Reviews & Comments

Showing 54 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

A lovely place to stay and relax. Beautifully appointed rooms, good food and excellent, personalised service.

February 2017

CSMITH (Kurrajong)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic! Just what we needed.

June 2016

Steven & Susan (Benoni )

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for having us! Stunning location - lovely staff & a true "getaway" from the hustle & bustle!

January 2014

Susie & Richard (Nelspruit)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a beautiful view and delightful accommodation. Excellent food. We loved our stay in Paradise!

January 2014

Nancy & William (Milwaukee, WI, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Exquisite weekend. Extremely unique piece of heaven, will be back soon.

January 2014

Yuri and Ash (Zambia & SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Perfect honeymoon with perfect service and food. Truly felt in touch with nature!

December 2013

Willem & Jessica (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely! Everyone is so friendly & accommodation & food were great. So peaceful.

December 2013

Alula & Marius (Witbank)

Verified reviewexcellent

How to describe the atmosphere, location, the kindness and hospitality of all your staff, hardly possible. We learned to love your country and place as "newcomers"! but definitely will be back again, sad to leave but happy to come back one day. Happy new year and lots of love to Mansel and Melissa and all the nice staff members. Thanks!

December 2013

Arjan, Marga, Laura & Anna (Hoping to be in SA one day!)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had an amazing time and felt so welcomed! Chalet was blissful and just perfect. Thank you for your hospitality!

December 2013

Marina & Darren (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow, wow, wow! What a fantastic experience! Thank you.

December 2013

Annabel & Patrick (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

absolutely amazing! Best ever!

November 2013

Bill, Laura, James & Dayton (San Francisco, CA, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is like Paradise. Thanks for the wonderful days!

November 2013

Karoline & Harald (Berlin, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful! Thank you very much!

November 2013

Megan & Aaron (Dallas, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely great & Mansel is a great guy! Can recommend it to everyone!

October 2013

Marc & Quinten (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Breath taking and relaxing x

October 2013

Sarah & Geoff (uk)

Verified reviewexcellent

Luxury in nature's embrace. Impeccable service and cleanliness.

October 2013

Simone (Singapore)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Germans will come back! :-)

October 2013

Verena & Christian (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Even though the weather was bad we had a wonderful time :) Thank you!

October 2013

Chris & Sarah (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Melissa, Mansel, Tanamera - you rock. Vista & vibe - beautiful.

October 2013

Dagny & Marcel (Nelspruit)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for everything we find this a very special place and great walk to the river - what a view! Thank you all.

September 2013

Paul & "The Mrs" (Spain)

Verified reviewexcellent

Loved everything, thank you for your hospitality!

September 2013

Johann & Ilze (Centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

Breath-taking! Wonderful way to start our honeymoon.

September 2013

Willie & Daphne (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanx for the fantastic night and lovely dinner. Amazing place and view!!

September 2013

Silvia and Andrea (ITALY)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful rooms with magnificent view. Friendly hosts and delicious meals. I give it a five star. Definitely to visit again when in the area.

September 2013

Alu & Thiofhi (Springs, East Rand)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hidden gem! Better still, fabulous hospitality. We will definitely be back :)

August 2013

Shalini & Alek (Singapore)

Verified reviewexcellent

A beautiful place! Thanks :-)

August 2013

Andrea & Klaus (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for yet another great weekend x

August 2013

Danielle & Charl (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for the service during the entire stay, especially from Precious!

August 2013

Yoann & Caroline (Joburg - French)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing view, great food, lovely staff, we came burned out and leave totally relaxed, thanks for recharging our batteries! will definitely recommend!

August 2013

Julia (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Back for the 5th time and still it's amazing! We'll be back.

July 2013

Bertie & Petro (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

True relaxation and serenity. Wonderful food, service and celebrating our anniversary. It was wonderful.

July 2013

Kevin & Wendy (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great time in your lodge. Fantastic hosts, great staff & a million dollar view (even on rainy days)

July 2013

Mariola & Tomek (Poland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for letting us find love in your little piece of heaven

July 2013

Michelle & Juan (Groblersdal, Limpopo)

Verified reviewexcellent

One of the moments we will keep with us for sure! Thank you for such a charming place, lovely people, excellent service. We will come back! :)

July 2013

Frederique & Fatima (Maputo, Mozambique)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic the second time around, will be back for our third visit! Thanks to all for a very relaxing time. Mansel and Melissa you are awesome.

July 2013

David & Fiona (Edenvale, Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for giving us such hospitality and a warm welcome. We had a very exciting time and good experience of this place.

June 2013

Jagdish & friends (Florida, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Melissa, Thank you so much to welcome me at your wonderful lodge. It was a pleasure to spent a relaxing weekend there. Please, give my greetings to all your staff who assist me. Hope to see you next time. Kind Regards. Marisa

June 2013

Marisa (Mozambique)

Verified reviewexcellent

Short stay but very beautiful! Thanks for everything

May 2013

Albert & Leandri (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks! Was the perfect, wonderful Honeymoon Destination...

May 2013

Jaco & Andrea (Kuruman, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely weekend! We chose Tanamera to get engaged! Mansel has been a fantastic host and made our stay an unforgettable experience. The view, food and service have been exceptional :)

May 2013

Linette (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

The best holiday ever! Home away from home... Great food, great service, comfortable place and stunning views. Thanks for everything guys! Lotsa love Nadia & Ifthikaar "the honeymoon couple"

May 2013

Nadia & Ifthikaar (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful location & excellent staff. Thanks for a lovely time!

May 2013

Michael & Lore (Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

We visited from Panama and had an awesome time. Keep up the good work!

May 2013

Roberto & Ana (Panama)

Verified reviewexcellent

We are at a loss for words...! We will remember this forever!

May 2013

Quintin & Natalie (Rustenberg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We spent only one night in this marvellous place, so we will come back!

April 2013

Claus & Michael (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome, fantastic & wonderful

April 2013

Derek & Anna (Witbank)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome! Stunning view, great service, lovely stay.

April 2013

Wynard & Louisa (Centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a fantastic stay with a magnificent view, nice food and lovely people, many thanks!

April 2013

Peter & Hanie (Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

A very nice place on earth to relax and to remember

April 2013

Walter and Jacqueline (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just wonderful!

April 2013

Daniela & Federico (Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a unique and special experience! The staff & management most excellent. Thanx

March 2013

Raymond & Bonita (Krugersdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

FABULOUS!!!

March 2013

Wayne & Tanya (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a beautiful & breathtaking place with an awesome service and friendly staff & hosts. Most def coming back soon. Thank you for the wonderful experience xoxo

March 2013

Luvhani & Khatu (Boksburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful again! A wonderful place to celebrate our anniversary. Thank you.

February 2013

Graeme & Regan (Durban)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 4,800
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Tanamera Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.