Reviews & Comments

Showing 40 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewgood

This was our 3rd visit and everything gets better. Privileged to share Nambiti and Springbok Lodge with our children returning from Australia.

December 2016

Ron and Joan (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

That was the best experience in my life! Wildlife in here is absolutely lovely. Thank you to all the people working here.

December 2016

Omer Tolucu (Ankara, Turkey)

Verified reviewexcellent

Exceeded our expectations

December 2016

JOHN AND JANE B (RANDFONTEIN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Well organized lodge with personnel that know the needs of its visitors. It was really a memorable experience. Will definitely return.

December 2016

Joe and Sandra (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our biggest compliments to the chef for brilliant food as well as the friendly and polite staff who never appear to be inconvenienced by any request.

December 2016

Andrew and Sam (Amanzimtoti)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very Good - we would love to come back.

November 2016

Michael S (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is our 4th visit to Nambiti but the 1st to Springbok Lodge. We were very impressed with all the aspects of our stay.

November 2016

Gordon and Angela (Howick, KZN)

Verified reviewvery good

Fantastic value for money and the kids were very well looked after with lots to do so we could all enjoy a great family get together. Family units are fabulous and spacious. Thank you for the wonderful memories.

November 2016

Rosalind B (Zambia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great - will recommend to friends! Thank you for a great time.

November 2016

Pierre M (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have a wonderful stay here. Tasha was the best guide.

November 2016

Hans and Rita H (Norway)

Verified reviewexcellent

Totally amazing - loved every minute. Massive thank you to all.

November 2016

John Fowle (Herts, UK)

Verified reviewvery good

An awesome stay and we were treated like royalty. We will be back and will highly recommend our trip to family and friends.

November 2016

Shelly and Mario (The Square, Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent value for money stay. Over every need was anticipated and met!

November 2016

Michelle K (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very relaxed and peaceful. All staff were helpful and obliging. Great.

November 2016

Jeff and Fenella (Howick, KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Relaxed friendly welcomed feeling. The staff are happy to have guests.

November 2016

Burkhard Hermann (Frankfort, KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our experience has been better and greater then our expectations, which were very high. Thanks for a magic time at your lodge!

November 2016

Kristel van Hecke (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Superb, value for money.

November 2016

Louis (Newcastle)

Verified reviewexcellent

Welcoming, food and Game Drives. Enjoying extras in tent you normally don't expect in bush camps. Fantabulous!

November 2016

Mark (Cape Town )

Verified reviewexcellent

An awesome experience! We brought our business partners from Germany and Belgium and they were blown away by the site, views, animals and people. Thank you!!

November 2016

Liza Allan (Westville, KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

The best choice to end our 2 weeks of vacation in South Africa.

November 2016

Kristina Lotz (Hamburg, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our overall experience was great. Will definitely return in the future!

November 2016

Kyle Totty (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have had an amazing stay at Springbok Lodge and were incredibly lucky to see so many amazing animals.

November 2016

kimberley harford (Bristol, UK)

Verified reviewvery good

It's been a great stay here, lovely staff, great views. Wonderful game drives. Big thanks to Mark for looking after my gluten free requirements.

November 2016

Martin and Kerstin (Surrey, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We felt like VIP's all the time. Thank you xx

November 2016

Josine and Diana (The Netherlands )

Verified reviewexcellent

We wanted and hoped for a romantic getaway. What we received exceeded our expectation! The staff was friendly and made every effort to ensure that our experience is memorable. The full body massages were perfect. Great experience and the set up in the bush was awesome. We will see you for our one year anniversary !

November 2016

Dietmar and Azel (Cologne, Germany)

Verified reviewgood

Everything was wonderful, overall well kept and clean. Staff friendly. Huge variety of animals to see. Thanks for giving my mom chocolates for her birthday.

November 2016

Walter and Heidi Koch (Dalton, KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was the best weekend. All staff professional and friendly at all times. Our rangers (Siya and Tasha) were the best. Our tent was tidy and clean at all time. Best value.

November 2016

Thea V (Olympus, Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful place to stay. Looked after fantastically. Rangers (Siya and Promise) 100% knowledgeable, polite, caring and funny). Lodge staff well trained and very polite. Thank you.

November 2016

Sue and Steve H (Kloof, KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was just great!!! very thoughtful (hairdryers, various plugs, warm hand towels on arrival)

November 2016

Katherina Endrukat (Oststeinbek, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome, Life time memories, Thank You.

November 2016

Stefan Michelena (Horstel, Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was very relaxing, we had a wonderful stay. Fantastic. One of the best game drive rangers (Siya) we have ever had.

November 2016

Jan steenkamp (Garsfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very good and very enjoyable - Thank you

November 2016

Yvon Beal (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The food was delicious and the tents are beautiful. The service by all staff and rangers was outstanding and the reserve is breathtaking. Absolutely fantastic ranger (Donna) exceptional service, extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Would highly recommend! Thank you!

November 2016

Cassie and Emma (Ipswich, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay was very good. Only complaint - the meal portions in the evening were too big, suggest smaller portions for older people, but the food was very good.

November 2016

Derrick and Lynette (Village of Happiness, KZN South Coast)

Verified reviewexcellent

William our guide was terrific with our 6 year old kids, great knowledge and game in the park, appreciated the 'little' sightings. Massages (hot stone and foot) were terrific

November 2016

Graham and Dee (Lesotho)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very positive. Thoroughly enjoyed my 2nd experience of Springbok Lodge. Winter and Summer both work here. Thanks for the effort all the staff put in.

November 2016

Brendan H (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Incredible! Learned a lot. Have seen so much! Had so much fun. Enjoyed the stay - day and night.

October 2016

Eva Timmermans (Austria )

Verified reviewvery good

We loved our stay. Thank you.

October 2016

Sue and Straf (Pinegowrie)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very impressed. We will be back with our proper camera's very soon!!

October 2016

Rick Wheeler (Kloof, KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is the first company conference / workshop of many in the future as a result of the facilities, ambience, service and friendliness. Thank you very much.

October 2016

Peter Martine (Westville, KZN)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 4,740
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • The Springbok Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.