Reviews & Comments

Showing 17 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We are sorry to have eaten you out of house & home! But your food - pizza, pasta & breakfast was incredible & yummy ;) Definitely the best pizza EVER! Thank you for a wonderful stay xxx

August 2009

The Rawcliffe Family (Lancashire, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a wonderful place - we really only wanted to stay 1 night but everything was so welcoming we stayed 2. And while we thought we had become super anti social with all our wilderness camping, you and your locals made it such an enjoyable experience. Thanks so much ;)

July 2009

Julia and Ben (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderrul welcome, experience overall fantastic. Calm atmosphere, very relaxing. Will definitely be back!! Thank you!

February 2009

John, Alicia, Matheu, Philip (CT)

Verified reviewexcellent

Angela & Craigan, thank you so much for making our stay so welcome & special once again - we will be back. Enjoy your beautiful Calvin always - they grow up too fast! Thanks and Love

December 2008

Charmaine & Graham (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

With hardship, toil and thorny decisions Even the long road to Napier was a welcoming change in scenery Arriving to a friendly atmosphere, friendly environment and even friendlier host Made forgetting the week an easy task Settling in to “the guest bedroom” of a familiar friend Taking in the surroundings of a town unfamiliar to the city dweller Relaxation sets in and is welcomed with every sense and being Thank you hosts for your immediate friendship and service May “lady luck” look favorably upon all the effort going into the brew She will have no choice but to pay attention to such dedication and fervor For it is the law of JAWEH which cannot be ignored Success will find you my friend. Thank you for creating a place where we can be touched by the sun Your hospitality will linger on The memory will stick The yearning will endure To be Sun-touched again.

November 2008

Jacques Ellis (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a fabulous place - I felt so comfortable and at home, and I got back to town feeling like I had had a real holiday (at last)! Craigan and Angela and staff take care of everyone, and nothing is too much trouble for them. The food is great - especially the pizzas, and the breakfasts are perfect. The Suntouched Inn was just what I needed - thank you so much for an awesome stay! I would highly recommend it to anyone.

March 2008

Jenni Davies (Cape Town (Durbanville))

Verified reviewexcellent

We could not been made to feel more welcome anywhere - the hosts are not hosts, more like friends welcoming you home!

December 2007

Cathy, Ami, Alex & Aydan Spies (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a tonic - we feel refreshed! Not many places so baby and dog friendly!

November 2007

Mossie & Doreth (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

A wonderful break, great hospitality, lots of thought in the decor, the food was yummie and the music good - an oasis in the Cape.

October 2007

Maxleigh Derman (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a pleasure, a gem in the middle of beautiful surrounds. Lovely people, lovely vibes, lovely food. We will be back for more of the above, spot on!

September 2007

Regan Tacon (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed our short stay in Napier and the warm welcome of The Suntouched Inn. Enjoyed the homemade marmalade and the home brewed beer! Enjoyed the lovely philosophies... All this will mean good memories to take back to France.

August 2007

John & Martine (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for all your warmth & hospitality. Delicious food, crackling fire & comfy bed - what more could we ask for? We'll definately return!

July 2007

Brian & Ruth (Kommetjie)

Verified reviewvery good

Best pizza we have had in years! Good hospitality, comfortable and very quirky!

April 2007

Chris & Pauline Costello (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

When in life good things happen, it is not the mere mortals honour to question the reason...

December 2006

Sakkie & Anne-Marie (Bloenfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Completely unexpected genuine country hospitality. Incredible ambience. We had a lot of fun!

June 2006

Sandra & Dominic (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

A place simply to feel good. Mind open, house open...

March 2006

Levent Piker (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful & special place where time stands still as the world drives on by. Time to relax, exhale & recharge. Will definately be back ;)

January 2006

Marion (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 500
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • The Suntouched Inn

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.