Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

I stayed in this extremely well run, clean and friendly guest house for 4 days in late Feb early March. Rooms were very neat and clean, dining facilities we excellent. We had a large group for supper on Wednesday, it felt like a 5 Star experience! I travel extensively for work and stay at many guest homes. Scott's Manor ranks in my top 10!

March 2017

Dr. Todd L Cardwell (River Falls, WI USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Scott's Manor, our wedding was just the way I wanted since I was a little girl, thank you for making my dream come true! Your service was like nothing I have EVER experienced before!

April 2013

Lindy (Mafikeng)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful stay, the rooms are very beautiful, neat, clean, the staff is friendly.only if you can improve on your food. we would also like to try african food during our conference soon we are planning for a bigger event.

July 2012

Mmemme Khule (johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

I would like to say thanks to all staff there for their great hospitality and great services , I spent a nice time there and this pushed me to return back again and I hope I will be there soon. Thanks again to you all.

January 2012

Saady Najem (Iraq)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi there i just want to say Thank u to all the staff great hospitality exceptional service they went out of there way for me and my hubby we had the best room the honeymöön suit and he's family had a wedding there which was very memorable.How do i rate Scotts Manor? 10/10xxxxx Thank u Bitty and Luluh u r the best.mhaw

March 2011

farah (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

My boyfriend and I stayed at Scotts Manor on the 4th of January, it was his christmas present and a surprise for him. The food was stunning, the room was beautiful and the service was the best that I have ever experienced. I was so impressed that I even wrote a letter to the Noordwester to thank Scotts Manor, but unfortunately they never published it. The invitation to sit in the drawing room with a glass of sherry reminded me of a the books I love reading so much. Thank you to everyone at Scotts Manor for the wonderfull service and a beautiful evening. You deserve 6 stars!

January 2010

Monique Hechter (Lichtenburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

5 star conference facility and 5 star accommodation. Food is excellent. Staff well trained and very friendly. I can recommend them for any conference of workshop. I give them 5+++ Stars.

April 2008

Liezl Mcgeer (Mafikeng)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is the best service and great hospitality shown (thank you).

February 2008

Merwyn Collins (Holcom SSC)

Verified reviewexcellent

Service is excellent.Rooms Neta&Cosy.Staff warm &Hospitable

February 2008

Adelaide Aphane (Randfontein)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,835
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Scott's Manor Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.