Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Staying at thirsty Falls, or staying with Jenny and Alan was so relaxing. the cottages have everything you need to cook, relax, sleep comfortable. but the great asset is the view, the birds, the beautiful surroundings, and the profound calm and peace. i read 3 books in 4 days, slept, took a luxurious bath, and came out completely rested. Jenny and Alan go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. Jenny checked on me daily, and took time to sit down and chat together. they even helped me to sort my transport out, as i didn't have my own car and couldn't rent one. this was a perfect relax holiday! thanks!

May 2018

Ann Van Haver (Gent)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an amazing place to enjoy an amazing break from the hustle and bustle!! Spectacular scenery. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Lavender unit was in mint condition - one of the cleanest places we have visited in a looooong time. The family enjoyed mountain bike excursions from the establishment to the main road. We had an amazing time at an awesome venue. The landlords went out of their way to assist a sick friend's spouse from Switzerland, even taking her husband to hospital and her to hospital to visit him. Making space for her when they were fully booked. Exemplary. Extraordinary. Words fail to express our appreciation.

December 2017

Elzet Hurter (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a really lovely stay here from the 15th to the 18th of July 2016, the place is so peaceful and the spa bath is just what you need after a long hard day of doing good nothing !! And the fireplace was lovely and cosy, we will definitely be back there soon

July 2016

Rochelle Donlon (BENONI)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a nice and relaxing place to get away for the weekend. It's out of the City and in the Magalies mountains. Nothing fancy but the fireplace is wonderful and the unit has everything you might need for self-catering. The units are extremely private and we never once felt like we even had neighbours. Jenny, the owner was an amazing host and willing to help with anything we could have needed.

July 2016

Iselle (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I would suggest this guest farm to all city dwellers. It's close enough to break away for the weekend but yet far away from the city buzz. Waking up every morning in our private secluded unit to the beautiful bird sounds was absolute bliss. The view from our private balcony was amazing. The units are very neat and fully equipped for self-catering, no need to bring any utensils or tableware. And the fireplace is perfect for those cold winter evenings.

August 2013

Karin Grimbeek (Centurion, Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had the best time at your lodge,so peaceful and tranquil...Perfect holiday spot for anyone who wants to have a peace of mind,we loved it soooo much that we are going back there again in July.Jenny and her husband were great hosts,if you really want o experience pure tranquility,Thirsty Falls Game Farm should be your spot.Love you Jenny...xoxo

December 2012

Lesedi Rakola (Gaborone,Botswana)

Verified reviewexcellent

The place is excellent. It's peaceful, romantic and interesting. I will definetely come back again.

October 2010

Ithuteng (Rustenburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 800
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Thirsty Falls Guest Farm

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.