Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Traveling through too quick, but loved the stop. Had both a dinner and breakfast done for us, but kitchens had every need covered. My cousin loved the nearby swimming hole, which warms nicely during the summer days. Owner has many stories to tell if you are lucky enough to hold him down for one or two. I would think booking a trip into the park with him would be well worth the time and cost.

November 2014

Gordon Marchal (Penryn, California)

Verified reviewexcellent

most beautiful place and best for kruger safaris and nature views. beautiful clean well organised chalets. very warm hospitality, very reliable pre visit information.very reasonable rates, best value for money. we stayed 6 days and e allwas above our expectations,we highly recommand and we will defenately come back. Varda and Yossi

March 2012

Varda Urbach (Ramat Hasharon Israel)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful Lodge that has well equipped chalets! Only stayed there for a night but would have loved to stay longer! Will definitely be going back very soon. Would really recommend it! Staff members are very friendly and accommodating! It was a pleasant experience!

July 2011

Relebogile (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had some guests over from th UK and we only stayed for 1 night but I recommend this hotel highly I plan to come back again and again as these lodge is extremely comfortable and very tastefully decorated go and you wont be sorry

March 2010

Feisal (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have enjoyed our weekend at Thaba Tsweni tremendously. Excellent, friendly & helpful owners. Chalet in very clean & neat condition. We will definately be going back there in future.

January 2010

Derick & Celia Bus (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

While staying in Graskop in July we happened upon a tour agent in the local Spar store who recommended that we should book an excursion with Thaba Tsweni Safaris. We did so and visited a private reserve which was followed by a tour of the Three Rondavels, the Bourke's Luck potholes and God's Window. We were picked up and returned to our accommodation by Wendel, our guide. His knowledge of the local flora and fauna as well as the history of the region was tremendous. He did a first class job and for a very reasonable price. We can highly recommend Thaba Tsweni Safaris.

July 2009

Richard Wilson (London, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our 2 families (Israel, South Africa) of 7 stayed 4 nights at Thaba Tsweni in 2 chalets. Everything stated on the web site is correct: great location, comfortable lodgings, excellent hospitality. Wendel is a wonderful guide. We took 2 one day Safaris with him. One day to Kruger Park in a closed vehicle and one day to a private reserve in an open jeep. Both days were great. Wendel's knowledge of the whole area is very extensive and he communicated information to us in an interesting way, bringing to our attention a great deal of animal, plant and tree life that we would never have even noticed by ourselves. It did help that we saw a lot of game, including all of the big 5 over the two days. We even saw the beginnings of a rumble between some male lions! We all recommend Thaba Tsweni for your stay in the Blyde River Canyon and Kruger Park areas.

April 2009

Adele Asseo (Raanana, Israel)

Verified reviewexcellent

This place is gorgeous! We were plesantly surprised at how new, clean, and well appointed the suites are here. Our unit came with a fully stocked kitchen, living room, bathroom, large bed and braai place outside. We were also surprised to find that the unit was cleaned daily and not just upon check-out. It is easily accessible from Graskop and very close to a number of beautiful waterfalls. Not to mention the beauty of the canyon itself. I would highly recommend staying here and am looking forward to being back there again some day!

April 2009

Tara (Vancouver, Canada)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 950
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.