Reviews & Comments

Showing 14 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautifully furnished, spacious rooms with spotlessly clean bathrooms. Within walking distance of great restaurants. Perfect for an overnight stop.

December 2017

Shelley Johnston (Howick)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our first stop-over in 23years of travelling to and fro. Our stay was enjoyable and restful and you will see us again soon God willing

April 2014

P. Esau (Giyani 0826)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie gerieflik, skoon en netjies. Dit was baie lekker om hier te oornag!

April 2014

Cheri (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantasties, ons was in die "Butterfly Cottage" en my ma was gaande oor die antieke meubels. Mike & Hettie baie dankie vir julle gasvryheid en die ontbyt die volgende oggend voor ons die langpad verder geneem het Kaap toe. Ons sal beslis weer daar oorslaap.

March 2013

Lia Steyn (Roodepoort)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was an awesome stay, excellent bedding and a mouth-watering breakfast. we will be back!

March 2013

Brian (CApe Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ek reis baie en hierdie is 'n baie special plek . Mike is 'n uitstekende, professionele, gasvrye bestuurder. Dankie vir alles.

January 2013

Isabel Schoeman (Stellenbosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

Comfortable, welcomed stay. Excellent, neat and tidy. Felt like home!

October 2012

K. Anandlac (Scottsville)

Verified reviewpoor

Stayed on 01/05/2011. Hennie made me feel very unwelcome. He stated in no uncertain terms that my trailer was not welcome. Will never stay at the this establishment again as long as the unfriendly Hennie mans the reception desk.

May 2011

Martin Venter (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

We spent a night at The Lighthouse House on our way up to the Drakensberg on the 18 June 2010. We were very comfortable in the Family Room. The room was well heated. It would have been nice if there had been an electric blanket on my son's bed as well - as it was a freezing cold night! But we would certainly recommend The Lighthouse and would stay there ourselves again. Thank you so much. Val, Richard & Nathaniel Francis AMBLESIDE HOUSE Cape Town

May 2010

Mrs Val Francis (cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely divine! This is our 4th stay - keep it up!

April 2008

Derrick & Dawn Duckham (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stunning, more than confortable suite; clean and tidy - just fantastic. Amazing welcome albeit the time of night!

March 2008

Juanita Coetzee (Tygervalley)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for a lovely stay, the beautiful fresh linen, the great \"beskuit\"! We felt so at home. If you ever pass our way in France, stop by!

February 2008

Ronelle van Wyk (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic! It was so nice to stay in a place that the owners take pride and put effort into - many thanks!

January 2008

The Warchal's (Witbank)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderlike ouwereldse atmosfeer en luuksheid

December 2007

Estelle Liebenberg (Bloemfontein)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 800
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • The Lighthouse Guesthouse

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.