Reviews & Comments

Showing 15 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful chef is Jaco. He produced wonderful meals, and we had a lot of dietary requirements, he covered them all. felt comfortable and welcomed. Thanks for a holiday with fond memories; Joan Glenn Sheree and Olivia

January 2017

Joan (australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome stay! Thanks Cheryl, Terry and Jaco for making us feel like part of the family. Jaco, you are an outstanding host. Room was comfortable and the meals great. Thanks again. James and Markie Hill

December 2012

James & Markie Hill (Centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

Terry and Cheryl were gracious hosts to a couple of late arrivals. Perfect stopover on way to Blyde River area or Kruger coming from Jo'burg. A very warm introduction to SA hospitality. There's not much in town for dining so plan ahead and let them know ahead if you are arriving late in the day and they will provide dinner.

March 2012

Steve & Eva Wilkinson (N. Adams, MA, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

A surprisingly wonderful find. Really felt comfortable and perfectly at home. So convenient and close to everything. Jaco is a gem of the Lowveld - brilliant with the kids. Thank you Terry and Cheryl. All the best.

June 2011

Melline & Jacques Minnaar (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We truly had a wonderful stay at your "home from home' Lodge. The atmosphere is relaxed, the people are friendly and caring and the food was delicious. You guys are great. Keep it up and hope to see you all soon!

June 2011

Jessica and Alistar Rethman (Germiston)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely ambiance, warm beds, good company, so quaint.

June 2011

Lyn and Rob Mackinnon (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely hosts, made us very welcome, enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you and God bless

May 2011

Harry and Joan Bolton (Germiston)

Verified reviewexcellent

Terry, Cheryl and Jaco - thank you for a great place to stay. You really have such a beautiful place and warm Guesthouse. Thanks for all your travel advise and the great breakfast. Hope to see you again.

April 2011

Joke, Laurens, Anne and Didi (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

My fiance and I really enjoyed staying here. Terry's hospitality was great and we had a lot of fun.

April 2011

Louise Gouws (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for making our South African trip even better. What was just a stopover turned out to be one of the best places we stayed in South Africa. You all showed us that Waterval Boven is a beautiful town. Thanks again for your hospitality, the amazing hikes, the wonderful food and all the tips you gave us for our trip. In our next stay in South Africa we will definitely come back. We will miss you.

April 2011

Menno and Stefan (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a stunning stopover before Kruger National Park. Thank you for the hospitality and great food. What a history, who would have thought. Thanks again.

March 2011

Kelvin Milne (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful! Your hospitality is amazing! We have no doubt that your little place in the sun will be richly blessed. God Bless and thank you.

March 2008

Shaun & Brenda Kritzinger (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

A big thank you for your fine hospitality. You both went out of your way to make our stay so pleasant.

March 2008

Ilse & Hermann Bohn (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a gorgeous place! Great hosts, great service great everything! Thanks very much. Mike & Lorna. We had a wonderful stay. Good food, good company. We will be back - Hazel & Mike

March 2008

Mike & Lorna, Hazel & Mike (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

thank you for your warm hospitality - we feel rested and energized - and we will most certainly be back. Bless you both

February 2008

Jenny & Don Briscoe (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,280
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Shamrock Arms Guest Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.