Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Hallo julle daar in die Karoo!My man en ek het tydens twee geleenthede daar gebly eerste keer met die honde(ons het afgetrek Kaap toe) wonderlike ontvangs deur francine?ons is die kliphuisie aangebied vanwee my stress oor die honde....wat n aangename gesellige keurig netjiese geriewe.Heerlike maaltyd.Rustige atmosfeer...so bly mens kry nog n rusplek sonder n TV!Ons het weer einde November oorgeslaap met een kat in die pragtige kamers met luukse hoekbad en heerlike bed met lekker vars linne, heerlike ondervinding julle baie dankie.Ons kinders het vandag terug gery Mpumalanga toe en ek het vir hulle ook gebook om vanaand oor te slaap, virseker sal hulle dit net so geniet en na n heerlike nagrus die pad verfris aandurf na MP,baie baie dankie julle Harry en Ilona Mulder.

October 2012

Ilona Mulder (Melkbosstrand)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a spur of the moment decision to stay overnight. We dared the hunters lodge and I am just so sorry that I couldnt find the oil lamps so we were in total darkness all night without a torch hehehehe - a story I will be telling for a very long time. Francel you are a special lady and your hospitality is amazing. Thanks very much.

December 2011

Linda Moorgas (Bellville Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Uit die boonste gestoeltes. Nelia baie gasvry. Baie lekker kos veral wildspastei. Sou graag langer daar wou oorbly. Kon vir my kind lewendige Koedoes wys op ons pad terug huis toe. Nogmaals baie dankie.

February 2011

Pierre & Wilma Uys (Kuilsrivier)

Verified reviewexcellent

Nelia en Markus se gasvryheid is van so 'n standaard dat dit glo dat dit nouliks geklop kan word Ek sal die gastehuis oral aanbeveel en sal telkens as ek die Kaap besoek daar oorbly. Neil wat die kombuis en bediening hanteer het is die vriendelikheid vanself Nelia is ongelooflike gasvrou Dankie dat ons julle geriewe kon gebruik sie binnekort Neels En Chrisna de Wet

December 2010

neels de wet (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have stayed at various places but not one has the hospitality that you have. Your indivdual attention makes each one feel special. We wont talk about the food - TOP CLASS. A overnight stay with you is as good as a holiday. You will see us again for sure. Once again thank you. Bazil and Brenda Kriel from Bloemfontein

December 2009

Bazil and Brenda Kriel (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have no words to say but 'it was AWESOME' just what the doctor ordered. Thank you Nelia, Markus and Kobus for a wonderful time. "WE'LL BE BACK"

June 2009

Lynda Carstens (Cape Town )

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful stay we had at Taaiboschfontein. Nelia and Marcus were fantastic hosts and the food was baie baie lekker!!! Thank you Marcus for the last minute 'safari'. Thank you both once again. God bless you. Craig and Jill Sumption and family. p.s. the boys Afrikaans has improved!!!

December 2008

Jill Sumption (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely incredible. We had the most wonderful and memorable weekend. Thank you so much for your warmth,hospitality and "home away from home". You are kind and exceptional loving people. God bless you all.

December 2005

Allan Horwitz (Gresswold JHB)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 700
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Taaiboschfontein Guest Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.