Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

My overall experience at Lakes Boutique Lodge was amazing I was in another world.The thing I enjoyed the most was the swimming pool area and the lovely food from the restaurant.

January 2017

Harriet (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I visited this boutique lodge while on business. The service I received from checking in to checking out was out of this world. The rooms are pristine well designed overlooking the golf course. The management and staff always alert and willing to go the extra mile to ensure my comfortability I will definitely visit during Xmas with my family as the have fully equipped family rooms suitable for self catering.

August 2015

Nick (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

My family stayed at the Lodge and they loved every second of it! We will definitely consider accommodating friends and family again in this beautiful and safe four star hotel.

June 2012

Mimi (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!! will def be back , looking forward to the new changes should be exciting!:) nelly

January 2010

nelly (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the Hospitality. your staff were excellent and i enjoyed my stay. The food was always fresh. it was a cool working holiday. Grace Phiri

October 2009

Grace Phiri (Zambiya)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a pleassure to stay on last 4 weeks in South Africa in your Guest House. it really felt like holiday and we enjoyed it a lot. you have great staff, very friendly and helpful . whenever you get to munich/Germany you must visit us. All the best for the whole "The Lakes Crew"

August 2009

Katharina and Oliver (Germany,- Munich)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank yo to all for such a warm, welcoming and hospitable venue and accommodation for our meeting. We never lacked anything. All was so comfortable and the food was all so delicious. Everything was EXCELLENT! Nathalie

June 2009

Nathalie (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a FANTASTIC stay - You couldnt have been more welcoming and everything was superb! Leslie

June 2009

Leslie (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent JOB! and Thank you so much for letting us feel at "home". Hauleye

June 2009

Hauleye (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

I would like to acknowledge and appreciate the hospitality offered to me while lodging at your place. The reception was very warm. I found the staff receptive, welcoming and helpful. It first started at reception with the young man, Michael, who made sure I settled and felt at home away from home, the hospitality continued in the restaurant. I would certainly stay with you the next time in Pretoria; I felt I was home away from home. Thank You. Joseph

June 2009

Joseph Mokibela (SA)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,370
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • The Lakes Boutique Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.