Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Een hele mooie plek voor een uitstekende Game Drive. Wat een gastvrijheid. Nadine en Monté zijn uitstekende gastvrouw en gastheer. Geweldig eten en nooit hetzelfde. Na 3 dagen hebben we ons verblijf met een dag verlengd. De Suites zijn perfect en de wijn heerlijk. Bedankt voor alles.

January 2011

Albert (Den Haag, Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

I truly enjoyed this! . We visited the Swartberg Private Lodge in January, and found it perfect. The Cape definitely has the best weather on the planet. The setting of the lodge is magnificent; photographs really cannot fully capture the ambience. Coming from Europe I was fascinated by eleven giraffes ambling on a lawn. And on magical late afternoon drives, with a stop for appertifs, we were surrounded by wild yet unperturbed animals. . Thanks Monti for your patience – stop! I want to take a photo - and Nadine for your wonderful cooking, and little Michael. We came away relaxed and thoroughly spoiled. Very welcoming, I strongly recommend. J'ai vraiment apprecie, Nous avons visite en Janvier le lodge prive "Swartberg et nous l'avons trouve parfait. La region du Cap a definitivement un des meilleurs climat de la planete; les photos ne rendent pas l'ambience. Venant d'Europe, j'ai ete fascine par la quietude des giraffes se promenant sur les pelouses pendant le jour. Et a le fin de la journee, le ‘must’ local: un safari dans une nature vierge avec un aperitif en brousse, le tout entoure d'animaux sauvages. En Afrique, on appelle ca l'heure magique. Nous avons quitte l'endroit, detendu, et, au regard du spectacle qui nous etait offert, le sentiment d'etre tres privilegiees Un grand merci a Monti, Nadine (bonnes repas!) et leur petit Michael. Nous vous recommendans vivement cette endroit ou vous serez chaleureusement accueill.

January 2011

J Dawson (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks a lot for the excellent arrangement - instead of one night - we stayed one more night!!! We will come back!!! Greetings from Angela, Bernhard &Simone and Alicia & Olivia

April 2010

Angela (Hamburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed there after an exhausting school year (we are teachers!) What a fantastic place!. The hosts were charming, attentive yet unobtrusive. We were able to relax in the most beautiful surroundings, and return home re-energised, ready for another year. A truly wonderful break!

January 2010

Dianne (Somerset West)

Verified reviewexcellent

The hospitality, food and accommodation is 6-star! With the magnificent mountainous Klein Karoo scenery it makes for a truly unforgettable experience! It is a place to truly unwind and de-stress (and thank heavens there are no TV's in the rooms!). You will leave Swartberg invigorated after a few days' stay. And o yes did I mention that it is also a birdwatcher's paradise!

December 2009

Boet Zaayman (Kuala Lumpur)

Verified reviewexcellent

We arrived after travelling 3000 km on our motor bikes What a pitty we arranged to stay only one night The night ride in open game viewing vehicle was great The meals hospitality and accommodation was excelent Can't wait to return with my family Thanks Leon

October 2009

Cecil Swart (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

what a wonderful place: hopitality, surrounding, the land, accomadation and the food, oh the food. great attention to details. Nadine and Monte went out of their way to make us feel at home away from home. Benny and Nurit

September 2009

Nurit Feldman (Herzeliya, Israel )

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic! What a wonderful place - great hospitality, great food and a great rest!!

June 2009

Claire Morris (Somerset West)

Verified reviewexcellent

.........what an amazing place! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and left well rested but reluctantly. Wonderful hospitality

October 2008

Caroline (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 6,000
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Swartberg Private Game Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.