Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

World class service especially front desk staff a great stay

February 2016

Barry Tocher (Pennington )

Verified reviewexcellent

The stay was excellent, treatment was exceptionally good, the staff was very friendly ,and accommodated our every need. The stay was phenomenal in every way, I will definitely visit again and recommend it to my friends. The view was specular, and absolutely beautiful.

December 2014

Romane and Krishnee (Pietermaritzburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovely stay me and my kids. the room was beatiful. The staff was friendly, we were treated as royality. Would go back again anytime.

July 2014

Nomsa Gumb (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

We spent 3 very pleasant nights at The View. Great rooms, meals and service. Highly recommended.

February 2010

Michael and Trisha (Guildford, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just a quick thanks for a marvelous weekend! Allthough I returned home with a terrible flu (still have one), the weekend was wonderful and I will definitely be making use of your facilities again. I am going back to Durban for business in the first week of March and will be phoning you with the exact dates to make my booking. The room was everything I would have expected it to be and so was the food, service and hospitality of all the staff. I thank you for this and making my stay a pleasurable one! - thank you for your kindness and hospitality. You were a great hostess! Thanks.

February 2010

Etienne Swartz (Soth Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Was an Amazing time, truly special. The service was amazing felt like a queen by each member of staff. Now I know why Francois loves this little peace of heaven!!

September 2009

Lizane & Francois Van Aarde (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

An absolutely fantastic place to stay! A family owned and operated lodge, The View owners and staff work hard to make sure your stay is a comfortable and a happy one. The rooms are beautiful and well appointed and everyone from the concierge to the cook and servers make you feel welcome and look after you. The View can't be beat!

December 2007

Laura mk (Waqshington, DC)

Verified reviewexcellent

I spent three nightsat this mind \"blowing-ruvishing\" lodge with my 5 Bosses....we spoiled ourselves!..three nights were too short to quick that I promised to come back and have another break fast facing the Indian ocean!! \"I will be Bank! sorry I mean \"back\"... Andrew Matanga Gordon

November 2006

Andrew Matanga Gordon (Bochum /Germany)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,800
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • The View Boutique Hotel & Spa

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.