Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

What a fabulous little gem in South Africa! I would highly recommend it to others. We are already planning our next visit!

February 2018

Jennifer (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewvery good

Host was friendly and happy to assist with transfers to nearby Activities and attractions. A relaxing and memorable stay in a lovely place.

October 2017

Mario (Milan)

Verified reviewexcellent

We experienced something we never experienced before! The calm, relaxed atmosphere and the tranquility of nature. A definite MUST stay! Thanks Derek for your hospitality. You'll surely see us sometime again this year.

April 2011

Ashraf & Suzaan (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Great value for money! Friendly hosts, good location, pool table (such a winner!), had a great stay. Highly recommended

December 2010

Mark (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A professionally run establishment in a beautiful setting. This was our first visit and would surely go again ishould the opportunity arises. Thanks to our hosts Derek and Ethne whose personal touch is evident in every aspect of this little peace of heaven. Would recommend Storms River Village to anyone looking for a comforable and homely place to stay in this beautiful part of our Country.

November 2010

Reg, Doloresa nd David Hoddinott (Waterfall KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

My husband and I relaxed and chilled out for several days. What a pleasure. Accommodation was excellent Adventure Activities are on the doorstep - or close by. We look forward to returning.

October 2010

M. Davids (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

My family and I have stayed at the Lodge on several occasions and we love it. 100% marks for everything. We feel as though we have a special place there

October 2010

colin (Plettenberg Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

A lovely place to stay. We were very comfortable and the children loved running around the gardens. We will come again

September 2010

Dee Garnett (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

I brought a Group Tour of 26 people to Storms River Village Lodge and will definitely bring another Group Tour. Accommodation was excellent, service was good and friendly, and our stay was memorable. Thank you. Mike

September 2010

Mike Gathercole (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A delightful place to stay. Really amazing. Thank you to all the staff and Management at the Lodge. We will come again.

August 2010

Corien Mitchell (Pretoria)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,000
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • The Village Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.