Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

A piece of paradise hidden in plain sight! Attention to detail, charming and efficient staff, and cuisine of the highest standard would have been sufficient but when combined with the amazing beauty of the gorge it lifts this establishment into the realms of exceptional. We enjoyed a wonderful stay and a have left The Gorge with a burning desire to return before too long.

January 2018

Brenda Lategan (Matatiele)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing stuff you guys got there,👐

July 2017

Andiswa Magubeni (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very beautiful and classy

April 2017

Prudence msweli (Durban )

Verified reviewexcellent

Incredible views, breathtaking! Excellent service and food! Was a piece of paradise on earth! Am already planning a trip back. The spa was also lovely, very friendly

December 2011

A.Lafayette (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

My husband booked me and two of my friends for a day of pamper at The Gorge for my birthday. I can’t imagine a better gift than this. We felt like royalty. We would just like to thank Mike, Catharina and the employees of The Gorge for treating us with the highest standards. Our spa treatments were unforgettable and our gourmet lunch prepared by Deon himself was a taste that you have to experience yourself. The service that we received at The Gorge was beyond 5 stars. The employees were so very friendly and thank you for leaving us with this memorable experience. See you soon.

November 2010

Antya Roos (South Coast)

Verified reviewexcellent

This weekend has been a gift from God! What a blessing! You have set a new standard for class, hospitality, elegance, indulgence . . . need I say more. We will surely return but before we do, we will shout your fame to everyone who will stand still long enough to listen. God Bless each and everyone of you. It's hard to leave. My taste buds will yearn only for Deon & Alex's food.

May 2010

Lineo & Simphiwe Nkosi (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

WOW! The atmosphere is wonderful. Relaxing & Revitalising. Everything we've ever wanted on our doorstep, we'll be back! Deon - your food is the best food we have ever eaten . . .YUM. And. . . my husband doesn't eat mash but boy, oh boy, did he love your fillet & mash. He's hooked! Such inviting staff. Our 1st Anniversary was wonderful. All the best!

May 2010

Kyle & Kerry (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful place to spend Helen's 50th! Deon, your food was remarkable. Eric, your service was exemplary. The chalet and outlook was out of this world, such attention to detail. The spa was a special treat. Will definately be back. Thank You!

May 2010

Red & Helen Shuttleworth (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Incredible, I just couldn't believe the view from our breathtaking veranda. The food was absolutely amazing. The staff were so well mannered and helpful. We will definately be back again to this place, it's a little piece of heaven hidden away. An amazing chef who spoilt us rotten and the massages were so relaxing. Thank you.

April 2010

Rudie & Laura (South Coast)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an incredible stay, the hospitality is world class. A piece of heaven on earth. The spa was awesome. Deon is a great chef, great variety and tasty food. Thanks to Eric for his wonderful service and to Mike, Catharina and the staff for a great spoilt two days. We felt very pampered. Will be back again and again.

April 2010

Gary & Elaine (South Coast)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 4,590
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • The Gorge Private Game Lodge & Spa has been voted 'Best Small Luxury Hotel in KwaZulu Natal'
  • Best Small Luxury Hotel in KwaZulu Natal

    As voted for by
    SA-Venues.com guests

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • The Gorge Private Game Lodge & Spa

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.