Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

This lovely place is secure and clean. Nieghbours are friendly. The home is equipped with your every homely need like pots and pans, hair dryers, heater and fan, and fresh towels. The beds are comfortable and inviting(almost spent my holiday in bed). We were given the freedom to come and go as we pleased while still having the staff only a phone call away for emergencies. I was very happy with everything!!! I will come again and recommend you book now!

April 2014

Pumi (Centurion )

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons het vreeslik lekker gebly.Alles was netjies en skoon en alles was vreeslik goed georganiseer.Die plek is so sentraal geleŽ.My suster het kom kuier en was net so beindruk en het gesÍ sy en haar vriendinne gaan beslis daar kom inboek.Kan die plek hoogs aanbeveel'''''''

May 2012

Belinda Rousseau (Worcester)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie oulike plekke!!! SKOON EN NETJIES!! SAL Beslis weer n draai kom maak!!! ENIGE TYD!!

December 2011

Sonja (PE)

Verified reviewvery good

I wish to express my sincere gratitude to all of you at Serengeti Self Catering Apartments. Me and my family stayed at your apartments during the festive season (22 Ė 27 December 2011) and we really enjoyed our stay. Clean and neat and easy access to Cape Town City. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool tremendously and we are certainly looking forward to this coming holidays in Cape Town. Iíll definitely recommend your accommodation options to colleagues and friends.

December 2011

Gerald & Olga Andrews (Windhoek, Namibia )

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome!!! We arrived in the wee hours of the morning and were still able to access the flats. The place is neat and very homely. Sufficiently secured, not in a way that makes you feel like you are in C-Max Prison. Eeasy access to the local amenities. We were a group of 28 and all of us are intent to go back.

February 2011

Boni Malefahlo (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow is all I can say.

February 2011

John (jo'burg)

Verified reviewexcellent

we love Capetown and are regular visitors, choosing self catering to make the most of the lifestyle.these are easily the best apartments we have stayed in, not only in Cape-town or even South Africa but worldwide and we have stayed in a lot of places!!! We stayed for two months in January and Februart this year and are noyw booking for next Jan/Feb as we found them so ideal and the maids are amazing. All three ladies are great characters who will do all thye can to make your stay wonderful, they certainly went several extra miles to be kind to two old people a long way from home who received very sad news during their stay. Just a great place to stay

January 2011

Ann Goodwin & Ron king (Wrexham Wales UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Serengeti. It is very comfortable and well-managed, and within easy driving distance of Cape Town City, as well as the Stellenbosch winlends.We will definitely saty at Serengeti again!

December 2010

Surendra (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewgood

It was a nice place to stay, was central to most good things you want to do in the Cape. Few things that I didn't like about the apartments: The braai facilities was a bit far from our "block" that we stayed in. Some of the basic cutlery was missing (spoons, glasses and rusted can opener) but these where replaced the following day. Only 3 lights can be switch on at once in the apartment, so we have to switch off the living area if we want to go to the bathroom. The so called single bed in living area is actually a couch, not even a sleeper couch Things I liked: save place to stay, neat, close to most places you want to go to, save area to walk around during the day, washing facilities. If you are not going to be in the apartment alot then this is a great place to stay!

December 2010

Jeanre (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

PRAGTIGE WOONSTELLE.BAIE GOED INGERIG, NETJIES EN SKOON. DIE SKOONMAAK PERSONEEL IS OOK BAIE ORDENTLIK EN VRIENDELIK. ONS WAS BAIE TEVREDE MET DIE DIENS. DIT WAS VOORWAAR ONS BESTE EN LEKKERSTE VAKANSIE OOIT! ONS SAL BESLIS WEER BESPREEK.

December 2010

FRANS & INA DOMAN (OKAHANDJA NAMIBIA)

Verified reviewvery good

We really enjoyed our stay,planning to revisit in 2012 December,I liked the laundry facility,pool and we had braai facilities,wouldn`t mind a floor apartment again,see you in December 2012

December 2010

Rowlen Billings (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

This place is awesome, very spacious, neat and clean. Will go there again. Chris keep it us.

January 2010

V Shezi (Benoni)

Verified reviewvery good

Oulike woonstelle! Baie goed ingerig, netjies en skoon. Ons kon loop na Tygervallei Sentrum! My man was gaande oor die kolganse en tarentale wat so mak rondloop! Sal beslis weer bespreek!

October 2009

R de Beer (George)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 740
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Serengeti Self Catering Units

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.