Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Caroline and Mark received us warmly even though we arrived an hour earlier than arranged AND came without furry friends! We enjoyed the peace and tranquility, the gentle countryside and views as well as the comforts of the chalet. Too bad we could only spare one night! Thank you to you both Heather and Anne

March 2018

Anne Brammage (Sydney, Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a fantastic weekend at Stone Hill, it was peaceful and even with the rain and cold weather we were nice and cosy in our cottage. The accommodation and facilities are great and are spotlessly clean - no need to leave the premises as there are plenty to do on the farm. Thank you to Caroline and Mark for the thoughtful touches - they even offered to provide a cot and bedding for our daughter. We will be back!

August 2009

Guillaume (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have a wonderful time, it is nice and quite, Caroline and Mark and their staff were wonderful, we truly had a blast, I have already recommended the palce to all my friends, my sisters will definetly visit the place very soon, and I am also planning a romantic gateaway! Guys keep it up!!!! especially your guinuine kindness!!!!!!!!

June 2009

Nellie (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The place is woderful, we enjoyed the traquility of the place, we stayed at the Thorn Tree cottage which was very homely and welcoming, the ponnies and the dogs(just woderful). Caroline and Mark you are truly wonderful, kind and compassionate people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting, please keep it up! Your staff were also just wonderful and helpful! I have recommended the place to all my friends, hopefully they will book very soon, I am also planning a romantic gateway with my partner.

June 2009

Nellie (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Caroline and her husband were very friendly and welcoming and very helpful. We spent a lovely weekend in a quiet, private, comfortable cabin. The cabin has everything you need to fully relax, have a braai and enjoy the peace and quiet. The views of the Magaliesberg and the fact that there is plenty of space surrounding the cabin makes you feel like you're out on a bushveld farm. We heard jackal at night and even though you can hear trains coming up the hill in the distance some times, the sounds do not intrude and lend a charm to the place that is hard to find. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will gladly return.

March 2009

Dirk Jonker (Benoni)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful getaway for the whole family. Our dogs were in complete wonder at all the new sights and smells (especially the close contact with the ponies). It was great to have a private garden for our dogs to run around and they thoroughly enjoyed being able to run unleased on the trail. The accomodation was neat and tidy and Caroline and Mark were great hosts. We are already planning our return!

November 2008

Amanda (Fourways)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a fabulous weekend at Stone Hill, it was peaceful, the acomodation and facilities are great, spotlessly clean with plenty of thoughtful touches for a self catering establishment and Caroline even provided a cot and bedding for our son. We will be back!

August 2008

Brian (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

It's difficult to know where to begin as everything about Stone-hill is fabulous. Caroline and Mark are wonderful hosts even helping us with directions over the phone when we got lost due to nightfall, and their welcome was heartfelt and so warm, one has the feeling of coming home. Our accomodation was superb, with the unit being wonderfully decorated, electric blankets on the beds, a lovely fire place and much, much more. We were made to feel welcome each day of our stay with Caroline popping by to see if we needed anything. Our pup had an awesome time in the fenced off garden around the cottage, as well as, really enjoying the lovely bush walk behind the cottages. All I can say is huge huge thanks to Caroline and Mark for everything and we definately will be back again and again.

July 2008

Lauretta (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a fantastic time - and yes we will be back. Thank you for your kindness and warmth - and send our best to Mark and the animals ...

June 2008

Laurence (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,785
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Stone Hill

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.