Thorn Tree Bush Camp is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (10 reviews)

Thorn Tree Bush Camp

Self Catering at 41 Laksman Drive, Dinokeng Game Reserve, Northern Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 10 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2017

Excellent

Review by Elaine (Pretoria)

My mom and I were looking for a place where we could have a proper bush veld breakaway, but also feel safe. From the moment we arrived at the gate of Thorn Tree Bush Camp, we knew we've come to the right place! Beautiful rustic tents, clean and neat with everything you need to relax and enjoy the view! Elzabé and Rodney are amazing people and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and adventurous! I would have to say, the two things that impressed me the most was the absolute cleanliness of the bathrooms, toilets and tents, and the fact that we could see the elephants roam past the fence from within the camp! What a privilege! We will most definitely visit again, and recommend them to friends and family! Elzabé and Rodney's passion and respect for wildlife and the African bush can clearly be seen in the way they run Thorn Tree Bush Camp! Thank you so much for an amazing weekend.

May 2017

Very Good

Review by PJ Prinsloo (Pretoria)

Very nice setting. All fine.Clean and neat facilities

February 2017

Excellent

Review by Mohamed Z Motala (Pretoria)

What a fantastic time we had! Elzabe was kind, understanding and a perfect hostess. Thank you so much for giving us our first taste of the bush. We will be back soon. The amenities are well taken care of and we had fun listening to the lions roar at night. Unforgettable experience:)

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Jeanne Le Roux (Johannesburg)

Vir beter kan geen een vra nie! Ons het n bosveldjuweel in Thorn Tree ontdek!! Ons is bederf met n uitsonderlike kampgeleentheid met meer as die nodige geriewe, maar sonder om van die bosveld-kampbelewenis weg te steel. Rodney en Elzabe het die perfekte balans tussen gerief en 'bush experience' in Thorn Tree beet. 'n Wonderlike ervaring in n baie mooi omgewing en met n uitsonderlike gasheer en -vrou daarby kan dit nie anders as om onvergeetlik te wees nie. En dankie vir die leeugesels wat jy laasnag gereel het Rodney, dit het ons kamp aan die gons gehad vanoggend! Jy kan gerus weer so maak ;-)

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Noeleen Pomeroy (Johannesburg)

What an awesome experience. This is the perfect get away. Total bush experience. .comfortable accommodation. ..delightful hosts...great facilities. ...I could go on forever.
Wonderful 5 stats from me.

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Lindy Whielers (Johannesburg)

Such a beautiful setting for a weekend away! Welcoming, friendly and so well thought out! Loved every minute! Will definitely be visiting again soon �

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Bethany Whielers (Australia)

Perfect long weekend away wish we could go there every weekend. So welcoming and amazing tents 10 out of 10

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Jenny Quintal (Johannesburg)

Beautiful, peaceful camp site with excellent facilities and warm hosts! A fantastic bush experience!

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Tandi Zabora (Johannesburg)

Wonderful!!

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Katherine James (Johannesburg)

My fiancé and I had the most wonderful stay at Thorn Tree Bush Camp this weekend. We stayed in the cottage, which exceeded our expectations and in which we were very comfortable. The hosts went out of their way to make us feel right at home and we were sorry we couldn't stay longer. We definitely hope to return for a longer stay and hope to try out the tents which look comfortable and well equipped!

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 900
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.373526
Longitude: 28.402718

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 100km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 15h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
January 2017 - 10 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap