Tanamera Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (54 reviews)

Tanamera Lodge

Guest House at Portion 8, Farm Vergenoeg, Sabie Road, Hazyview, Panorama Route, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 54 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 54 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2017

Excellent

Review by CSMITH (Kurrajong)

A lovely place to stay and relax. Beautifully appointed rooms, good food and excellent, personalised service.

June 2016

Excellent

Review by Steven & Susan (Benoni )

Fantastic! Just what we needed.

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Susie & Richard (Nelspruit)

Thank you so much for having us! Stunning location - lovely staff & a true "getaway" from the hustle & bustle!

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Nancy & William (Milwaukee, WI, USA)

Such a beautiful view and delightful accommodation. Excellent food. We loved our stay in Paradise!

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Yuri And Ash (Zambia & SA)

Exquisite weekend. Extremely unique piece of heaven, will be back soon.

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Willem & Jessica (South Africa)

Perfect honeymoon with perfect service and food. Truly felt in touch with nature!

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Alula & Marius (Witbank)

Lovely! Everyone is so friendly & accommodation & food were great. So peaceful.

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Arjan, Marga, Laura & Anna (Hoping To Be In SA One Day!)

How to describe the atmosphere, location, the kindness and hospitality of all your staff, hardly possible. We learned to love your country and place as "newcomers"! but definitely will be back again, sad to leave but happy to come back one day. Happy new year and lots of love to Mansel and Melissa and all the nice staff members. Thanks!

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Marina & Darren (South Africa)

Had an amazing time and felt so welcomed! Chalet was blissful and just perfect. Thank you for your hospitality!

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Annabel & Patrick (France)

Wow, wow, wow! What a fantastic experience! Thank you.

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Bill, Laura, James & Dayton (San Francisco, CA, USA)

absolutely amazing! Best ever!

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Karoline & Harald (Berlin, Germany)

This is like Paradise. Thanks for the wonderful days!

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Megan & Aaron (Dallas, USA)

Beautiful! Thank you very much!

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Marc & Quinten (Australia)

Absolutely great & Mansel is a great guy! Can recommend it to everyone!

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Sarah & Geoff (Uk)

Breath taking and relaxing x

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Simone (Singapore)

Luxury in nature's embrace. Impeccable service and cleanliness.

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Verena & Christian (Germany)

The Germans will come back! :-)

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Chris & Sarah (UK)

Even though the weather was bad we had a wonderful time :) Thank you!

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Dagny & Marcel (Nelspruit)

Melissa, Mansel, Tanamera - you rock. Vista & vibe - beautiful.

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Paul & "The Mrs" (Spain)

Thanks for everything we find this a very special place and great walk to the river - what a view! Thank you all.

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Johann & Ilze (Centurion)

Loved everything, thank you for your hospitality!

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Willie & Daphne (South Africa)

Breath-taking! Wonderful way to start our honeymoon.

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Silvia And Andrea (ITALY)

Thanx for the fantastic night and lovely dinner. Amazing place and view!!

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Alu & Thiofhi (Springs, East Rand)

Beautiful rooms with magnificent view. Friendly hosts and delicious meals. I give it a five star. Definitely to visit again when in the area.

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Shalini & Alek (Singapore)

Hidden gem! Better still, fabulous hospitality. We will definitely be back :)

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Andrea & Klaus (Germany)

A beautiful place! Thanks :-)

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Danielle & Charl (Gauteng)

Thank you for yet another great weekend x

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Yoann & Caroline (Joburg - French)

Thanks for the service during the entire stay, especially from Precious!

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Julia (Germany)

Amazing view, great food, lovely staff, we came burned out and leave totally relaxed, thanks for recharging our batteries! will definitely recommend!

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Bertie & Petro (South Africa)

Back for the 5th time and still it's amazing! We'll be back.

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Kevin & Wendy (Johannesburg)

True relaxation and serenity. Wonderful food, service and celebrating our anniversary. It was wonderful.

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Mariola & Tomek (Poland)

We had a great time in your lodge. Fantastic hosts, great staff & a million dollar view (even on rainy days)

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Michelle & Juan (Groblersdal, Limpopo)

Thank you for letting us find love in your little piece of heaven

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Frederique & Fatima (Maputo, Mozambique)

One of the moments we will keep with us for sure! Thank you for such a charming place, lovely people, excellent service. We will come back! :)

July 2013

Excellent

Review by David & Fiona (Edenvale, Gauteng)

Fantastic the second time around, will be back for our third visit! Thanks to all for a very relaxing time. Mansel and Melissa you are awesome.

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Jagdish & Friends (Florida, USA)

Thank you for giving us such hospitality and a warm welcome. We had a very exciting time and good experience of this place.

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Marisa (Mozambique)

Dear Melissa,

Thank you so much to welcome me at your wonderful lodge.
It was a pleasure to spent a relaxing weekend there.
Please, give my greetings to all your staff who assist me.
Hope to see you next time.

Kind Regards.
Marisa

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Albert & Leandri (Pretoria)

Short stay but very beautiful! Thanks for everything

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Jaco & Andrea (Kuruman, South Africa)

Thanks! Was the perfect, wonderful Honeymoon Destination...

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Linette (Pretoria)

What a lovely weekend! We chose Tanamera to get engaged! Mansel has been a fantastic host and made our stay an unforgettable experience. The view, food and service have been exceptional :)

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Nadia & Ifthikaar (Durban)

The best holiday ever! Home away from home... Great food, great service, comfortable place and stunning views. Thanks for everything guys! Lotsa love Nadia & Ifthikaar "the honeymoon couple"

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Michael & Lore (Belgium)

Beautiful location & excellent staff. Thanks for a lovely time!

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Roberto & Ana (Panama)

We visited from Panama and had an awesome time. Keep up the good work!

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Quintin & Natalie (Rustenberg)

We are at a loss for words...! We will remember this forever!

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Claus & Michael (Germany)

We spent only one night in this marvellous place, so we will come back!

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Derek & Anna (Witbank)

Awesome, fantastic & wonderful

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Wynard & Louisa (Centurion)

Awesome! Stunning view, great service, lovely stay.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Peter & Hanie (Belgium)

We had a fantastic stay with a magnificent view, nice food and lovely people, many thanks!

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Walter And Jacqueline (Germany)

A very nice place on earth to relax and to remember

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Daniela & Federico (Italy)

Just wonderful!

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Raymond & Bonita (Krugersdorp)

Such a unique and special experience! The staff & management most excellent. Thanx

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Wayne & Tanya (Pretoria)

FABULOUS!!!

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Luvhani & Khatu (Boksburg)

Such a beautiful & breathtaking place with an awesome service and friendly staff & hosts. Most def coming back soon. Thank you for the wonderful experience xoxo

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Graeme & Regan (Durban)

Beautiful again! A wonderful place to celebrate our anniversary. Thank you.

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 3900
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.035227777444444
Longitude: 30.950152777777777

Closest airport(s)
Eastgate / Hoedspruit Airport - 210km
Kruger Mpumalanga Airport - 70km
OR Tambo International - 320km

Children policy
Children 16 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h30
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
April 2013 - 54 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap