Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

As we pulled up in front of this home, the feeling of warmth and real peace greeted us all. Neat as a pin and GRAND as can be. We had no need to run to town to shop for the odd plate or fork, as everything you would ever need in a home away from home, was provided. For the first time ever, we found it hard to pack up and return home. This is a home every person should experience. Almarie Saw you are the best. Thank you!!!

December 2015

Edwina Sago (Upington)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed at Shore's Edge from 22- 24 May for my birthday. My friends and I had a lovely stay at this home, I call it home because that's what it felt like the moment we pulled up at the house. We truly felt welcome and and settled in nicely. Everything we could possibly think of (and much more) was available to us! We would like to thank the Shore's Edge team for making a special weekend even more special! You will definitely see us again!

May 2015

Simone Momple (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful weekend spent with wonderful friends in the most beautiful place. A great setting to spend time....!

August 2013

Roelf Lamprecht (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful time! The house is 'Kids friendly" and that made our stay very special. It is also fully equipped. Thanks a lot!!

February 2013

Bel Family (Buenos Aires)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful place - such loads of space! It was such a privilege to be right by the sea. Absolutely amazing!

January 2013

Gus & Margie Molenaar (Paarl)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had such an amazing time at Shore's Edge! We wish we could stay longer for another week or two. We will most definitely be back!

December 2012

Michela John (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

A stunning homw! Wow, what a beautiful location! We had such a fabulous time that we will certainly be visiting when we come this way again.

October 2012

Helen Boneham (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

The very best location to celebrate my parents' 45th wedding anniversary. Many thanks for hosting us and for the beautiful flowers and champagne!

October 2012

Lodewick Family (Netherlands/Australia/USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home - with its stunning sea views! Seeing the whales in Hermanus made for a lovely few days. We hope to be back again with friends!

August 2012

Michelle Procter & Family (Hermanus)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,760
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Shores Edge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.