Reviews & Comments

Showing 14 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

The staff was great The food was great The accommodation was great All in all greatness

December 2022

Karabo M. (Zeerust)

Verified reviewexcellent

I loved everything about the place, the service is top tier. The owners are just as friendly.

February 2022

Khumo M. (Zeerust)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a blast, I would recommend it to everyone anytime, and the service and the staff they are so friendly. We enjoyed ourselves. Thank You Tapologo Staff

October 2021

Lerato L. (Mahikeng)

Verified reviewexcellent

The place is 100% safe, clean, staff is friendly and the hospitality is bliss.

October 2021

Jabulile N. (Kathu)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice refreshing place

August 2021

Bridget N. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

food was very nice, service was excellent , and the view was beatiful

July 2021

magdeline s. (MAHIKENG)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had a good time, the service is just excellent. The management is kind and accomodative.

February 2021

Khumo M. (Zeerust)

Verified reviewexcellent

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR HOSPITALITY TAPOLOGO. I HONESTLY ENJOYED MY STAY. YOUR WARM WELCOME, EXQUISITE VIEW AND EXCELLENT SERVICE. THANK YOU ONCE MORE

November 2019

Puleng K. (FOCHVILLE)

Verified reviewvery good

Well worth the cost, exceeded expectations. Very clean, nice staff, good breakfast, room had everything you needed.

June 2019

Cody B. (Durban)

Verified reviewvery good

beautiful clean place to relax with family and friends

April 2019

Virginia N. (pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Beautiful, peaceful place

April 2019

Freda D. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We checked in on 22.09.2018 and checked out on 23.09.2018. I dont know when last did I book accommodation at any lodge and be treated like a QUEEN. The owners are SUPER AWESOME and the staff is VERY FRIENDLY. Its home away from home. They treated us very good, they even ironed my clothes on the day of check out. I lost my purse on the night of the 22.09.2018. I traced back my steps, went to the last place that we were at in Town (Zeerust) to check if they didnt see my purse. Rita, the owner, made phone calls to the place that we were last at in Town and also checked with her staff members if they didnt see my purse. on Monday, 24.09.2019 around 8pm, I received a call from Rita at Tapologo Lodge informing me that they found my purse. She went all out to make sure that the purse was delivered to me in Joburg. Thank you for the wonderful time and the LOVE that was shown and given to us. I will recommend the place to all of my friends and family members. I'll definitely go back again. Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart.

September 2018

Lebo L. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Accommodation very adequate for my needs. I will stay at at the lodge again if I require accommodation in Zeerust.

January 2018

Andrew M. (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,095
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
South Africa. Explore. Experience. Stay

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.