The Lookout Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (8 reviews)

The Lookout Guest House

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 24 Park Road, Port Alfred, 6170, Eastern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 8 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Lindy Lawlor (Port Elizabeth )

We spent some time at The Lookout and loved our stay there.
Will recommend to anyone. Loveley hosts.

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Vatiswa (King William`s Town)

We had a lovely stay with my family. Me, my kid and husband had lovely stay.Thank you for the warm hospitality that we received from you through out the weekend. We are looking forward to book at your place once again.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Lindiwe (East London)

Had a lovely, tranquil stay with my three daughters. Would definately recommend the guesthouse for anyone wanting a relaxed and beautiful atmosphere. The owners are so warm and welcoming! Looking forward to another visit soon!
Thanx again Louise! :)

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Helmut + Ina (Dachau, Deutschland)

Wir verbrachten 2 wunderschöne Tage bei Louise. Das Zimmer sehr komfortabel, eine tolle Terrasse mit phantastischer Aussicht, ein aufmerksamer Frühstücksservice, Rat und Tat - alles sehr individuell. Wir haben uns wohl gefühlt und würden immer wiederhinfahren

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Nezi (East London)

Staying at "the look out" felt like being home away from home.The hosts are friendly, rooms tastefully decorated. Few units which makes it nice, cosy and homely. Their breakfast it to die for with fresh herbs and the food presentation is wow. The lavender scent just encaptures every breath you take .Will be back again for sure !

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Denis & Wendy CHEEK (EYE)

This was our second visit and we cannot rate The Lookout too highly. Louise was her normal gracious self and looked after our need. The accommodation is spacious and decorated with a great flair, breakfasts served on the patio were a feast and overall everything is truly outstanding. The only place we now consider for our regular stays in Port Alfred. Well done.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Rifqa Hendricks (Cape Town)

Our stay was wonderful! The service was excellent, wonderful hosts, tatstefully furnished suites, beautiful views!!!! Will recommend highly.

Regards

April 2008

Excellent

Review by Nozuko Nkonki (East London)

I booked for my sister and my brother in-law. They say your servive is excellent they would recommend this guesthouse to all people they know.

I'm also looking forward to come and enjoy myself there, I cant wait.
Regards

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 990
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.59149999966667
Longitude: 26.895199833

Children policy
All ages welcome.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
October 2005 - 8 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap - Towns A-Z