Reviews & Comments

Showing 311 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

thanks for clean confortable room. we will definitely be back again.

April 2015

Tanya Lombard (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for making us feel welcome. The room is supper, the view stunning and your staff so friendly and helpful. love!!

April 2015

kershnee Naidoo (Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

Really nice welcome, friendly staff always smiling. Good place to stay . Thank you!!

April 2015

Grange Bethod (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Bare lekker plek, sal erge tyd weer kan wanneer ans kaap toe kan. Your staff 10/10 professional people!!

April 2015

Lee Ann Cox (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for a lovely stay and fantastic service. We had a fantastic wedding anniversary and will definitely be back!!

February 2015

Marc Cohen (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for such relaxing stay. A taste of heaven HMS coming from Dragon!!!

February 2015

James & Sofiya (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

thanks for a fantastic stay, great holidays and excellent service. we had a great stay.

October 2014

Katharina & Fabian Ruf (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

thanks for your kind hospitality and the good breakfast.

October 2014

Daniel Rosenboom (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful stay! Thank you so much.

July 2014

Carrie Anne Hamel (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you - we totally enjoyed out stay with you! Views are spectacular and the hospitality 5 stars! Thanks!

July 2014

Michelle, Peter and Romy (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

The guest house was amazingly beautiful and Sue and Jonathan were the best! Breakfast was wonderful and nothing beats the view over the ocean and the mountains. Thank you so, so, so much.

July 2014

Sam and Brad Williams (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

thank you for a few days of the most comfortable sleeping accommodation, the most wonderful rooms with pillows to die for. The service was great and hope to meet again one day.

February 2014

Lione & Rowe (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

fabulous place. Have loved staying here, and have made a number of recommendations to others. Thank you and hope to stay here again.

January 2014

Annie Stapeles (British)

Verified reviewexcellent

Enjoyed every moment in this place top class indeed, yet the freedom is them. A job well done to Jonathan and James friendly faces and vey welcoming. SUE made sure we get all we want so we thank you Grosvenor. OH also enjoyed swimming the pool is perfect sizefor both swimmers and none swimmers. Thanks

December 2013

Sibosiso Shongwe, Tracey Myeza,Mthuthuzeli Mtukuva (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

very wonderful homey, amazing staff, will recommend to everyone

September 2013

R Brockmann (Massachusette, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Really enjoyed our stay, wonderful views, great Breakfast, very friendly, helpful staff. we thank you!!

September 2013

Vicky and paul Woods (Uk)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you splendid stay and outstanding service. Will surely be back. Special thanks to Sandy and Jonathan!!

September 2013

Nivedna Rajmohan (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic accommodation, beautiful, great people. Thanks!!!!

September 2013

Sonya& Brian Gustafson (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice place, beaultiful view. I hope to come back next year. thank you for everything!!

August 2013

Vriadnikov Sergei (Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

Warm, Caring, Hospitable staff. Great view, Lovely accommodation. Who could ask for more?

August 2013

Steve Matyas (Toronto, Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome place, awesome staff, all together awesome.

August 2013

Frazer Milne (Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for everything, an unforgettable time!!

August 2013

Nick & Emily Buxton (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great place to stay, helpful staff.

August 2013

Ian Moran (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for your wonderful hospitality, great stay and great sharks too. Loved it all. Thanks!!!

August 2013

Marks group (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful staff, Great time. thanks!

August 2013

Becky & Mitch (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice place with a fantastic atmosphere!!

August 2013

Dan Krudsen (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Its my fifth time to stay here. Its fantastic!!!

August 2013

Christian (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

For glorious days, we swam, see sharks, played, played, see whales and dolphins, penguins etc like kings. In short Sue and the staff are our best friends!!!!

July 2013

Wild Earth (USA, Canada, Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Perfect: rooms fantastic, staff wonderful, View unsurpassed. Thank you!!

July 2013

Chris, & Gina Covington (Wild Earth Expedition)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great stay, no problem!!

July 2013

Michael ford (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great stay- as usual thanks and see you next year!!

July 2013

Kristy Limon (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Sue, James and Jonathan. This is wonderful place to stay. Thank you for your hospitality and see you next year.

July 2013

Shella Symansky (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

For our glorious days, we swam, see sharks, played see whales and dolphins, penguins etc like kings. In short, Sue and the staff are our new best friends!

July 2013

Wild Earth (USA, Canada, Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

perfect. rooms fantastic, thank you. wonderful staff, view unsurpassed. this is home away from home!!

July 2013

Chris and Gina Covington (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome stay, awesome staff. Thanks

July 2013

Neil Hammershlag (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

The best place to stay in Simons town. Thanks very much for everything!!

July 2013

Cardine Hammerslug (Usa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful, warmest home ever!!!

July 2013

Zamakhize Mkhize (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely place, good hospitality.

July 2013

Nonjabulo Asia (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Its lovely place, thank you for receiving us Angolans. I like this house because of the great service and staff are very friendly and helpful. We will come back again!! Thank you.

June 2013

Tchimbuimbo Macanda, Antonio,Correia, Augusto,Luttette& Filippe. (Angola)

Verified reviewexcellent

As usual fantastic place. Thank you.

June 2013

Rene & Heidi (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is the best place to stay. Thanks!!!

June 2013

Chris & Stephan (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely view, lovely people, lovely stay. Thank you so much.

June 2013

Julie & Ron (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

You cannot find a more beautiful and welcoming place. We will return ! thank you for everything!!

June 2013

Susanne & Jimmy (North Calorina, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an amazing experience, we are coming back soon. thanks for the great service.

May 2013

Craig and Monique Ross (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

I really enjoyed to be here. We will come back soon.

May 2013

Ngcebo (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the great stay. We will definitely be back!!

May 2013

Raquel& Roelf De Jager (SA )

Verified reviewexcellent

its a lovely place. We enjoyed our stay, we would have loved to stay longer. the service was great. thank you.

April 2013

Themba (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely place, thank you so much for uplifting us stay here whilst we saw the sharks 10/10.

April 2013

Simon & Cat (uk)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful stay if I was here.

April 2013

Erike & Pekima (Uk)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely place, homely and warm. Thanks!!!

April 2013

Sonya& Lloyd (BA)

Verified reviewexcellent

thank you for a wonderful stay, Sue and staffs, you are fabulous!!

April 2013

Roisiri and Joshua (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Perfect way to celebrate our 40th wedding aniversary. Thanks

March 2013

Brigid & Craig Comrie (Uk)

Verified reviewexcellent

this house is like a 4 star house!!!!!

March 2013

Krammer Robbert, Hannelore (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely Hotel, lovely staffs.

March 2013

Sue Pimlott (Uk)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a lovely stay here in SimonsTown and staffs very hospitable.

March 2013

Jane Woodvine & Rob O`Hanrahan (uk)

Verified reviewexcellent

What joy, we count SA as one of our blessings!! Hope to come back..

March 2013

Ann+David, Henley on Thames, (uk)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have enjoyed my stay at your house.

February 2013

Nokuzola Amina Semakula (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Friendly staffs stay like in haven!!

February 2013

ilse& Otto Mayer (Uk)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great Enjoy!!

February 2013

Barbel& Andreas Herzog (Austria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice stay, felt welcome, Thank you!!!

February 2013

Vera Dana & Anneke De Jong (Holland )

Verified reviewexcellent

wonderful stay- a beaultiful room and a great location. Lovely to go back to atidy room after breakfast, thank you!!

February 2013

Mel & Tim Robinson (Uk)

Verified reviewexcellent

many thanks, hope to back!!

February 2013

Silvia Verble (Rusia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a lovely time, charming host and staff, very accommodating and really looked after us. Thank you will highly recommended . Thanks!

February 2013

Cherril Joseph& Karon Gilkes (Uk)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great service, great accomodation! Thanks Johnathan and James.

December 2012

Can Smith& Candice Kneil (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Worth the awful plane flight to stay here!

December 2012

Joseph Christman (Califonia, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Was good place and we had nice food.

December 2012

Mumu Sifumba (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a windy but briliant stay, the cottage was perfect. Very friendly and helpful staff.

November 2012

Fraser Houlder, Ann, Aaron (Wimbledon, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice and slept great!!

November 2012

Bruce Douthett (Pretoria, SA )

Verified reviewexcellent

Peacefull with fantastic views!!

November 2012

Daniel Mika ( Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Came back to pick up what we left behind. Memories of a Glorious relaxing Vacation. Added to the package- white sharks. have to come back again!!

November 2012

Doug, Tracey, Erin Alexander (Edenvale, JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely No complaint, great place, great view, great people, great customer service. Very pleased, would love to visit again soon. Stayed here with Apex Shark Expedition.......... highly Recommended!! Incredible experience. Thanks all.

November 2012

Harrison Edwards (Adelaide, South Austaralia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely, warm and friendly!

November 2012

Isabel Moss (Germiston, JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely place and fantastic view!!

November 2012

Anja & Anthinu (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice place and perfect service!!!

November 2012

Gerd, Gerhard, Denny (Germany & Austria)

Verified reviewexcellent

A fabulous way to reconnect after a month apart. Thank you.

November 2012

Norman Heine & Candice Hickman (Uk)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have enjoyed our stay, this was like home. It was a home away from real home. Thank you

October 2012

Vhaki, Jimmy& Jeff (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very friendly and great service. Loved the View, breakfast and Martini the Dog!

October 2012

Lize Andy (Manchester, Uk)

Verified reviewexcellent

Like home from home, Enjoyed it. Thanks

October 2012

Andrew Lee (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic stay! Thank you!

October 2012

Deon& Liezel Newman (Welgelgen)

Verified reviewexcellent

short but sweet!!

October 2012

Lara (Atlanta, Geogia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome hospitality, great time!!

October 2012

Lindiwe& Ntrizama (Khayelisha)

Verified reviewexcellent

Was wonderful laying in bed bathed in moonlight!

October 2012

Janette Botha (Constantia park Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks again for a great stay. It was a pleasure to see you again. A perfect spot in such a lovely area. See you again, when the sharks are calling.

October 2012

Claus Pinndal, Pia Quist (Denmark)

Verified reviewexcellent

of the many homes away from home, we have found ourselves in this surely ranks right at the top. Peace and tranguility away from the hustle and bustle of JHB - Awesome. Rush hour in Fish hoek!!!

October 2012

Doug, Tracey, Erin Alexander (Edenvale, JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Unbelievable experience. Nice, clean, beaultiful B&B. Exceptional staff took care of me. Will HIGHLY recommend it.

September 2012

Temina Dalizu (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi all, Thank you so much for the warm hospitality.

September 2012

Joanna& Pavi (Kenilworth, Cape Town )

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you, had a lovely stay. Everything was very clean and tidy. I loved Matini dog.

September 2012

Christine Wanless (Uk)

Verified reviewexcellent

A beaultiful hotel and very friendly and helpful staffs. Thank you all so much and I look forward for my next returnnext year.

September 2012

Rich Mc Gvinni (scarborough, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely Guest House! See you next year. Thank you all. We visit steenberg and harbour House restaurant.

September 2012

Dean, Charlotte, Caimen, Kendra, Veronica, Natasha, Christine. (London, Pretoria, JHB, Mafikeng,Potchefst road.)

Verified reviewexcellent

thank you for faultless accomodation and care from lovely hosts.

August 2012

Antonia, simon baker (Uk)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was very nice to stay here. Thank you so much for everything you do to us to make our trip at Simons town nice.

August 2012

Sebastien Houis (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice place with a great view!

July 2012

Allexy& Yana (Mosco, Rusia)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was lovely to stay here!! We will be back for sure. Thank you.

July 2012

Chiaki (Japan)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hospility is great, I had a fab time!

July 2012

Raff, Rendsbury (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful stay, lovely weather

July 2012

Nick Carrol (DR Congo)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hospitality is great, the staff is all friendly and the house is always clean.

June 2012

Muzi Mfekayi (R. Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dont change things

June 2012

Thuso Mgubungu (Durban )

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely, Fantastic and excellent service!!

June 2012

Radlyn and Nela (Plumstead/ Pineland )

Verified reviewexcellent

Was quite a nice stay with a very lovely, caring a wonderful crew.

June 2012

Kan Badooh Jos (plateau state, Nigeria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hospitality was great, well run by the two guys! Magnificient views. Thank you.

June 2012

J. Appeygryn (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

I enjoyed my stay. Will deffinately be returning.

June 2012

Simon Radebe (Woodland, Durban )

Verified reviewexcellent

Enjoyed my time. Great Hospitality and awesome service. Thank you!

June 2012

Lineo Monoana (Mbuqe EXT, Mthatha)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent service

June 2012

Trishul Naidoo (KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wish we could have stayed longer. Hope its not long before we can return.

June 2012

Tim& Angela (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Really enjoyed fantastic- wonderful place.

June 2012

Fred & Ellen, Matt& zach (New Jersey)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Debbie and Sue, thank-you so much for your contribution towards the poetry competitions prizing. We thoroughly enjoyed our nights stay and breakfast was superb. Our little Morgen surprised us by jumping into her own bed and sleeping right through :). Compliments to Jonothan and James, please too. Lovely, thank-you. Sunny regards, Lutcia, Dale and Morgen.

May 2012

Lutcia, Dale, Morgen (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good breakfast+ Excellent View

May 2012

FJ Wilson (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

What amazing service! warm welcoming and wonderful accommodation.

May 2012

Kate Henderson (United States)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow! beaultiful, peaceful, spacious and taste. Thank you from Lutcia. Dale, Morgen

May 2012

L.P Griessel (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beaultiful escape, excellent service and friendly staff!!

May 2012

Nadia/ Goolam (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you, We had a great stay! Attention to detail, much appreaciated. We will be back.

April 2012

Christopher/ Maricelle (Gauteng, SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Debbies Cottage was a perfect retreat for our family! great location for all that we wanted to do here. thanks

April 2012

The counter Family (Seattle, WA USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a preasure to stay in such a lovely place! The beds were so confortable: the view spectacular. Thank you so much for having us.

April 2012

Mark. Lyn, Maren Sigson (Hongkong, Canada, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic view, friendly people. baie dankie

April 2012

Louis/ Halie Roos (Stellenbosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

Decoration, furniture, rooms....everything is so nice; You can realy see that someone has thought it through and invested personally in this GH. We had a great stay. Thank you and thank to tourism info for the recommendation.

March 2012

Sandy,Andre and Lila (Kigali, Rwanda)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great hospitality, beaultiful beds and view. Wonderful time. I will miss Martini. We will come back.

March 2012

de Mahieli Chantal, Stephane, Aurore (Luanda/ Angola)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic stay! wonderful service, Very sad to have to leave.

February 2012

Anne & Henrik Alden (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

We will be back!!!!

February 2012

Stefan Ewertson (sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a wonderful time. We will miss the penguin. The Honeymoon suite is reallylovely!! Great Hospitality.

February 2012

Craig & Mandy (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful place- thank you so much for having us , wish we could stay longer!

February 2012

Tori & Ben (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful stay at Grosvenor Thanks

February 2012

Eurico & Federica (Rome )

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful time,wonderful staff, thanks .

February 2012

Eike & Rissman Ralf (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

fantastic stay and thanks to Sue and Jonothan

February 2012

Ashley & Isobel (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic service, we will be back

February 2012

Luis Melchor (Spain)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your hospitality. We have never seen that, we would like to back !

February 2012

Larouix Challotte (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks we felt at home. Looking forward to next visit.

February 2012

Philan & Roy (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great hospitality, view and atmosphere!! Thank you.

February 2012

Johanoch & Anna Dageborn (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic service, good staff. Thank you.

February 2012

Gillie Newsum (Cambridge)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful time, Too bad we stayed only 2 days. Many thanks.

February 2012

Ettiene& Monika Desbondes (France/ Hungary)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for everything you have done. Your customer service is wonderful. Sue is a true gem. I hope to be back soon.

February 2012

Debra Orr (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much!! for your kindness and assistance have made a remarkable/ wonderful end to our trip.

February 2012

Chuck & Gill Brinton (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

How lucky we were to find Sue and the Grosvenor Guest House in Simon's Town! We stayed at the Grosvenor for a full week in two different suites. Both suites were wonderfully furnished and kitchen equipped. Because of the close proximity to various stores, we were able to easily do our own catering, enjoying numerous mornings and evenings eating and sipping wine on the deck overlooking the harbour and ocean. The location made it easy to use the Grosvenor as our base for the many activities in all parts of the Cape. Sue made us feel at home from day one and was a great source of information about the area and its attractions. My wife, my niece, and I would rate our stay with Sue and her staff at the Grosvenor as one of the highlights of our six weeks in various parts of Africa. We only wish we could have stayed there longer!!

February 2012

Chuck Brinton (Didsbury, Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

One again back in this in lovely place. We will come back.

January 2012

Mrs & Mrs Norberg (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent/ friendly, perfect service. Sue is the perfect hostess. Thank you so much.

January 2012

Helena (Europe)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed nice hospitality and excellent breakfast. We surely will come back!

January 2012

Bergit & Lars (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was so good we stayed an extra day more than planned!

January 2012

Lars and Ingrid (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Heart broken, to leave!

January 2012

Pelly Purdun (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very beaultiful place and lovely owner. We will come again.

January 2012

Andrew/ Barbara (Switzland)

Verified reviewexcellent

lovely quista, unique weather.!!!

January 2012

Barbara (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much such a lovely place. You guys Rock!

January 2012

Betha (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely divine, thank you so much.

January 2012

Cathy, petar & perth (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely stunning. Thank you for having us.

January 2012

Angele& Alex (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Debbie it was lovely.

January 2012

Jo & Elizabeth (Austalia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic service. Thank you

January 2012

David & Nicola (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great service and gorgeous rooms. Thanks

December 2011

Erling Eland (Norway)

Verified reviewexcellent

Pleasant stay and excellent and professional service.

December 2011

Admiral Kubu (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

loved staying at the Grosvenor,wonderful hospitality.I will definitely come back.

October 2011

Monica josias (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great place,friendly.fantastic enviroment! Thanx Sue

October 2011

koelthoem Nackerdien (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for everything.It was lovely.See you next year

October 2011

Christene van Heerden (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was very nice,speacaily the view

October 2011

Claudia (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great place.Friendly,Fantastic enviroment! Thanks sue

October 2011

Koelthoem Nackerdien (Paarl)

Verified reviewexcellent

wonderful place,great view.We love it

October 2011

Lindia Joseph (Boston USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely place,very nice breakfast.Looking forward to come back.Thank Sue

October 2011

Krucker Family (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

wonderful hoste,wonderful stay.Can't wait to return! Thanks !!!!!

October 2011

Anthony Carpenter (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a fantastic and memorable stay!! we will definitetly comr back

October 2011

Peggy (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

we loved all the little toudies,the view & the delish brekkie

October 2011

Kiara Havenga (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

lovely room and view.Enjoyed it very much

October 2011

Andrew & Tracy (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

lovely room,view,stay and professional reception

October 2011

J Spangenberg (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Loved staying at the grosvenor,wonderful hospitality.I will definitely be back !!!

October 2011

Admiral Monica josias (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Enjoyed my stay.Looking forward in coming back !!!

October 2011

Admiral A.Kubu (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for the opportunity to stay at your property! I am so impressed. will defenitely be back and will recommend to others.

September 2011

Hannetjie & John Stephens (Stellenbosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

All wishes came true here in Simon's town. Great thanks to Sue and staff. Beautiful guest house!

September 2011

Pia Quist (Glostup Denamark)

Verified reviewexcellent

A very nice, homely place. Can't wait to come back.

September 2011

Jareth Oliver (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic place, felt at home. Defenitely recommend to everyone.

September 2011

Thomas Wagner (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great place. Homely with friendly staff

September 2011

Thembile Hlophe (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for all. It was so fantastic here. we'll come back!

September 2011

HUBER family (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent service,outstanding room facilities.Thank you

August 2011

Russell & Verna Watson (KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing view -esp.at night.Simple but comfortable rooms.Friendly hostess and staff.and the refreshing silence...HMMMMMM !!!!!

August 2011

Malebo&Malusi (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Most convenient!Thanks for all your kind help. Sue And Co !!

July 2011

Alec Connah (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

pleasant stay,fealt as home,wonderful staff Natasha (lovely) , Jonothan.Anticipating coming back !!!

July 2011

Eddy (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

very pretty place.love the place

July 2011

Ted& Lesley Chears (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

The view is amazing !!!

July 2011

Litre Ma-Ann (East London)

Verified reviewexcellent

thanks for everything.Hope to see you soon

July 2011

Christiaan (Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wondreful time in Simonstown! Thank you

June 2011

Pavel Bircaw (South Carolina USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Relaxing,just what the doctor ordered.Thank you

June 2011

Hope Mandy (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful place!what a beautiful view! LOVE FOR SHARKS !!!!

June 2011

Remo Sabatini (Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

it was a great time for me and my husband !!

June 2011

Yvonne Mashiyane (Elsenburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

So relaxed,what a magical view!Sue and Jonothan,thanks for taking care of us.We'll miss Janie and Martini !!!!!

May 2011

Mike and Nola (Dubai and Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a magical place,Thanks so much ,we def.be coming back. Perfect you got it all,from views to atmosphere,to attention to detail! Thank you Thank you Sue and Debbie for a fantastic night away from it all.

May 2011

Leavenstein (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

So relaxed,what a magical view! Sue and Jonothan,thanks taking care of us.We'll miss Janey (cat) and Martini !

May 2011

mike & Nola (Dubai & Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent stay!everyone made me feel like I was with family!will be back!!!

April 2011

Albert (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Couldn't be better!!!

March 2011

Theresa magnusson (Maputo Mozambique)

Verified reviewexcellent

2 unforgettable evenings!! thanks

March 2011

Martina&Claus Linh (germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great hospitality and excellent food!!

March 2011

Beate Steppler (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

bert again!!! I,ll be back !!!!

March 2011

Bert (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for your hospitality and nice hairdressing.lovely dog and cat!!

February 2011

Eva Odhage Ryden (sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful!!!!!

February 2011

Shari Holloway (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for the great stay in your beautiful home.Neat design and great views!!!

February 2011

Brandon Williams (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for the wonderful days in your fantastic hotel!!!

February 2011

Pia And Rutger (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a fab time!Thanks!Hospitality,Lovely!Thanks

February 2011

Yvonne Mulundu (Namibia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Could'nt have been better!!!

February 2011

Therese Magnusson (Maputo)

Verified reviewexcellent

aMAZING PLACE TO START OUR AFRICAN TREK

January 2011

Ben corbett (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

SO GOOD TO BE BACK,LOVELY,SAME EXCELENCE AS LAST YEAR

January 2011

Ingermar Bostrom (sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

tHANK YOU FOR A LOVELY TIME

January 2011

dENNIS HENDERSON (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very enjoyable .Could,nt be more friendly.

January 2011

David Sutherland (Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

a true haven for any traveller,excellent service.lovely stay

January 2011

Andrew (Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

ver good indeed!!!

January 2011

david (scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

The cottage was the perfect place to unwind and relax.Thanks ,Sue !!!!

January 2011

Tom And Juliet Cambrige (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely house,lovely people.Thanks for a lovely stay!!!

January 2011

Hiltonand Patsy (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful and cosy place! I had the best time here. Excellent service and beautiful views.

December 2010

Serge Furler (Suhr, CH)

Verified reviewexcellent

we are the people of the bottle coke and broken glass.Thank you for your great hospitality .we enjoyed it

November 2010

Flora& christoffel (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

tHANK YOU FOR LETTING US STAY IN YOUR BEAUTIFUL AREA AND YOUR HOUSE

November 2010

Margarete (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

An absolute slice of beauty.wish we had more time to enjoy it

November 2010

Susan babin (USA Chigargo)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much. very nice place!!!

November 2010

Yanick& Nadine (canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much,we had a wonderful stay again.Hope we come back soon

November 2010

Andrew& Julia shepherd (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Exellent accomodation and service.We looking forward to visiting again soon

November 2010

Jones Family (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonnderful time in your lovely B&B and all the surrounding areas

November 2010

Jane lafleur (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for these wonderful and unforgettable days at this beautiful place

November 2010

Johanna &Elmar (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

FIRST: A so warm welcome.Thank you natasha for your kindness.Everything was perfect,the night,the breakfast/so good!!!!!! O' the view............see you soon.

November 2010

oliver&Johan (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ongelooflike uitsig! Puik diens

October 2010

Bertie du plessis (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We came,we saw,we were conquered

October 2010

Walter&Emma Rous (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Without a reservation we were very happy that we did not find another hotel so we had the pleasure of ths B&B with an amazing view.Thanks alot

October 2010

Rachel&Yves (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Penguin festival,awesome venue,beautifull honeymoon suite & Simonstown

October 2010

Natasha Flemming (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing view and service,jonothan you are a STAR!!

October 2010

Zelda Graham (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a wondefull saty and a nice view.Thank You

October 2010

Tjerk Durk (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great Service Awsome stay

October 2010

Ryan Curtis (Somerset West)

Verified reviewexcellent

The room was utterly beautifull.Thank you so much for your hospitality.The view is amazing.Thank You for all your extra effort to make our stay magical

October 2010

Hananje de Jager (century city)

Verified reviewexcellent

We will come back next year.This home of yours is a pearl,and we loved staying here.Thank you,see you.we wish you all the best in the future

October 2010

Lena Helgesson (sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely breath taking views and awsome accomadation.A lovely peacefull weekend.Thanks to Sue & Natasha

October 2010

Lo-Ann&David Barry (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks!!!

October 2010

Andrea&Andreas (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was great staying here.We loved the food and staff.Thanks Natasha

October 2010

Julian hartogh (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you! very nice house with beautifull view.Thanx again

October 2010

jonothan cairns (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great food,great view and great accomadation:5/5

October 2010

Mari&Julian Hartogh (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

A very pleasant stay in a friendly and comfortable atmoshere

October 2010

Klaus Willner (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

A very pleasant stay in a friendly and comfortable atmoshere

October 2010

Klaus Willner (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank You for a wonderfull evening!!

September 2010

Garry Sheara (Rondebosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

what a wonderfull honeymoon-fabulous room,great company,we are even more inlove than ever.Thank You

September 2010

Nigel Penn (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Viva casa Grosvenor-voltoembre`ve"

September 2010

Liz (Kenilworth)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was wonderfull stay,the rooms are great

September 2010

J.C.Bauer (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderfull again!It was like coming home.Thank You so much for everything

September 2010

Eva Scheuring (Madrid)

Verified reviewexcellent

Breath taking views,beautifull rooms,lovely breakie &friendly smiles.We will be back.Thank You

September 2010

Bianca&Dave (Greenpoint)

Verified reviewexcellent

The perfect weekend get-away.lovely room,stunning view

August 2010

Joan& Eric Leaver (Clanwilliam)

Verified reviewexcellent

great view!!!!! lovely room!!!

August 2010

Ash&Ann (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

PLATINUM GOLF TOURS : Thanks for great hospitality.You've got a great spot.looking forward to come and visit again and to send our guests to your lovely guest house

August 2010

Erik& Ypie (knysna)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for all you did in your place.Very neat and tidy.service great.natasha &suzie.Thank You.will come back

August 2010

Mr.M.Y.Fyzoo (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

thanks for everything.I had a wonderfull time here in Simonstown.What a beautifull place-i will definitely visit again at the first oppertunity

August 2010

dustin Lauermann (California (USA))

Verified reviewexcellent

loved the cottage.Thank you for everything.we want to come back

August 2010

Robert (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

it was great feeling so at home and being taken care of so kindly.Thank you Sue and Jonathan.

August 2010

Hein (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

So peacefull and being able to fall asleep so easily.--HEAVEn

August 2010

Glen and Sandy Fourie (Port elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

This place is wonderfull

July 2010

kuanda (Mozambique)

Verified reviewexcellent

I liked the place very much,thank you

July 2010

Januarid (Mozambique)

Verified reviewexcellent

I liked it very much here and good service

July 2010

Angelo francisco (mozambique)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everythings ok,Iam very happy

July 2010

nonte (Mozambique)

Verified reviewexcellent

My bonito lugar y acogedoe 100% chiky luky

July 2010

Jean (Venezuela)

Verified reviewexcellent

Its one true great paradise-like peace

July 2010

Wudi Wu (China beijing)

Verified reviewexcellent

It has been great ,all was ok,including the friendly staff and not forgetting the puppy as well.Thanks alot guys

July 2010

Walter Camillo (Angola)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was our first stop in South Africa,what a great place!very comfortable accomodations and nice view!Sue was great -we hope to make it back again

July 2010

Daren fentiman (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a pleasure to be here in the Grosvenor.Thanks!! Guys your hospitality was wonderfull.

July 2010

Mr.E.Z.Ngema (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful view ,stunning place and lovely people

July 2010

Deusi Lorient (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

very nice place,beautiful!!

June 2010

Marc&Carmen Berne (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

we loved your place!Clean,comfortable.well located,tranquil.Thank you for your hospitality,we felt home

June 2010

GilmaLeask (canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

absolutely loved my stay here.Will make plans to be back here in the future.Thank you very much indeed.

June 2010

Damon Ball (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a lovely visit in your quiet town.Our shark diving and viewing excluded our expectaion &your B&B was the perfect house for our 3 days here.

June 2010

Larry&Debbie kinnney (Kentucky USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

had a wonderfull stay in a wonderfull place.Had lots of fun.Thank you Sue and Natasha

June 2010

Alex&Stef Wong (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

FANTASTIC DIVE WITH COW SHARKS!! FANTASTIC ACCOMMODATION. THANK YOU SUE FOR YOUR HOSPITALITY.

May 2010

Yves Lefevre (Rangiroa French Polynesia)

Verified reviewexcellent

fantasic dive with cowsharks.Thank you sue for your hospitality

May 2010

yves lefevre (French Polynesia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful place to stay-friendly-peaceful

May 2010

Renaud Rambourg (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

so nice place!!we enjoyed a lot.will come back.Thank you

May 2010

Emmanuella Mille (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

beautiful accomadation!!Good place.Thank you

May 2010

Theresa Bonvalet (france)

Verified reviewexcellent

A very good place to stay,beatiful,very nice,and good taste too.Thanks a lot

May 2010

Christene Sorli (france)

Verified reviewexcellent

As usual-very pleasant

May 2010

Gregg Kerr (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

had a fabulous time staying with you.I fell inlove with the decor of the house,wonderful.Enjoyed

May 2010

Pieter&melissa Dixon (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved your place!Clean,comfortable,well located,tranquil.Thank you for your hospitality

May 2010

Gilma&jamer Leask (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

absolutely loved my stay here.will make plans to be back in the future.Thank you very much indeed

May 2010

Damon Ball (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a lovely visit in your quiet town.Our shark diving&viewing excluded our expectation&your B&B was the perfect house for our 3 days leave.

May 2010

Larry&Debbie Kinney (kentucky/USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

A very nice place to stay!!

April 2010

Cpt.CN Mushi (Tanzania)

Verified reviewexcellent

nice hospitality &natural scenic

April 2010

Cpt.F.Muhia (Kenya)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanx Sue for a wonderful week

April 2010

Ludi geyser (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Felt like home,only much better!!!

April 2010

Eva,Micheal&Kathrine (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Home away from home.Thank You!!

April 2010

Greame Millar (Argentina)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank You for your hospitality I had a wonderful stay.See you next time!!!

April 2010

Gaspare Scailland (Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

Marvelous stay,thanks to all.would like to return

April 2010

Brad&Helga waterman (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Your sevice is wonderful,Thank you for great stay

April 2010

Lt.Col.Adam J.Masandila (Lusaka,Zambia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for your hospitality!!!!

April 2010

Lt.Col.josh Chikanga (Zimbabwe)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is a place to be.Thanks!!!!!

April 2010

Lt.Col.Alex Musonda (Zambia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Nice and peaceful place .Thank you all

April 2010

Lt.Col.Evelyn mkakangoma (Zambia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a pleasant stay. (Keindle) Wonderfull people and a good stay.

February 2010

TONNI NIELSEN (Denmark)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was awsome!! Love you all.

February 2010

Casper and Hein (Mozambique)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you again for a wonderful time, we'll see you next year - promise!

February 2010

Gifi & Hertmut (Hamburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

THANKS FOR MAKING US FEEL SO AT HOME! THE VIEWS, OTHER GUESTS, BREAKFASTS, STAFF, OWNER ETC WERE ALL AWSOME!!

February 2010

Doug Smith (New York, Texas)

Verified reviewexcellent

THANKS FOR A GREAT VISIT. WE LOVED THE HOUSE. THE STAFF WERE SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL AS WELL AS PEOPLE IN THE TOWN!

February 2010

Fredrik, Alfred, Katarina (STOCKHOLM)

Verified reviewexcellent

ESCELLENT STAY. SEE YOU NEXT TIME

January 2010

Michael Brinch (Demmark)

Verified reviewexcellent

THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR HELP WHILE STAYING AT THE GROSVENOR. THANK YOU FOR SHARING YOUR BEAUTIFUL PLACE WITH US. EXCELLENT SERVICE

January 2010

MICHELE BEAULIEU (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

EXCELLENT SERVICE. EXCELLENT ROOM. EVERYTHING WAS VERY GOOD - WE WILL BE BACK. THANKS FOR YOUR HOSPITALITY

January 2010

Suzanne Westberg (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed in the Cottage, beautiful views. Excellent home style hospitality. They went above and beyond for all our needs. Thank you to all.

November 2009

Barbara Ketcham (Gales Ferry CT)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful time here for our wedding! Thank you so much for making our stay memorable, for the great service and hospitality! Hope we can come back soon.

November 2009

Julia and Andrew Shepherd (Namibia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ek sal definitief weer hierna toe kom, dit was wonderlik!

November 2009

Hendrik Strydom (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Debbie for the great time!!! My group loved staying at your guest house!

October 2009

Bert Sieters (Munich)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent service, friendly staff and a spectacular view of the ocean. Many thanks to Natsha and Jonathon who made our stay so enjoyable.

September 2009

Kasango Lelesa (Luanda Angola)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent service, friendly staff and a spectacular view of the ocean. Many thanks to Natsha and Jonathon who made our stay so enjoyable.

September 2009

Kasango Lelesa (Luanda Angola)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent! Enjoyed our stay. A+ service. Sharks!! C U Next year. Discovery Film crew

August 2009

Jeff Kerr/ Tony sacco (America)

Verified reviewexcellent

World class , 4 star accommodation!!!

August 2009

S Aggett (Mossel Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

Warm welcome - Great accommodation - Jonathon and Natasha made me feel very welcome.I'd like to thank them both for everything. Keep smiling!

April 2009

Marthen Limon (Namibia)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful time here in the Grosvenor. The accommodation was superb, stunning views and excellent service.

April 2009

Jergen Schreck (Hamburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

UNFORTUNATELY WE ONLY STAYED FOR 1 NIGHT!!! IT WAS FANTASTIC. THANKS A LOT! KIND REGARDS

March 2009

Barbara Marnix Mol-Elion (Amsterdam Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Exquisite stay. Excellent service!!

March 2009

MARSHALLS (Klerksdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

The warm welcome, great accomodation were only surpassed by the unbelievable scenery. There is nothing to compare with breakfast on the patio overlooking the bay! The team were fabulous.

March 2009

John + Eileen and Co (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Merci! Thanks for this wonderful week end. Peace, sweet, friendly and so beautiful. Great!!

March 2009

Veronique Phan Van (France)

Verified reviewvery good

We enjoyed a beautifully decorated and romantic Honeymoon Suite with stunning views of Simonstown. Thank you Debbie, Natasha and Jonathan

March 2009

Rob and Annel Rhodes (Plumstead - Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Einfach nuv klasse!!!

February 2009

Heinrich weber (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Really nice stay here. Very nice staff..Thanks a lot!!

February 2009

Kalle Pettersson (Stockholm)

Verified reviewexcellent

Exquisite stay. Excellent service - Regards

February 2009

L Marshall (Klerksdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

Really nice and familiar guest house. Great fruit salad and muffins!!! We will be back

February 2009

Julia Nillsson (Sweden)

Verified reviewvery good

Very good service. Food good. I like it here!!!!

January 2009

margaret Forher (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

thanks a lot for the great accommodation, view and breakfast!!

January 2009

Family Koster (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very Nice!! We loved out stay.

September 2008

Anika and Dejan (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic stay. 1st class service by natasha and staff. Rooms well prepared and excellent service!

September 2008

NSRI (East London Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great time had by all. Great place with fantastic views. Well looked after by Natasha - Thankyou

September 2008

Jeff Brian Danie (PE)

Verified reviewexcellent

WONDERFUL! Thankyou for hospitality and help when we locked our keys in the car!!!!!

September 2008

Rowena and Rowan (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for making my stay here very memorable. Superb place and would recommend it to anyone!

September 2008

Niel Campbell (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good Day Debbie, Team Nuba would like to thank you and your team for the hospitality shown during our recent stay at your establishment. It was a home from home.

July 2008

Neil, Worsie,Isaac and Daniel (Durban East london)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,580
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • The Grosvenor Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.