Reviews & Comments

Showing 60 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks an awesome time. Staff very pleasant. Thanks Chad for the great sightings. Regards Ray Scott

May 2021

ray s. (Newcastle)

Verified reviewexcellent

Springbok Lodge was an amazing break away. We rate our experience as "Excellent". The Lodge took cognizance of my mom's mobility issues and assigned us Sindi as our guide. She is absolutely phenomenal and ensured we enjoyed a new and different experience every day. The accommodation was awesome, food really good and staff, all round, are exceptionally welcoming and friendly. We recommend the Springbok Lodge as an excellent get away for something unique. Ohm and of the Big 5, we only missed the leopard, which is often the case due to their habits. Thanks for an awesome stay!

November 2020

Michele M. (Rivonia)

Verified reviewvery good

Very good stay. Would highly recommend this experience to all looking for an amazing safari experience. Mlu was fantastic. The highlight was seeing Lions on our first game drive. Our guide, William, was friendly, professional, and extremely knowledgeable about the wildlife.

September 2020

Selina G. (Umhlanga, KZN, South Africa)

Verified reviewvery good

A great experience. The food was awesome. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. William was an excellent guide.

September 2020

Chris S. (Pietermaritzburg, KZN)

Verified reviewvery good

It was Philip and my first visit to this particular lodge in Nambiti but definitely not our last. We are already talking about coming back with our children. Besides seeing the Lion mate, Bethuel, our ranger is so full of interesting facts, not only regarding the wildlife but History and many other topics. He treated us with excellent service and care. We felt as he was a personal friend that just happened to be our ranger.

September 2020

Philip and Laurika C. (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful time and would definitely come back if we could. Highlights were many! Game drives, excellent ranger, Bethuel, accommodation, good food, very good service, and a lovely vibe.

September 2020

Anthony V. (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Incredible game sightings - our ranger Brentís outstanding knowledge of all aspects, game, birds, trees, etc. Welcoming, polite staff- Live Lion kill on last morning. Brentís knowledge, enthusiasm, and passion are exceptional. Thank you for an amazing two days. I will be back.

September 2020

Janine B. (Shakas Rock)

Verified reviewvery good

Enjoyed it very much. Will definitely see us again. A must for everyone that enjoys nature. The staff was friendly, especially Bethuel, Nadine, Mlungisi, Sanele, and Zanele. Bethuel was very friendly, happy, and knowledgeable. Always happy to share knowledge. Highlights were seeing the Lion Cubs, Cheetah, the friendly staff, good food. The outdoor shower was great.

September 2020

Wynand V. (Pinetown)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful weekend. Thoroughly spoiled. Worth every penny. Sheldon went the extra mile (or two) looking for game. Highlights were the candlelit bath after game drive and special birthday present for my husband on the bed.

September 2020

Wendy D. (Rossburgh)

Verified reviewexcellent

A very good experience. The room was excellent as well as food and service. The game drives were fascinating and our Nature Guide Sindi Mhlodi was the best we've ever had after a lot of other experiences with different guides.

August 2020

JOSE F. (Pretoria, S.A.)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing game drive with nice guide who knew everything about all the animals, good food and picnics (game drive snack stops) on the road! I could stay here forever!

November 2019

Kirsten S. (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

We absolutely loved our stay, it was a very special intro to South Africa for our Aussie friends. Saw so many animals, the staff are friendly , simple and uncomplicated stay. Amazing outdoor shower under the stars and the African sky. Bethuel has a great sense of humour, felt very safe with him and very knowledgeable.

November 2019

Charmaine S. (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful experience once again. Will definitely return. Thank you for making our stay an amazing one. Game drives and amazing food, wonderful hospitality.

November 2019

Alyssa R. (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

When visiting SA as a tourist, this is worth to check out. The experience is amazing.

October 2019

Conny and Markus K. (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Better than expected and wonderful abundance of game, only 3 hours from home. Chad drove the vehicle in an exemplary manner, great feel. Thank you.

October 2019

Mike and Denyse F. (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Was indeed a great experience, love the environment and the relaxing setup. Made my husbandís 30th birthday gift special. Food was always lovely, credit to your chefs. The game drives were very exciting. Our guide, Chad, was excellent. Food was lovely, the chef always accommodated for our diets. The tent was very comfortable. Thank you, will come back soon.

October 2019

Vernita Nurasiaha M. (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay at Springbok Lodge was absolutely brilliant. The staff were so friendly as well as our game driver, everyone went above and beyond to make our stay incredible. All staff were exceptional. The lunch down at the cascades was the highlight.

October 2019

Lara F. (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic place to stay, would definitely recommend and would love to come back. Chad is the best ranger/guide weíve had. Excellent game drives, fantastic food. Flexibility around meals and babysitting. Staff were fabulous. Room is stunning.

October 2019

Paul and Claire R. (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

A truly memorable experience and with a lasting impression of an experience that rates with one of the best of my travels. Brent, thank you for your amazing facts and info, I truly learnt a lot. The whole experience was amazing, from the lodge, the staff amazing and the game drives were exceptional. The length that Brent went to find game was beyond a normal experience. The food was so well presented and cooked that you would be hard pressed to find better. The small touches that were made with the guest in mind made me feel very special. In truth not one thing could be faulted. I can only say thank you to all that made my stay so memorable. The only thing I can say is keep up the amazing experience for the guests because you are doing an exceptional job with passion.

October 2019

Cheryl S. (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Incredible hospitality and service. No complaints whatsoever, stay as you are. Highlights were seeing the Big 5 and celebrating Glynnisís birthday with family and friends.

September 2019

Pier and Glynnis T. (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was very relaxing, we had a wonderful stay. Fantastic. One of the best game drive rangers (Siya) we have ever had.

August 2018

Jan steenkamp (Garsfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our biggest compliments to the chef for brilliant food as well as the friendly and polite staff who never appear to be inconvenienced by any request.

December 2017

Andrew and Sam (Amanzimtoti)

Verified reviewgood

This was our 3rd visit and everything gets better. Privileged to share Nambiti and Springbok Lodge with our children returning from Australia.

December 2016

Ron and Joan (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

That was the best experience in my life! Wildlife in here is absolutely lovely. Thank you to all the people working here.

December 2016

Omer Tolucu (Ankara, Turkey)

Verified reviewexcellent

Exceeded our expectations

December 2016

JOHN AND JANE B (RANDFONTEIN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Well organized lodge with personnel that know the needs of its visitors. It was really a memorable experience. Will definitely return.

December 2016

Joe and Sandra (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very Good - we would love to come back.

November 2016

Michael S (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is our 4th visit to Nambiti but the 1st to Springbok Lodge. We were very impressed with all the aspects of our stay.

November 2016

Gordon and Angela (Howick, KZN)

Verified reviewvery good

Fantastic value for money and the kids were very well looked after with lots to do so we could all enjoy a great family get together. Family units are fabulous and spacious. Thank you for the wonderful memories.

November 2016

Rosalind B (Zambia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great - will recommend to friends! Thank you for a great time.

November 2016

Pierre M (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have a wonderful stay here. Tasha was the best guide.

November 2016

Hans and Rita H (Norway)

Verified reviewexcellent

Totally amazing - loved every minute. Massive thank you to all.

November 2016

John Fowle (Herts, UK)

Verified reviewvery good

An awesome stay and we were treated like royalty. We will be back and will highly recommend our trip to family and friends.

November 2016

Shelly and Mario (The Square, Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent value for money stay. Over every need was anticipated and met!

November 2016

Michelle K (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very relaxed and peaceful. All staff were helpful and obliging. Great.

November 2016

Jeff and Fenella (Howick, KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Relaxed friendly welcomed feeling. The staff are happy to have guests.

November 2016

Burkhard Hermann (Frankfort, KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our experience has been better and greater then our expectations, which were very high. Thanks for a magic time at your lodge!

November 2016

Kristel van Hecke (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Superb, value for money.

November 2016

Louis (Newcastle)

Verified reviewexcellent

Welcoming, food and Game Drives. Enjoying extras in tent you normally don't expect in bush camps. Fantabulous!

November 2016

Mark (Cape Town )

Verified reviewexcellent

An awesome experience! We brought our business partners from Germany and Belgium and they were blown away by the site, views, animals and people. Thank you!!

November 2016

Liza Allan (Westville, KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

The best choice to end our 2 weeks of vacation in South Africa.

November 2016

Kristina Lotz (Hamburg, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our overall experience was great. Will definitely return in the future!

November 2016

Kyle Totty (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have had an amazing stay at Springbok Lodge and were incredibly lucky to see so many amazing animals.

November 2016

kimberley harford (Bristol, UK)

Verified reviewvery good

It's been a great stay here, lovely staff, great views. Wonderful game drives. Big thanks to Mark for looking after my gluten free requirements.

November 2016

Martin and Kerstin (Surrey, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We felt like VIP's all the time. Thank you xx

November 2016

Josine and Diana (The Netherlands )

Verified reviewexcellent

We wanted and hoped for a romantic getaway. What we received exceeded our expectation! The staff was friendly and made every effort to ensure that our experience is memorable. The full body massages were perfect. Great experience and the set up in the bush was awesome. We will see you for our one year anniversary !

November 2016

Dietmar and Azel (Cologne, Germany)

Verified reviewgood

Everything was wonderful, overall well kept and clean. Staff friendly. Huge variety of animals to see. Thanks for giving my mom chocolates for her birthday.

November 2016

Walter and Heidi Koch (Dalton, KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was the best weekend. All staff professional and friendly at all times. Our rangers (Siya and Tasha) were the best. Our tent was tidy and clean at all time. Best value.

November 2016

Thea V (Olympus, Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful place to stay. Looked after fantastically. Rangers (Siya and Promise) 100% knowledgeable, polite, caring and funny). Lodge staff well trained and very polite. Thank you.

November 2016

Sue and Steve H (Kloof, KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was just great!!! very thoughtful (hairdryers, various plugs, warm hand towels on arrival)

November 2016

Katherina Endrukat (Oststeinbek, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome, Life time memories, Thank You.

November 2016

Stefan Michelena (Horstel, Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very good and very enjoyable - Thank you

November 2016

Yvon Beal (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The food was delicious and the tents are beautiful. The service by all staff and rangers was outstanding and the reserve is breathtaking. Absolutely fantastic ranger (Donna) exceptional service, extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Would highly recommend! Thank you!

November 2016

Cassie and Emma (Ipswich, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay was very good. Only complaint - the meal portions in the evening were too big, suggest smaller portions for older people, but the food was very good.

November 2016

Derrick and Lynette (Village of Happiness, KZN South Coast)

Verified reviewexcellent

William our guide was terrific with our 6 year old kids, great knowledge and game in the park, appreciated the 'little' sightings. Massages (hot stone and foot) were terrific

November 2016

Graham and Dee (Lesotho)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very positive. Thoroughly enjoyed my 2nd experience of Springbok Lodge. Winter and Summer both work here. Thanks for the effort all the staff put in.

November 2016

Brendan H (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Incredible! Learned a lot. Have seen so much! Had so much fun. Enjoyed the stay - day and night.

October 2016

Eva Timmermans (Austria )

Verified reviewvery good

We loved our stay. Thank you.

October 2016

Sue and Straf (Pinegowrie)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very impressed. We will be back with our proper camera's very soon!!

October 2016

Rick Wheeler (Kloof, KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is the first company conference / workshop of many in the future as a result of the facilities, ambience, service and friendliness. Thank you very much.

October 2016

Peter Martine (Westville, KZN)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 4,790
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.