Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Very neat. Very neat and well equipped.

September 2019

Liesl B (South Africa)

Verified reviewvery good

Pragtige plek, sal graag weer kom. Pragtig en gerieflik, stylvol en netjies en onberispelik skoon.

September 2019

Carien P (South Africa)

Verified reviewvery good

Great. We had a wonderful time at Semi Soet. Would definitely recommend it.

August 2019

Adelle L (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

I would like to bring my family. Excellent comfort, clean and great value.

July 2019

Derek W (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Relax in front of the fireplace. We stayed at Semi Soet and had a great time relaxing. The cottage is very well equipped and has a beautiful view. The fireplace made the cottage warm. We will certainly stay there again when we go to Wakkerstroom. It is also close to the restaurants and shops so one can easily walk.

July 2019

Ilse H (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Exactly what we needed! Peaceful, relaxing, good accommodation. Enjoyed our stay. will recommend to friends.

July 2019

Corrie & Elmarie V. (Bela Bela/ St Lucia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Sonja. Thank you for a lovely stay. Every thing is so pretty and neat. Thank you for having enough tea and coffee! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Will definitely be back.

April 2019

Hannes & Letitia M. (Skeerpoort NoordWes)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is a lovely place full off good memories! Thank you for a lovely weekend at Semi Soet. There is sooo much birdlife around your house!

April 2019

Albe A. (Middelburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Sonja. Thank you for this little piece of heaven on earth! Fantastic accommodation! Will most definitely recommend it . Will be back for sure!

December 2018

Elsmarie F. (Botswana)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ooo my Goeie Genade!....Ons het nie woorde wat kan beskryf hoe ongelooflik lekker ons uitgerus en gekuier het nie!! Dankie Liewe Sonja dat ons weer kon besef dat ons lewens nie altyd so n gejaagd hoef te wees nie. Dankie vir n pragtige netjiese goed toegeruste plekkie. Dit het regtig alle verwagtinge oortref. Dankie dat ons vir woefers kon saam bring. Ons sal verseker weer hier kom kuier en jou plekkie aanbeveel.

March 2018

Elmarie S. (Pretoria Roodepoort)

Verified reviewexcellent

Liefste Sonja ( Dis maklik om dit te se) Ons sou jou graag wou ontmoet. Die gees in en om die huis maak dit maklik om rustig hier te wees. Ons sal verseker weer ko kuier, Dit is BAIE spesiaal!

February 2018

Maarten T. (GAUTENG)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Sonja. Thank you so much. The accommodation was wonderful. Thank you for your warm and friendly hospitality. Would definitely recommend Semi Soet to friends.

February 2018

Eon G. (Potch)

Verified reviewexcellent

Sonja. Ons het jou plekkie baie rustig, skoon en netjies gevind. Niks het ontbreek nie. Die stoep met uitsig is sielslawend!Ons beveel dit graag aan vir almal wat ons ken en hoop om weer eendag hier te kom ontspan. groete

January 2018

Dirk & Suzelle V. (Brits)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 800
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.