Reviews & Comments

Showing 16 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you. We had a relaxing stay.

May 2021

Pieter L. (Pretria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Staff was absolutely amazing and helpful at all times. The general manager, Harry took time out of his busy schedule to come and check if we were comfy and settled in. The unit, Zanzibar offered superb privacy with its cozy patio for outdoor dinning.

April 2021

Derick v. (West Rand)

Verified reviewgood

Rooms were neat .

April 2021

Carlette M. (Krugersdorp)

Verified reviewgood

We enjoyed our stay...thank you. Restaurant not available on site as stated on website, but enough surrounding to cater for all tastes. Beds in 4- bed chalet not very comfotable, but they have everything you need for self catering.

April 2021

Joretha V. (Boksburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Host and staff was friendly ,place was neat and tidy we had a pleasant stay unfortunatly the weather did not play its part that was the only bad thing. Thank YOU Shangrila for the nice break we will be coming soon.

March 2021

shaaista b. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had a lovely stay. The staff was very friendly, the place was peaceful and relaxing. Would definitely recommend.

December 2020

Mampho P. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

The place is nice and quite and it is very clean its is a good place to go if you want to relax I will definitely go back with my family for more days to relax

December 2020

Modiegi M. (Johannesburg South)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely lodge, beautiful and comfortable rooms and very friendly and helpful service

November 2020

Magdaleen W. (Meyerton)

Verified reviewexcellent

The place was 100% good. We enjoyed staying there

November 2020

Rose R. (Midrand)

Verified reviewvery good

Had a great weekend away thanks

November 2020

Shawn V. (pretoria)

Verified reviewgood

Our stay was most enjoyable. The management upgraded our booking and gave us a more accomodating option at no additional cost. We were allowed to arrive earlier and leave later as we only stayed for one night. I can really recommend Shangrila-innibos.

July 2020

Andre V. (Boksburg)

Verified reviewvery good

We had a lovely stay, celebrated my brother's 60th birthday. Everything was up to standard

November 2019

Julie G. (Middelburg)

Verified reviewvery good

We had such fun. Very nice place to stay over "Innibos." Good security and friendly and helpful staff. Will definately visit again!

June 2019

Mandi Smit (Monumentpark)

Verified reviewvery good

Enjoyed my stay and it was peaceful

September 2018

Stembiso Mbokani (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

It was a very good weekend. Lovely friendly staff, everything was on point.

August 2018

hermiena (Pretoria, SA)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    384
  • R
  • 365
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.