Reviews & Comments

Showing 32 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful time, it was a home away from home. The staff members were great,very helpful they helped us settle. The rooms spacious, clean and neat, meals were delicious. Hoping to visit again soon.

February 2018

Lesley Madibeng (Rustenburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

My stay at the venue was excellent and we will like to visit it in future.

January 2018

Marks Mmutlane (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

The service is superb not to mention the deco.

May 2017

Abigail Rakobane (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had an awesome stay! Very fiendly staff and owner..

April 2017

Kwazi (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Woooow! Christa and the staff are super friendly, kind and warm, even took care of me when I was not feeling well (thank you so much). The food was great! enjoyed the braai. What you see on the website is what you get and more, a beautiful peaceful place indeed, will definitely go back and stay longer in the executive suite :)

December 2016

Linky (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was a heavenly stay, the owners and the staff you guys have done a sterling job during our stay and as for your facilities they are truly world class. I have had to promise my wife we would come back and relive the experience. Once again this was a great way to enjoy the festive season, to all of you guys thank you very much sure looking to see you once again soon... #happiness

December 2016

mbusi ngcobo (johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I was very impressed with services rendered . well done to Anna and the other staff. Will definitely return

September 2016

Wilma (Cape town)

Verified reviewvery good

We had a wonderful experience at Summerset Place. The location, staff and facilities were excellent.

June 2016

Gilbert (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

"The experience is excellent, what a nice and quiet place to be. Thanks a million for a beautiful place and treatment."

August 2014

T.M Letauta (Bela Bela)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for making our stay so memorable !!

August 2014

Kevin & Hazel Naicker (Durban & Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

"Baie dankie Morne', Christa & Bernice. Julle het ons kinders se dag sprokiesmooi en uters glad laat verloop! Ons kan nie 'n beter plek gekies het vir hierdie baie, baie spesiale dag!! Hoop om weer hier uit te kom!! Voorspoed en nogmaals dankie."

August 2014

Rita Burger (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

"Uitstekende diens en wonderlike gashere en dames. Julle het ons spesiaal laat voel: Dankie xxx!!"

August 2014

Leon Burger (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks to everyone it was great. We enjoyed the room very much and would come again.

July 2014

Marian & Cobus (Cape Town & Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Bernice - a true definition of a manager. I am highly impressed from the treatment we received to room, food and the spa was awesome. Summerset Place is the place - what you see is what you get. I am a happy guest. Thank You!

July 2014

Sindiswa & Family (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great stay! Awesome hostess, beautiful view! What a wonderful time we had here! The memories will forever linger.

July 2014

Gervais (Paris)

Verified reviewexcellent

"What a spectacular place. Home away from home. Such warmth from the manageress - such a wonderful weekend away. Recommend it to any couple or family anytime. Kudo's to Summerset Place !!"

July 2014

Thenji, Joe & Zama (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewgood

Very tranquil, thank you for the friendliness. Was a wonderful experience and definitely will recommend this to other.

July 2014

Simone & Ruan (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

"Thanks for the great hospitality. We enjoyed our stay so much, it was just great,"

June 2014

Therese Hagen (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dit was voorwaar 'n heerlike dag saam met julle. Dankie vir die vriendelikheid en gasvryheid!!

June 2014

Pieter, Rolene & Rone Malan (Bela Bela)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for everything especially the warm hospitality.

June 2014

Virginiah & Taf Mika (Bela Bela)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for everything. Everything was done so well. We had an amazing time. Thank you for the hospitality.

May 2014

Steve & Marionette (Bela Bela)

Verified reviewexcellent

"Thanks for the wonderful stay, everything was just on point. The service was amazing and the Executive Suite its just out of this world. Thanks."

May 2014

Pule & Sibongile (Bela Bela)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a lovely stay! Your warm hospitality and willingness to ensure our comfort and ease was so refreshing! We will definitely be back!

April 2014

Shamen & Ashaad (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you so much for an amazing stay. You helped make our special weekend memorable.

April 2014

Frans & Sophia (Bela Bela)

Verified reviewvery good

Had an awesome stay again, its always great.... we loved it, will be back soon. Thanks xxxx"

April 2014

Pat & Keith McGarrie (Bela Bela)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a fab time. the staff & hosts are wonderful. We definitely coming back and letting our friends visit!

April 2014

Thabo & Thato (Bela Bela)

Verified reviewexcellent

"Hier kan jy rus, liggaam en siel. Sal weer en weer terugkom. Baie dankie."

March 2014

Erika & Ronnie (Bela Bela)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an awesome place. So cozy, homely and neat. Coming back for sure!!! Thanks for a nice braai David!! Bernice - you are the best.

March 2014

Thobeka & Kemiso (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Great service from staff & management. The lodge is very neat and clean. Keep it up!!

March 2014

Tebogo Mokgetane (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

An awesome weekend, Sumptuous accommodation, great hospitality. Can't wait to come back.

March 2014

Lynette Antonie (Bela Bela)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dit was 'n besonderse ervaring om by julle te kuier! Julle is baie gasvry... Julle akkommodasie en fasiliteite is van hoogstaande gehalte!!! Ons sien julle baie gou weer! Alles van die beste... Ons 5.

February 2014

Meyer, Oosthuizen, Joubert & Smit Familie (Bela Bela)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything wow.

February 2014

Mathews Pile (Bela Bela)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 780
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Summerset Place Country House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.