Reviews & Comments

Showing 14 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Coming from Australia really wanting to have a bush experience, Thorn Tree was the best place to do it. Didn't have to think of anything except for food and clothes! We had the best time and it was really peaceful. thank you for the great hospitality and service!

December 2018

Natasha (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

best, holiday I've had in a long time I'm definitely coming back i love the wild got grate photography pictures and , everyone here is always helpful and willing to do things for you.

November 2018

Tristan du Toit (Meyerton)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much Elzabé, Rodney and Team, Thank you for going beyond expectations and for making our wedding weekend an unforgettable memory.. we will be back every year to celebrate our anniversary. You guys are awesome...

October 2018

Jenna (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dit was die beste naweek wegbreek ooit. Die akkommodasie is uitstekend alles wat jy ooit kan nodig hê is hier. Ek sal beslis julle aanbeveel vir enige iemand wat rustig wil kom kuier en die natuur wil geniet saam met 'n profesionele gids, P.J. baie dankie. Aan Rodney en Elsabie baie dankie.

September 2018

Petro en Albert van Deventer (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

My mom and I were looking for a place where we could have a proper bush veld breakaway, but also feel safe. From the moment we arrived at the gate of Thorn Tree Bush Camp, we knew we've come to the right place! Beautiful rustic tents, clean and neat with everything you need to relax and enjoy the view! Elzabé and Rodney are amazing people and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and adventurous! I would have to say, the two things that impressed me the most was the absolute cleanliness of the bathrooms, toilets and tents, and the fact that we could see the elephants roam past the fence from within the camp! What a privilege! We will most definitely visit again, and recommend them to friends and family! Elzabé and Rodney's passion and respect for wildlife and the African bush can clearly be seen in the way they run Thorn Tree Bush Camp! Thank you so much for an amazing weekend.

July 2017

Elaine (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Very nice setting. All fine.Clean and neat facilities

May 2017

PJ Prinsloo (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a fantastic time we had! Elzabe was kind, understanding and a perfect hostess. Thank you so much for giving us our first taste of the bush. We will be back soon. The amenities are well taken care of and we had fun listening to the lions roar at night. Unforgettable experience:)

February 2017

Mohamed Z Motala (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Vir beter kan geen een vra nie! Ons het n bosveldjuweel in Thorn Tree ontdek!! Ons is bederf met n uitsonderlike kampgeleentheid met meer as die nodige geriewe, maar sonder om van die bosveld-kampbelewenis weg te steel. Rodney en Elzabe het die perfekte balans tussen gerief en 'bush experience' in Thorn Tree beet. 'n Wonderlike ervaring in n baie mooi omgewing en met n uitsonderlike gasheer en -vrou daarby kan dit nie anders as om onvergeetlik te wees nie. En dankie vir die leeugesels wat jy laasnag gereel het Rodney, dit het ons kamp aan die gons gehad vanoggend! Jy kan gerus weer so maak ;-)

December 2016

Jeanne Le Roux (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an awesome experience. This is the perfect get away. Total bush experience. .comfortable accommodation. ..delightful hosts...great facilities. ...I could go on forever. Wonderful 5 stats from me.

December 2016

Noeleen Pomeroy (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a beautiful setting for a weekend away! Welcoming, friendly and so well thought out! Loved every minute! Will definitely be visiting again soon �

December 2016

Lindy Whielers (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Perfect long weekend away wish we could go there every weekend. So welcoming and amazing tents 10 out of 10

December 2016

Bethany Whielers (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful, peaceful camp site with excellent facilities and warm hosts! A fantastic bush experience!

December 2016

Jenny Quintal (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful!!

November 2016

Tandi Zabora (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

My fiancé and I had the most wonderful stay at Thorn Tree Bush Camp this weekend. We stayed in the cottage, which exceeded our expectations and in which we were very comfortable. The hosts went out of their way to make us feel right at home and we were sorry we couldn't stay longer. We definitely hope to return for a longer stay and hope to try out the tents which look comfortable and well equipped!

February 2016

Katherine James (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 850
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.