Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

The tents were excellent and it was a fantastic break away from "everything". The restuarant and meals in the evening were out of this world. The staff were all extremely friendly especially Martin.

August 2016

Gavin Ellis (Johannesburg )

Verified reviewgood

i had a bowl of a time at Thaba-Pitsi nature reserve. we booked the country house and it was fabulous. the services by their staff was very much good especially Jacobus. Friendly and willing to go extra mile, what a gentle man. The view of the nature reserve from the mountain is unexplainable......

December 2015

Modise V. Moaise (Rustenburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed at "LaVallée de Blandine while we attended a wedding on a nearby farm and being a family of grand parents, parents and children, we were a large family gathering and the Country House fulfilled all our needs. The house had every amenity and everything was in good working condition, spotlessly clean and it was great to have the place serviced every morning. The children thoroughly enjoyed every minute of the pristine swimming pool and the comforting jacouzzi and we had lovely lawn and "deck chairs" on which to relax in the shade of all the trees. The Lapa housed us in the evenings for our braais and all in all we had a unforgettable few days!

March 2015

Rosalie Hunt (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Bonjour Madame et Monsieur Soulet vous me connaissez j'ai travaillé pour vous avec Colette à Ittre, la Belgique est de plus en plus pourrie, j'aimerais partir vivre à l'étranger auriez vous une possibilité de travail pour moi en vos établissements? D'avance je vous remercie et en profite pour vous envoyer nos vives félicitations pour votre réussite, nous parlons souvent de vous et gardons un très bon souvenir de ces années passée à votre service. Bien à vous, et au plaisir de vous lire quelle que soit votre réponse. Pétrisot Freddy

October 2012

PETRISOT (Belgique)

Verified reviewexcellent

The time of our lives!!! I would recommend the place to anyone without even thinking twice... The service was excellent, the house we stayed in was spotless, the game drives were fun... We are definately going back there in the next year. Thank you so much Marc, Natalie and Martin!!!

November 2010

Queen & Boitumelo (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a place! I would recommend anyone and everyone to go! People are friendly and food is devine!! It was money well spent! We will be back, DEFINATELY!!! Thank you Nathalie, Marc and Martin!!!

October 2009

Soreta Wessels (Krugersdorp)

Verified reviewvery good

Thanyou Marc, Natalie and Martin - you were awesome! The service was friendly and the food excellent! We truly enjoyed our stay. Martin, jy's 'n ster.... die beste gids in die land! Douw and Magda Kruger

October 2009

Douw and Magda Kruger (Ruimsig, Roodepoort)

Verified reviewexcellent

A truly fantastic experience. The relaxation was wonderful and the food was out of this world. Thank you Marc, Natalie and Martin. We will be back.

August 2009

Peter and Frieda Chennells (Rustenburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

WoW Awsum fantastic weekend. We got engaged in one of the watchtowers. A wonderful weekend to remember. Michelle

July 2009

Michelle (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderfull weekend at the Lodge. Sleeping in a beautiful decorated safari tent on top of the plateau. The food was even better and I think not only the food but this lodge belonges to the top 10 lodges in South Africa. Thanks to the most friendly staff ever met, and thanks for the great and very warm hospitality. I'm sure .... Next time we bring our friends. They must see this and enjoy like we did. Maarten and Anke Johannesburg

June 2009

Maarten & Anke Bollen (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our recent stay at Thaba Pitsi was made with our family over the Easter Weekend. The atmosphere was relaxing, the activities were endless & the food - I'm not even going to tell you how mouth-watering the food is - you'll have to experience that for yourselves. You're not treated as just another guest from the moment you arrive, you're treated as a member of their immediate family. Even that was evident when having an accident in Bela-Bela after leaving the resort - we were visited in the local hospital by Natalie personally, who conveyed well wishes from the all the staff. Thank you to Natalie, Marc, Martin and all the staff for a fantastic experience - we'll be back guaranteed and we'll be bringing more of our family with us.

March 2009

Evan & Carla (Tanzania)

Verified reviewexcellent

the best restaurant of Africa ! baie vriendelijke ontvangs, lekker kos, lekker wijn, On revient surement !

December 2008

de Muelenaere (Brugge/Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

Me and my partner's stay at Thaba Pitsi could not have been better even if we had planned the getaway months in advance... I lack the words that could justly describe how magnificent our stay was there... The owners and guests were very friendly and accomodating. The food was the highlight of our stay; together with the accomodation; the rides, and I guess (YES) everythinng was absolutelely fantastic!!! We intend on taking our friends there... The stay was time and money well-spent! Thanks guys!!

March 2008

Buyisa Mayekiso (Johannesbug)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,100
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Thaba Pitsi Safari Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.