Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent value, great stay, great rooms, great food and of course good time. The bed, pillows and rooms were comfortable and well fitted out. Clean and large bathrooms. The staff was very professional, friendly, caring and extremely helpful. In all, the best stay I have had in 5 days of my life.

July 2012

Veliswa (Belhar)

Verified reviewvery good

I had a wonderful stay at Palm House Guest House and would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay over in Cape Town. The staff were very friendly and helpful and at all times were eager to please. The rooms are beautiful and ovall I had a most pleasant and comfortable stay at this Guest House. The facilities and food was also top class.

April 2012

Charmaine Allen (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had the most amazing stay at the Palm House, just a pity that it was only for one night! On my next visit to CT I will difinetly stay there again! Thanks all for the most amazing stay & friendliness. You have something special!

October 2011

Anri (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

I recently chose Palm House for our conference not knowing that it would turn out to be the best choice made!! Every staff member we came into contact with were super helpful and efficient and the food was fantastic. Thanks guys!!! You've made our experience the best one ever!

September 2011

Raymondee Siadie (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We needed a venue for school boys to stay for the Wynberg and Rondebosch Water polo Festivals. What a 'bonus' find!! Close to the schools with a huge garden and staff who were absolutely wonderful and accommodating of 24 boys, between the ages of 14 & 15. Thank you very much, we will be back!!

September 2011

Kath Anderson (Hilton)

Verified reviewexcellent

Enjoyed every stay at Palm House during my visit in Cape Town. Room and service are excellent.

September 2011

Yew (Mauritius Port Louis)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our NGO needed a place close by for a small meeting (10 pax ) at late notice. Fortunately Palm House managed to host us. The venue is great, you really are in pleasant relaxed and secure surroundings, the staff were attentive and accommodating and the food was great. I was very pleased to have found this great venue at such short notice. They can accommodate bigger groups as well and if you need to hold/host a meeting away from the office this is the place.

September 2011

Geoff Hoy (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Having recently stated at the Palm House Guest house on a business trip to Cape Town, I can only say how fantastic the hospitality was. I highly recommend staying here. I will certainly stay again when in Cape Town again

August 2011

Jack Torrance (New York)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is a **** guesthouse with the service of a ***** hotel. To help and serve customers, it is the duty of a guesthouse, but it comes from the heart, so it's really well done. Go on this way and you may expect people I will refer to you !

August 2011

De Ceuninck Michèle (Pamlm House Wynberg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I attended a private function at the Palm House and was impressed with grounds and the friendly staff, who gave us impeccable service! Will definitely come again! Thank you!

July 2011

Mike (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our Wedding was beautiful, the staff there were amazing, and we will be going back for an annversary.

February 2009

Anastasia ryklief (Cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

WHAT AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE MYSELF AND MY FAMILY HAD WHEN WE STAYED AT THE PALM HOUSE - WE STAYED IN THE EXCUTIVE COTTAGE WHICH HAS 3 BEDROOMS AND WAS IDEAL FOR A FAMILY OF FOUR (THOUGH IT COULD SLEEP 6) - THOUGH WE STAYED \'OUT OF SEASON\' EVERYTHING THERE WAS KEPT IMPECCABLY, THE GROUNDS ARE SIMPLY WONDERFUL,VERY RESTFUL,AND ALL PARTS OF THE GUEST HOUSE WERE VERY CLEAN AND TIDY. THE STAFF JUST CANNOT DO ENOUGH FOR YOU AND ARE ALWAYS THERE WITH HELP AND IDEAS FOR THE TOURIST - THE FOOD AT PALM HOUSE, THOUGH SIMPLE WAS VERY ACCEPTABLE. AND THE LOUNGE BAR IS WELL EQUIPPED AND VERY WELCOMING WITH IT\'S OPEN LOG FIRE DURING THE COLDER EVENINGS - A FANTASTIC PLACE WE WHOLLY RECOMMEND.

August 2008

GARETH LLEWELLYN (BRYNNA SOUTH WALES)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 2,250
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Palm House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.