Reviews & Comments

Showing 14 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

What a pleasure to stay here ,so central to many attractions and also nice to spend time watching the swirling mists on Table Mountain and magic sunsets n comfort

May 2015

Ken Forbes (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

hi Shona,thank you for the opportunity of living in your apartment this month.Perfect in every way.Will definitely be back.

January 2015

LILYANNE REDDY (DURBAN,SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a fabulous apartment. There is everything you would possibly need. Thank you for a great stay!

August 2012

Pete Fox (Knysna)

Verified reviewexcellent

home away from home Everything you needed was in the apartment, above all the cleanliness and cosy feeling as you enter was enormous. The location , view and peacefullnes one has to experience to appreciate. For us, definitely value for money. Thanks for oppurtunity to express my appreciation, yes one pays for the service, but when you get your monies worth and more, there is no price tag for that. Thanks

September 2011

Fazlin and Sajid (Abu Dhabi)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely delightful wonderful apartment. Thank you so much!

September 2011

Sindi and Thandeki (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a fabulous apartment. There is everything you would possibly need.Thank you for a great stay

August 2011

Pete and Les Fox (Knysna)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing holiday! A wonderful place to stay. Enjoyed the sunsets as well as the wine! We'll come back

March 2011

Alex and Winni Lazarck (Frankfurt, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just a quick note to say how much we loved the apartment in Camps Bay. It was absolutely perfect in every way. We have had yet another fantastic holiday in South Africa and very much hope that when we return in 2011 that we can stay in No 10 again. It will be a pleasure to recommend Sea view to friends and family Many thanks Susan

December 2010

susan rafferty (Edinburgh)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely place! Had absolutely everything we needed and we had an amazing , memorable stay. Will recommend it to everyone and will definitely be back.

November 2010

Mildred and Wesley (Joburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dera Shona Thanks for everything. It was fantastic to stay in your home. We have a lovely time and hope to come next year. I will inform my colleagues in the Benelux( South African Airways) about this apartment. Best regards Gemma

August 2009

gemma braaf (amsterdam)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Shona Thank you so much for everything.. we are all sorted and in your beautiful apartment! We love it ... the pictures on the internet don't do the place justice it is sooooo beautiful. We have both fallen in love with your apartment! Waking up this morning to the soft drizzle was awesome.. coming from Kuwait we have only sandstorms! ....... So we're back home in Kuwait and just wanted to thank you for an amazing stay at your apartment! We would really like to book the apartment for next year more or less the same time Thank you so much Riedwaan

July 2009

Riedwaan Kader (kuwait)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Shona Just a quick thank you note. Our long weekend was fantastic and the apartment catered for all our needs. I have absolutely no reservations in recommending the accommodation to all friends and family. Thanks once again to you and Roxanne for making it all happen smoothly. Thanks and regards Natalie

May 2009

Natalie Brown (Edinburgh)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have had a fantastic 9 days in Cape Town. The apartment is lovely, Everywhere is bright and airy and the kitchen is brilliantly stockedSitting on the balcony for sundowners was the highlight of most days. We will defintely check availabilityfor any future trips to cape Town and if any freinds are interested in visitimg Cape Town we will point them in your direction.

April 2007

M Connor (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay at Sea view 10 Monte carlo was everything we had hoped for and more. The apartment is delightful and extremely comfortable, well furnished and equipped. I don't think we were short of anything. We made excellent use of the barbecue and balcony. Most nights found us there with a bottle of excellent South African wine whilst enjoying the lovely views of Lion's Head and the sun setting over the ocean. We certainly recommend it as an ideal base for a stay in Cape Town.

February 2007

G Rich (UK)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,100
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Seaview 10 Monte Carlo

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.