)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed at the Three Palms for a week in February 2012. On arrival we were greeted with a bottle of Champagne and an invitation to join the owners at their barbecue that evening. The accommodation is just as good as the photographs. It is clean, beautifully equipped and I would not hesitate recommending it. Gert the owner was particularly helpful in providing us with information about the area and driving routes. We were able to drive into the centre of Cape Town in around 15 minutes though local beaches are five minutes away.

February 2012

Claire Southam (Sheffield)

Verified reviewexcellent

We travelled from Northern Ireland to SA for a family wedding, and spent our last 5 days over the Christmas period at 3 Palms. The accommodation is finished to the highest standard, very beautiful and is equipped with everything you could wish for. Gert and Antionett (and their daughter) went over and beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome, and treated us as part of their family on Christmas Day with outstanding hospitality. 3 Palms was a perfect venue for us a family, and I would highly recommend it, both for its ideal location close to the beach and shopping centres, and also for it's comfort and very attractive surroundings.

December 2011

Maurice Clarke (Belfast (Northern Ireland))

Verified reviewexcellent

What a luxuriously idyllic cottage, perfect for either a fantastic tranquil holiday or a peaceful venue for a business stay in the most beautiful surroundings. Your hosts are the most welcoming friendly helpful people with your comfort and happiness at heart. Every time I have been to 3 Palms I have had a superb stay, and even been invited and given the opportunity to join in their very hospitable fun gatherings. The beautiful beach is very close, or you can sunbathe and swim in the sparkly pool, right outside your patio doors. Linda Nash.

January 2010

Linda Nash (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

My family and myself had an absolute fab time at the 3 Palms. Great hospitality and a beautiful cottage, ideal for the 4 of us. The assistant - and sometimes nanny for our children - Nikki is a star and Gert and Antoinette are the most enthusiastic and helpful hosts you can imagine. The location in Bloubergstrand - superb beach, great surfing and not crowded at all (unlike for example Camps Bay on a hot summers day) - is very central and you have easy access to Cape Town and the Winelands. Mind you the nightlife in Blouberg is also pretty good. Also the 3 Palms is real value for money. I searched the web long prior to our holiday and don't think you find any better priced luxury accommodation in Bloubergstrand. I will be back at the 3 Palms, no doubt!!!!

March 2009

Elke Post (Issum, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

The 3 Palms Luxury Cottage is a real find for businessmen: 24 hour wireless high speed internet, telephone, fax access - you name it. The best though is not being stuck in a little hotel room. You have not only your own lovely en-suite bedroom, but also a living room and kitchen at your disposal, and a beautiful garden with a heated pool to relax and work. Also it's ideally located for meetings in Cape Town and close to the airport. Besides this it is also very very nice. I loved it.

March 2008

Dougie McQuillan (Edinburgh, Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had the most beautiful 2 week family holiday over xmas at the 3 Palms Luxury Cottage. Not only is the place fantastic, tranquil and just brilliant, but we also enjoyed the hospitality of Gert and Antoinette. They made us feel at home and invited us to their braais and brought us even to their local pub for a xmas drink and celebration. Our 2 kids lived in the heated pool and played all day in the garden and made great friends with their daughter Zarah and due to the help of their nanny Niikki we had a couple of memorable evenings to ourselfs. We will be back, and hopefully very very soon.

January 2008

Ullrich Stewner (Buchen, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

I really enjoyed my stay at the 3 Palms. It's a beautiful place within a beautiful area of Cape Town. Breakfast is amasing and the tranquility of the place is just what I needed. You can basically rent out a whole house with beautifully decorated bedrooms and a very spacious living room and open plan kitchen, absolutely lovely. Also Gert and Antoinette are the perfect hosts and assist you with whatever you ask for and they even take you out to the local pub if that is what you are looking for. I will be back in February 08 and that won't be the last time either, most likely. Overall, 5 stars I would say :-)

February 2007

Stefan Haelker (Geldern, Germany)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,200
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • 3 Palms Luxury Cottage

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.