Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We spent last week Thandula as we did our booking Annatjie paid attention to detail and made our Honeymoon stay so romatic and special. From the petals, chocolates snacks and wine on ice it was an awesome experience. The tent was amazing the decor and attention to detail was SUPER. Thandula will definately see us every year April to celebrate. Again from the bottom of our hearts thank you for am awesome stay.

March 2017

Chantell & Hannes Strydom (Kempton Park)

Verified reviewexcellent

We spent last weekend at Thandulula to celebrate Juan's birthday with several of our closest and oldest friends. The tents are superb and incredibly well equipped, the grounds are beautiful and the service is fantastic! Annatjie was an absolute star in helping with the many surprises and arrangements and her genuine concern for us having a great time was unsurpassed. We could not have asked for better and everyone is excitedly asking when the next time will be! Thank you for making our weekend so special and memorable.

September 2015

Stacie and Juan (Munster)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thandulula was absolutely amazing. It was breathtakingly beautiful and Annatjie and the team were very accommodating and made it really special with the small details. Will definately visit again and again and again...

February 2015

Chandre Malan (durban)

Verified reviewvery good

This is was an amazing stay. The hospitality from Annatjie (Owner) was unexpected and greatly appreciated. The facilities (tents) perfectly located and allows for a sense of privacy when required. A hidden GEM, we will definitely return SOON!!!!!!!

February 2013

Mike Visagie (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thandulula is true hidden gem. What an amazing place with amazing hosts. The tent was fully equipped with everything you need and more. We were totally blown away by the high standard of excellence. Thandulula is truly a piece of heaven on earth. We have stayed at many places on the coast and nothing comes close to how amazing and safe and beautiful Thandulula is. Definetly retutning soon.

October 2012

Carey and Liam (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

This place earns a five star in my books and I will surely return to this little piece of heaven on earth. Annatjie and Hans are geniunely great people and they really do make you feel like you at home. They really went out their way to make it as comfortable as possible for us seeing we were travelling with our little boy who turned eight months. The property is well mantained, very safe and g secure.in It has everything you need from your own personal safe and even a hairdryer. I was blown away with all that this place has to offer and I am certain you would too. The staff are friendly and very efficient and always have a smile on their faces. I would like to thank all of you for making my stay a memorable one. Will surely reccommend to friends and family.

November 2011

Naveen (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

I would definitely recommend Thandulula to everybody! My husband and I stayed there for a belated honeymoon and were greeted by Annatjie and Hans who had gone to a lot of effort making our tent a lovely romantic getaway with wonderful treats and our initials spelled out in potpourri on the bed. The tents come with everything you could possibly want and are kept immaculate throughout your stay. We were minutes from the beach (and could even walk there). Unfortunately we had terribly rainy weather for the whole week but still had a lovely time. Thank you for the wonderful stay!

May 2011

Catherine & Sean Robson (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

I recommend this self catering unit to everybody especially those on the South Coast who have not seen what our Sunny Coast has to offer. Our stay at Thandulula was great and it is unbelievable to think that we have such luxurious accommodation on our doorstep. Thank you Annajie for going the extra mile and making my special day so very special . Your attention to detail is amazing, u are certainly an amazing person who takes pride in what u do.

February 2011

Trevor & Marlene Parasuraman (Port Shepstone)

Verified reviewexcellent

We can recommend this beautifull establishment to anyone! This is a truly tranquil luxury facility and the owners go the extra mile to make your visit a truly memorable one. Your visit to the KZN South Coast is not complete without a stay at Thandulula. Thank you Annatjie and Hans for this little piece of paradise!

September 2010

Susan (Bloemfontein)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 998
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.