Reviews & Comments

Showing 30 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Hilay Baie dankie vir email, dit gaan baie goed dankie en ons het n veilige reis terug gehad. Nogmaals baie dankie vir jou gasvryheid, ons het baie lekker gebly en jou plekkie is baie mooi. Ons sal verseker as ons weer in daardie rigting kom, by jou kom oornag, en ons vertel vir almal van jou mooi plekkie.Sterkte verder en ons bid jou baie seen toe. ALTA EN JOHAN

May 2014

Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

Verified reviewexcellent

wonderful stay, the accommodation has everything you need. you can walk to shops, restaurants and national park.

April 2014

kathryn huntly (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Hilary Danie & I just want to thank you for an unforgettable stay in stunning accomodation in the most beautiful town. We will definitely be back for more. Regards Tanja

March 2014

Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

Verified reviewvery good

We were very happy and comfortable in our accommodation and even the weather could not dampen our spirits. We felt secure, warm and comfortable. thank you for your care and service. It is valued. Charlotta and her party.

September 2013

Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

Verified reviewvery good

Hallo Hilary, Ons wil net dankie sê vir die verblyf. Dit was baie skoon en ons het dit baie geniet. WJ & Cornelia Brand

September 2013

Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

Verified reviewexcellent

Goeie middag Hillary Net om dankie te se vir die aangename verblyf in jou silwerskoon selfsorgeenheid. Ek sal enige tyd mense aanbeveel om daar te vertoef. Mag dit goed gaan met jou en jou onderneming. As ons weer eendag daar verby ry sal ons beslis van South-point se uitstaande netjies, skoon en stylvolle geriewe gebruik maak. Vriendelike groete

May 2013

Leonie Moelich (L'AGULHAS)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Hilary Thank you so much for all the trouble you went to Brandon and Tanya had the most wondeful honeymoon many many thanks kind regards Cindy Rix

April 2013

Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

Verified reviewexcellent

The following comments were sent by guest: Kyra Robertson Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B From 17 December 2012 to 20 December 2012 Reservation ID[119646] ************* GUEST COMMENT ***************************************** Thank you for an absolutely amazing stay! The accommodation is situated in such a central location, to shops museums and the pools :) The service is brilliant and the accomodation is exactly what we needed, clean and modern! Thank you again and we will definalty stay with you next year!

December 2012

Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

Verified reviewexcellent

The following comments were sent by guest: Mirinda Nortje Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B From 15 December 2012 to 22 December 2012 Reservation ID[119837] ************* GUEST COMMENT ***************************************** Good day We had an absolute fantastic stay in Cape Agulhas at South Point Self Catering... the unit was exceptionally clean and contained everything we needed. Thank you for the clean towels on day 3! We will definitely make use of your services again and also refer our friends. Keep up the good work! kind regards Mirinda & Andre Nortje

December 2012

Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

Verified reviewexcellent

The following comments were sent by guest: Barbara Raistrick Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B From 24 October 2012 to 25 October 2012 Reservation ID[116347] ************* GUEST COMMENT ***************************************** had a great stay, enjoyed meeting the owner and the only negative statement is that our stay was so short ? would have loved to have sayed longer and would certainly reccommend them in the future. Thank you, my family are going to advise UK visitors to stay there should they think about visiting the area. Barbara

November 2012

Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

Verified reviewexcellent

The following comments were sent by guest: Chanelle Bezuidenhout Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B From 2 November 2012 to 3 November 2012 Reservation ID[125834] ************* GUEST COMMENT ***************************************** Baie lekker gebly al was dit ongelukkig net vir 1 aand. Alles BAIE netjies en gerieflik, sal definitief in die toekoms weer van julle gebruik maak en ander na julle verwys. Heerlikke week. Groete Chanelle Bezuidenhout Hermanus

November 2012

Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

Verified reviewexcellent

The following comments were sent by guest: Pam and Barrie Jones Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B From 22 October 2012 to 24 October 2012 Reservation ID[111618] ************* GUEST COMMENT ***************************************** Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the comfortable well equipped unit. Location is excellent and Hilary could not have been more helpful. We would reccomend this establishment and will certainly stay there again the next time we are in the area. Pam and Barrie Jones

October 2012

Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

Verified reviewexcellent

The following comments were sent by guest: Stephen Frawley Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B From 12 June 2012 to 13 June 2012 Reservation ID[118901] ************* GUEST COMMENT ***************************************** Hello Hilary. Only stayed a night, but enjoyed the clean, well-thought out chalet and it's central location. The warm, friendly welcome was a pleasant surprise. I'll recommend it to anyone headed that way. Kind regards, Steve Frawley Perth, Western Australia

June 2012

Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

Verified reviewexcellent

The following comments were sent by guest: Carla Herbst Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B From 19 April 2012 to 23 April 2012 Reservation ID[113430] ************* GUEST COMMENT ***************************************** splendid! we really enjoyed every moment of our stay! friendly service and very good impression from the moment we arrived. absolutely loved it! thank you guys

May 2012

Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

Verified reviewexcellent

The following comments were sent by guest: Alrina Fourie Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B From 21 April 2012 to 22 April 2012 Reservation ID[116085] ************* GUEST COMMENT ***************************************** The picture on the website does not justify this lovely little place. The linen and towels are fluffy and white and the kitchen is fully equipped. We loved it and will be back for more!

April 2012

Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

Verified reviewexcellent

The following comments were sent by guest: Elphia du Plessis Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B From 26 March 2012 to 29 March 2012 Reservation ID[113866] ************* GUEST COMMENT ***************************************** Thanks for a wonderful and relaxing 3 days. South Point Self Catering is an asset to Agulhas and I will most definitaly recommend it to family and friends. Thanks again, Hillary

April 2012

Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

Verified reviewexcellent

The following comments were sent by guest: Michelle Warmenhove Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B From 9 March 2012 to 11 March 2012 Reservation ID[113862] ************* GUEST COMMENT ***************************************** Our stay at South Point was once again lovely!! We will definitely return in the near future. Thanks, Michelle

March 2012

Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

Verified reviewexcellent

The following comments were sent by guest: Alta Scheepers Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B From 13 February 2012 to 15 February 2012 Reservation ID[113424] ************* GUEST COMMENT ***************************************** Dear Hilary, we were greatful that you could accommodate us at such short notice. Your venue is very central and one can walk everywhere. The place beautiful and clean. We really enjoyed our stay as Cape Agulhas is one of our most famous and the most beautiful place in the RSA! We will definitely recommend your venue. Your rates are also good for mid to high season. Kindest regards, Adriaan & Alta Scheepers

February 2012

Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

Verified reviewexcellent

The following comments were sent by guest: Keith Clarkson Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B From 23 January 2012 to 24 January 2012 Reservation ID[112161] ************* GUEST COMMENT ***************************************** My wife and I turned up unannounced and were met by the very friendly and lovely owner, Hilary. We were made to feel welcome and at home instantly. The apartment (with small kitchen) provided us with everything we needed for a short stay, was very clean and comfortable. There is a laundry on the premises that could be useful to some, a small supermarket very near by and a few restaurants and bars that would be worth exploring. I would certainly recommend for a one or two night stop over.

January 2012

Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

Verified reviewexcellent

The following comments were sent by guest: Mandy Green Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B From 28 January 2012 to 29 January 2012 Reservation ID[112264] ************* GUEST COMMENT ***************************************** Hi Hilary It's my second time at South Point and I must congratulate you. The unit was spotless just a pity our stay was so short. Will definitely recommend friends and family to South Point and thank you for being so accomodating. We were 2 adults and 2 children and you allowed the 2 children to share a bed. Once again thank you for your hospitality. Kind Regards Mandy Green

January 2012

Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

Verified reviewexcellent

The following comments were sent by guest: Tamara Joshua Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B From 17 January 2012 to 20 January 2012 Reservation ID[111348] ************* GUEST COMMENT ***************************************** We had a wonderful stay! The accommodation was comfortable, cosy and clean! And the host Hilary was very friendly. The beaches were absolutely amazing. Will definitely visit again soon.

January 2012

Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

Verified reviewexcellent

The following comments were sent by guest: Charmaine and Piet Smit Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B From 11 December 2011 to 16 December 2011 Reservation ID[105355] ************* GUEST COMMENT ***************************************** The few days at South Point was just what we needed. The accomodation was neat and clean. The quietness was wonderful. We will visit South Point again in the future. Thank you for everything and the friendlyness. Regards Piet & Charmaine Smit

December 2011

Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

Verified reviewexcellent

following comments were sent by guest: Joolz Beattie Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B From 24 November 2011 to 25 November 2011 Reservation ID[107177] ************* GUEST COMMENT ***************************************** Hi Hilary, Thank you for your warm welcome(& the use of the UK adaptor).Your self catering unit (number 4)was very clean,had everything needed to make our stay very comfortable.Excellent value for money. location is excellent and you can walk to all the sights.Outside seating was very comfortable where we enjoyed the late day sun.If we had been there longer we would have used the Braai Thank you and would stay there again. Freddie & Joolz

November 2011

Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

Verified reviewexcellent

The following comments were sent by guest: Erna Odendaal Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B From 14 October 2011 to 16 October 2011 Reservation ID[106564] ************* GUEST COMMENT ***************************************** Dear Hillary, Thank you for accommodating us at South Point! We had a lovely stay and spent some quality time together while making breakfast and having a braai on the patio - the unit had absolutely everything we needed to make our own meals - which added to the experience! We also enjoyed staying walking distance from so many attractions and will definitely visit again! Kind Regards, Erna Odendaal

October 2011

Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great place to stay at the southest of Africa, very nice accommodation with a low price.

February 2011

Lusheng Miao (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

ideal for long weekend stay. What a pleasure to see such cleanliness and friendliness. We could not have asked for better service. Make sure you choose this as your next destination.

April 2009

Cathy Frankel (Cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the wonderful stay we had even if it was only for one night. The unit we stayed in was excellent with a beautiful view of the old lighthouse. It was a great end to our garden route trip on the way back to Cape Town. I would definitely give it a 5 star for accommodation, location and price. Would love to come visit L’Aghulas again soon as it is a lovely town and one of the unspoilt jewels of South Africa.

March 2009

lance Martincich (Cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Hilary, Thought I'd just email you to say Hi & hope you are well. You may remember I took a photo of you of which I sent you a copy when I got home to Cape Town! I stayed in one of your cottages early last year (I think Feb/March) for a weekend, before I came on my annual extended trip to Canada. It was a really great relaxing few days, the accommodation was comfortable & you were so kind, helpful & pleasant. It is now 12.30 at night/early morning here in Vancouver (9 hours behind RSA), & I just accidentally found you on the internet as I'd never looked for you previously. Was trying to find out if they had the area demarcated that I have a plot on in Gentoo Street in the L'Agulhas National Park. They don't, but I see there is a B&B advertised in Gentoo Str. I'd have stayed at South Point even if I'd known about it then as you are so central & even within walking distance to everything I required. Keep up the good work, & hope you are kept busy. Maybe one day we will meet again. Kind regards, Naomi Beinart

February 2009

Naomi Beinart (currenly Vancouver Canada!)

Verified reviewexcellent

Best stay and the southern most tip of Africa Traveller Reviews Trip Advisor

May 2008

Pooben and Shailou (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

I stay for only one night for look at the lighthouse. That I regret. I should have take the rest of my holydays on South Point. Very helpful and competent manager. Clean and cosy rooms. The rest of my holydays I spent on five stars accommodations. South Point beat them in the most!

May 2007

Arne Johan Asbjornsen (Norway)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 900
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • South Point Self Catering & B&B

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.