Reviews & Comments

Showing 5 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

“une guest house raffinée et luxueuse” Nous avons une nuit avec nos trois enfants à Terra Casa.. La maison et magnifique, La chambre très grande et raffinée et l'accueil absolument parfait. le petit déjeuner servi dans la jolie salle à manger était excellent. Nous ne pouvons que recommander cette excellente adresse. Corinne et Xavier France Stayed July 2011, traveled with family

July 2011

Xavier (Nogent-sur-Marne, France )

Verified reviewexcellent

Having stayed in more than half the hotels and guesthouses in Rustenburg during the past year, Terra Casa wins hands down in terms of service, coziness and personal attention. Also make sure you eat Dinner at the guesthouse as the food is superb and better than any restaurant in town...well worth it! I stay here almost every week for a day or two and keep coming back. Stayed June 2011, traveled on business

June 2011

Cheloni (Johannesburg, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was the first time me and hubby visited a quest house, we were gonna sleep over because we were gonna watch Roxette friday night. From the moment we parked the car, stepped through the front door we felt right at home. Everything was so clean and cosy with the warmest feeling, the owner Elmarie so was so welcoming and friendly, i knew we were gonna have a great time. Our room was really stunning, even better than the pictures and what I could imagine, it was so cosy and spacious, the on suite bathroom was beautiful with a HUGE shower. We enjoyed the whole of the afternoon just relaxing on the stoep reading books and having conversation with elmarie like we were her kids coming home. Our breakfast the next morning was like nothing I ever tasted, Elmarie really makes the best poached eggs ever, we really enjoyed it. It was so sad to leave, it really felt like leaving family, we will go back anytime, even if its just for a coffee. Room Tip: Da vinci suite, spacious room and great view

May 2011

Evette (Johannesburg, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

My fiance and I stayed here during the World Cup for 3 very luxurious and comfortable nights. When we stepped in the front door it felt like walking back in time. We were surrounded by antiques and paintings, where no attention to detail was missed. Elmarie, the owner, made us feel very welcome for every minute of our stay. And every morning she prepared us the most beautiful and tastiest breakfasts I think I have ever eaten. I just wish we could have stayed longer.

July 2010

Nick (Hong Kong)

Verified reviewexcellent

“A place to remember forever !” We booked this place by accident (loger stay in SA due to the Vulcano Ash) as we had to find a location not to far from Joburg. The place is absolutely reccomendable as the rooms are wonderfull, the food is just great (best breakfast we had...) and Elmarie and Dawie are the best hosts! The location is also good as it only takes 45 minutes to drive to Sun City or Pilanesberg (where we saw a leopard very close !!!!) and Pretoria is also nearby. We stayed in this place for 6 nights and would have liked to stay even longer..... Stayed April 2010, traveled with family

June 2010

Patrick (Boom, Belgium)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,500
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Terra Casa

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.