Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Es war ein traum, wir kommen wieder!

March 2018

Andreas (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Keep it the way it is, donít change a thing. We had a wonderful stay at Swellendam Country Lodge. The rooms were excellent, the hospitality was super and breakfast was delicious! The service with the always smiling and helpful Bettie, and her lovely staff were excellent. Heiko makes the best omelette in the world. The overall impression was one of a well run guesthouse. This was one of our best stays in South Africa. Keep it the way it is, donít change a thing.

September 2009

Andrew (New York)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just perfection. It's hard to leave it

July 2009

Jean&Nickie (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wir haben hir 2 wunderschone Nachte vollbracht. Der Service war vom feinsten und sehr freundlich.

April 2009

Felix&Simone (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie gerieflike kamer, heerlike ontbyt & puik gasvrijheid.

April 2009

Jan (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Bettie en Heiko hebben het geweldig goed voor mekaar met hun B&B. Tot in de puntjes verzorgd. Geweldig aangenaam en een prachtige tuin. De vijgenboom met zijn vogels was helemaal speciaal.

April 2009

Rita en Piet (Nederland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful setting. Fabulous breakfast! Superb!

April 2009

Nick+Diana (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely place, excellent sevice -we will defiinitely visit again!

March 2009

Chris&Gordon (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely place and a devine breakfast. Great experience to be here and to get spoiled.

February 2009

Jorg and Jane (Germany)

Verified reviewvery good

We loved it! Although we stayed twice for only for one night, we loved every minute. It is a GEM. Nice puristic decoration, absolut lovely garden. Best breakfast we got on our whole trip. Thank you so much for this great experience!

December 2008

Andrea + Klaus (Germany)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,550
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Swellendam Country Lodge has been voted 'Best Country Lodge Offering Accommodation in Swellendam
'
  • Best Country Lodge Offering Accommodation in Swellendam

    As voted for by
    SA-Venues.com guests

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Swellendam Country Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.