Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

The location is perfect. Beautiful view, family friendly and the unit is very neat and cosy with modern style. The owner, Sandy, is awesome!

January 2021

Lucky Z. (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Relaxed atmosphere, beautiful view of the beach, comfortable bed and overall very neat complex.

October 2020

Aiden v. (Natal)

Verified reviewexcellent

Even better than the photos! Such a lovely, airy, well-positioned unit in a great block. The view and outlook is outstanding. The proximity to the beach Is hard to beat. The unit is clean, well-equipped and the bed is very comfortable. 2 excellent bathrooms. TV and WiFi top class. Best of all is the host! What a joy it was to communicate with such a kind, helpful and caring person. We will be back for sure. Thanks Sandy for everything!

September 2020

Karen M. (Natal)

Verified reviewexcellent

This place exceeded my expectations. It was very easy to locate, clean and the scenery was spectacular. If you're looking for an escape... this place is the one for you.

September 2020

Amanda D. (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

A welcoming apartment with gorgeous views, every detail has been though of from bodum coffee plungers to extra towels. Right on the promenade so close walk to the beach and all the local coffee spots.

August 2020

Nikki T. (Natal)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely unit, equipped with everything one needs for a great holiday. The complex itself is very maintained and beautiful. The view is amazing, and being able to sit on the balcony reading a book, seeing and hearing the sea is amazing. We were privileged to see whale everyday and dolphins on the first day. The walk/run along the beach is fantastic, and you can stop for a coffee along the way at the restaurants near the end. Well worth the stay!

August 2020

Mandy B. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Sparkling clean, excellent location and amazing views over the ocean. Offering a peaceful and relaxing few nights on the coast

August 2020

Andrew W. (Hillcrest)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful views over the ocean, great swimming facilities. Walking distance to many amenities. Friendly staff. The unit is clean and even though in close proximity to other restaurants etc. The kitchen is well equipped. Safe and secure. Key collection and return was effortless.

February 2020

LOUISE V. (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful place to stay. You can access the beach directly from the compound. The pool is nice and clean. Now about the place: it's clean and has amazing beach views from the balcony as well as from the master bedroom. The bed is king-size so that also has an advantage. Loved the place and would recommend the same to all fellow travellers.

January 2020

Amol P. (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

The unit has a fantastic location and offers beautiful sea views. It is clean and offers more than required to have a comfortable holiday. The small additional touches like bath bubbles, fresh flowers on arrival etc really are a spoil. Thanks Sandy!

January 2020

debbie v. (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks, its a great apartment. We had an awesome holiday.

September 2018

Hermann (South Africa)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    1,603
  • R
  • 1523
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
South Africa. Explore. Experience. Stay

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.