Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We spent some time at The Lookout and loved our stay there. Will recommend to anyone. Loveley hosts.

August 2018

Lindy Lawlor (Port Elizabeth )

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay was wonderful! The service was excellent, wonderful hosts, tatstefully furnished suites, beautiful views!!!! Will recommend highly.

November 2017

henry (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovely stay with my family. Me, my kid and husband had lovely stay.Thank you for the warm hospitality that we received from you through out the weekend. We are looking forward to book at your place once again.

July 2012

vatiswa (King William`s Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a lovely, tranquil stay with my three daughters. Would definately recommend the guesthouse for anyone wanting a relaxed and beautiful atmosphere. The owners are so warm and welcoming! Looking forward to another visit soon! Thanx again Louise! :)

February 2012

Lindiwe (East London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wir verbrachten 2 wunderschöne Tage bei Louise. Das Zimmer sehr komfortabel, eine tolle Terrasse mit phantastischer Aussicht, ein aufmerksamer Frühstücksservice, Rat und Tat - alles sehr individuell. Wir haben uns wohl gefühlt und würden immer wiederhinfahren

December 2010

Helmut + Ina (Dachau, Deutschland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Staying at "the look out" felt like being home away from home.The hosts are friendly, rooms tastefully decorated. Few units which makes it nice, cosy and homely. Their breakfast it to die for with fresh herbs and the food presentation is wow. The lavender scent just encaptures every breath you take .Will be back again for sure !

May 2010

Nezi (East London)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was our second visit and we cannot rate The Lookout too highly. Louise was her normal gracious self and looked after our need. The accommodation is spacious and decorated with a great flair, breakfasts served on the patio were a feast and overall everything is truly outstanding. The only place we now consider for our regular stays in Port Alfred. Well done.

March 2010

Denis & Wendy CHEEK (EYE)

Verified reviewexcellent

I booked for my sister and my brother in-law. They say your servive is excellent they would recommend this guesthouse to all people they know. I'm also looking forward to come and enjoy myself there, I cant wait. Regards

April 2008

Nozuko Nkonki (East London)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 680
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • The Lookout Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.