Summerset Place Country House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (30 reviews)

Summerset Place Country House

Guest House at 13 Bospoort Plot, Bela Bela, 0480, Waterberg, Limpopo, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 30 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 30 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

May 2017

Excellent

Review by Abigail Rakobane (Pretoria)

The service is superb not to mention the deco.

April 2017

Excellent

Review by Kwazi (Johannesburg)

Had an awesome stay! Very fiendly staff and owner..

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Linky (Pretoria)

Woooow!
Christa and the staff are super friendly, kind and warm, even took care of me when I was not feeling well (thank you so much). The food was great! enjoyed the braai. What you see on the website is what you get and more, a beautiful peaceful place indeed, will definitely go back and stay longer in the executive suite :)

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Mbusi Ngcobo (Johannesburg)

This was a heavenly stay, the owners and the staff you guys have done a sterling job during our stay and as for your facilities they are truly world class. I have had to promise my wife we would come back and relive the experience. Once again this was a great way to enjoy the festive season, to all of you guys thank you very much sure looking to see you once again soon... #happiness

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Wilma (Cape Town)

I was very impressed with services rendered . well done to Anna and the other staff. Will definitely return

June 2016

Very Good

Review by Gilbert (Johannesburg)

We had a wonderful experience at Summerset Place. The location, staff and facilities were excellent.

August 2014

Excellent

Review by T.M Letauta (Bela Bela)

"The experience is excellent, what a nice and quiet place to be. Thanks a million for a beautiful place and treatment."

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Kevin & Hazel Naicker (Durban & Johannesburg)

Thank you for making our stay so memorable !!

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Rita Burger (Canada)

"Baie dankie Morne', Christa & Bernice. Julle het ons kinders se dag sprokiesmooi en uters glad laat verloop! Ons kan nie 'n beter plek gekies het vir hierdie baie, baie spesiale dag!! Hoop om weer hier uit te kom!! Voorspoed en nogmaals dankie."

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Leon Burger (Canada)

"Uitstekende diens en wonderlike gashere en dames. Julle het ons spesiaal laat voel: Dankie xxx!!"

July 2014

Good

Review by Simone & Ruan (Johannesburg)

Very tranquil, thank you for the friendliness. Was a wonderful experience and definitely will recommend this to other.

July 2014

Very Good

Review by Sindiswa & Family (Johannesburg)

Bernice - a true definition of a manager. I am highly impressed from the treatment we received to room, food and the spa was awesome. Summerset Place is the place - what you see is what you get. I am a happy guest. Thank You!

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Marian & Cobus (Cape Town & Johannesburg)

Thanks to everyone it was great. We enjoyed the room very much and would come again.

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Gervais (Paris)

Great stay! Awesome hostess, beautiful view! What a wonderful time we had here! The memories will forever linger.

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Thenji, Joe & Zama (Johannesburg)

"What a spectacular place. Home away from home. Such warmth from the manageress - such a wonderful weekend away. Recommend it to any couple or family anytime. Kudo's to Summerset Place !!"

June 2014

Very Good

Review by Therese Hagen (Switzerland)

"Thanks for the great hospitality. We enjoyed our stay so much, it was just great,"

June 2014

Excellent

Review by Pieter, Rolene & Rone Malan (Bela Bela)

Dit was voorwaar 'n heerlike dag saam met julle. Dankie vir die vriendelikheid en gasvryheid!!

June 2014

Excellent

Review by Virginiah & Taf Mika (Bela Bela)

Thank you for everything especially the warm hospitality.

May 2014

Fair

Review by Pule & Sibongile (Bela Bela)

"Thanks for the wonderful stay, everything was just on point. The service was amazing and the Executive Suite its just out of this world. Thanks."

May 2014

Excellent

Review by Steve & Marionette (Bela Bela)

Thank you very much for everything. Everything was done so well. We had an amazing time. Thank you for the hospitality.

April 2014

Very Good

Review by Frans & Sophia (Bela Bela)

Thank you so much for an amazing stay. You helped make our special weekend memorable.

April 2014

Very Good

Review by Pat & Keith McGarrie (Bela Bela)

Had an awesome stay again, its always great.... we loved it, will be back soon. Thanks xxxx"

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Shamen & Ashaad (Johannesburg)

Thank you for a lovely stay! Your warm hospitality and willingness to ensure our comfort and ease was so refreshing! We will definitely be back!

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Thabo & Thato (Bela Bela)

We had a fab time. the staff & hosts are wonderful. We definitely coming back and letting our friends visit!

March 2014

Very Good

Review by Tebogo Mokgetane (Johannesburg)

Great service from staff & management. The lodge is very neat and clean. Keep it up!!

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Erika & Ronnie (Bela Bela)

"Hier kan jy rus, liggaam en siel. Sal weer en weer terugkom. Baie dankie."

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Thobeka & Kemiso (Johannesburg)

What an awesome place. So cozy, homely and neat. Coming back for sure!!! Thanks for a nice braai David!! Bernice - you are the best.

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Lynette Antonie (Bela Bela)

An awesome weekend, Sumptuous accommodation, great hospitality. Can't wait to come back.

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Meyer, Oosthuizen, Joubert & Smit Familie (Bela Bela)

Dit was 'n besonderse ervaring om by julle te kuier! Julle is baie gasvry... Julle akkommodasie en fasiliteite is van hoogstaande gehalte!!! Ons sien julle baie gou weer! Alles van die beste... Ons 5.

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Mathews Pile (Bela Bela)

Everything wow.

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 780
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -24.863752
Longitude: 28.294428999666668

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 200km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged in advance, please inform us as we do not have a 24 hour reception.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2014 - 30 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap