Reviews & Comments

Showing 205 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

This is our second stay at Sandals and it felt like revisiting friends. Iain and Ingrid's warmth and informal yet professional approach is pretty unique. The guesthouse is immaculate and the proximity to the village meant we could walk to dinner or the local shops quite easily. Breakfasts are a treat with something different on offer every morning of our five day stay- Ingrid and Lulu certainly have this taped! We hope to return to Samdals in 2015 and catch up with Iain and Ingrid over a welcome drink.

December 2014

Pam Beder & Alex Delides (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have to say that in all the different places we stayed in SA Sandals was by far and away the most desirable and the service from Lulu and the girls was second to none. Iain and Ingrid should be well proud of what they have achieved with their guest house and I reckon the excellent star rating is no more than is deserved. So, on behalf of Debra, Brian, Grace and myself I'd just like to say a huge thank you to you all for making our last week in SA such a truly memorable experience and when we return in the future, and we will, we'll be sure to give you a bell Iain. Cheers Stan

March 2014

Stan Grove (Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Sandals is the only guesthouse that we know in South Africa that has a 5 star rating - and it deserves every one of them! Having lived and taken holidays all over the world, our recent trip to KZN and, in particular, our 6 nights at Sandals stands out as being one of the very best! The quality of accommodation, great breakfasts(!) and the generous hospitality are a credit to Iain & Ingrid and all their staff. Iain, many thanks also for helping us with your suggestions (and arrangements) on places to visit around KZN. Your guided tour to Phezulu Cultural village was excellent. The drive through Durban and up to the Valley of 1000 Hills was a very pleasant, relaxed and informative introduction to the region. And the Zulu village tour was, again, most informative and very well presented by the excellent hosts. We hope to visit you again - and again. Very many thanks. John and Elaine

February 2014

John and Elaine Roberts (UK/NZ)

Verified reviewexcellent

Review by : Dumisani Mhlanga and Pamela Mlilo stayed (July 2012) Ian and Ingrid .....Wow such wonderful people,We truly enjoyed our stay.We will cherish the memories for the rest our lives.We felt at home and the hospitality was fantastic. We found the place extremely clean , breakfast mhhh ......absolutely amazing .We will definitely recommend your place to all our friends and we will be back soon.

July 2012

pamela Mlilo (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have been absolutely wowed by the wonderful hosptiality and delicous breakfasts. What a find - will definitely recommend this peaceful haven to everyone! We have really enjoyed all the special little touches. Thank you!

April 2012

James&Tamsin Ashmore (Richmond, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

A splendiferous time was had by all 3 of us - see you again - many thanks, the Oxford's!

April 2012

Mark&Jemma Oxford (Parkwood, SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

It's such a great pleasure to be with you! I'll come back! Thank you so much!

April 2012

Nathalie Seguin (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Merci Iain and Ingrid, une superbe adresse!

April 2012

Katty Vanden Broek (Brussels, Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a treat that was!Your attention to detail, hospitality and kindness make your home really special. In French we say, "Jamais 2 sans 3" - never 2 times without a third time! See you next time!

April 2012

Dupre family (Johannesburg, SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a great time!! Everything was super. We all enjoyed it so much. The kindness and hospitality!! Always welcome to come over to Holland. My parents are travelling for almost 7 years through Africa and they say it's the BEST they ever had!!!!! xxxxx

April 2012

Van Pelt family (Apeldoorn, Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful location and superb hosts. Thank you so much!

April 2012

Roland&Leslie Clifford (Sutton Coldfield, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Sumptuousbhreakfats in sophisticated surroundings. Great attention to detail. Iain and Ingrid are the perfect hosts. You made our stay very memorable.

March 2012

Marge&Richard Andrews (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a lovley stay in your beautiful place. Too short though! You really make your guests feel at home and so well taken care of. You feel that it is a personal touch to everything.

March 2012

Lennart&Margarita Sjolund (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was like a visit with our friends but with luxury treatment. We are leaving this house very happy and sure will come back!

March 2012

Richard&Romana Filipi (Kadan, Czech Republic)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Iain and Ingrid We have been to many wonderful places in the world and stayed at many fine hotels but nowhere in the world can any of them meet the warmth and generosity of your welcome. Thank you so much. We return to the UK rested, relaxed and recharged. We will miss you both. With much love and best wishes to you and your family Tom and Rosemary

March 2012

Tom&Rosemary Osborne (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Home from home! Thank you Ingrid and Iain for a wonderful couple of days. Great hosts, magnificent breakfasts, comfortable beds and surroundings. What more could you want! We will be back!

February 2012

Barbara & Karl Lindblad (Somerset West)

Verified reviewexcellent

Didn't we have a wonderful with you again! Time spent with friends is always too short - we do hope to come back. Thank you, dear Ingrid and Iain, for everything!

February 2012

Ernst & Margrit Hotz (Zug, Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is the best place we could find. Your hospitality, humbleness, kindness and humerous makes you so special and the best host in the province. You really are God sent for us. May God bless your life, children and everything. Thank you so much for your effort. Thank you Lord for our hosts. May God bless you and protect you from any harm through the blood of Jesus Christ.

February 2012

Daniel & Lwam Selassie (Addis Abeba, Ethiopia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for a most wonderful time. You are nothing to compare with!

February 2012

Sylvia&lefty Davidopolous (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic - as always- 5 star!

February 2012

Frank Lee (Majorca)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed our stay here in this lovely place. Thank you so much! Best fruit salad and eggs variation for breakfast ever!

February 2012

Silke&Thorsten Graf (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We shall be so grateful to Stephaniefor recommending place. Thank you for all your kindness and hospitality!

February 2012

Malcolm&Mary Campbell (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Nothing else to say than absolutely excellent, wonderful attention to detail.

February 2012

Mark&Nikki Grineaux (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Ingrid and Iain Thank you both so much for a really wonderful night. We loved staying with you and are sad that our stay was so short! Your B&B is absolutely stunning - I can't wait to return. Thank you for everything and best wishesxx

January 2012

Denise and James Wilson (Perth, Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Something special, warm and loving!

January 2012

Irvin and Nomalanga (Greytown)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Iain and Ingrid We have had the most wonderful time here with you both. If there are more delightful and engaging hosts in KZN, I would be extermely surprised! We have both felt entirely at home and have enjoyed the 'local colour' that you have brought to each story. Many thanks for everything and hope to see you both soon. XXX

January 2012

Adam & Debbie Copsey (Essex, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We love the house, your hospitality and this beautiful area. We hope to return and will recommend to all!

January 2012

Kevin & Maureen Martin (Stratford on Avon, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the great hospitality and very warm welcome you gave us. Also taking such good care of us!

January 2012

Karin & Karl Hornbeck (Hollviken, Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

We.re so glad to have stayed at Sandals. Beats any 5 star hotel! Beautiful rooms, impeccable service and the most delicious breakfast we have had in a long time.! Thank you Iain and Ingrid for being such wonderful hosts. Hope to be back again soemday. Aditi and the Varma's from India

December 2011

Aditi Roy (Mumbai)

Verified reviewexcellent

I read that Durban is famous for sand, sun and surf. They probably forgot to mention that Iain and Ingrid made my stay so memorable. Looking forward to returning to Umhlanga Rocks!

December 2011

Angie Neoh (London, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks so much for being the best South African friends and hosts ever!

December 2011

Jackson Veigel (Los Angeles, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for making our home in Durban a special and incredible experience for our guests as well as us. Too many funny stories to count but what a fantastic experience. You'll always be Hub's home in Durb's! More later--! Stan

December 2011

Stan Stalnaker (London, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Arrived 10th departing 14th! This is our 3rd year in a row here and we are already booked in again for December 2012 - that should tell you all you need to know about this wonderful "home from home". This is the best place EVER and Iain and Ingrid two of the nicest people you will ever meet. 379 sleeps until we come back-----------!

December 2011

Angus&Keiren Kirkland (Oxfordshire, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Iain and Ingrid, thank you so much for your incredible hospitality! This was an unplanned visit that turns out to be one of the highlights of our holiday. We will certainly come back for more! Thank you for including us as members of the "Sandals family" - it feels like home!

December 2011

Alexander&Liesbeth Tuininga (Rotterdam, Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dearest Iain and Ingrid Can't say thank you enough for making our first 3 days of honeymoon so great. Your warm friendliness made us feel so welcome. Just a very special place - we will be back for a glass of "splattered frog". Love The Coopers xxx

December 2011

Christian&Sue Cooper (Colchester, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Iain and Ingrid First we saw 5 stars when booking this hotel. Now we understand that this is not truth. There are not so many stars in the sky this guest house must be estimated. Your hospitality and kindness can't be measured by stars, money etc. For these 4 days your home was our best home. We can't express our impressions by simple words. Just we want to invite you to us. Welcome to Toronto!!!

December 2011

Vladimir&Valentina Marenych (Toronto, Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

We always wondered what was the "Gold Standard" for guest houses - now we know! Thanks for a great week - it could not be faulted. Every success for the future! Brian and Gill

December 2011

Brian &Gill Callaway (Cyprus)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Iain and Ingrid Thank you very, very much for your very kind hospitality. We've had a wonderful relaxing week at your guest house. We will highly recommend it, especially your wonderful different, appetising breakfasts. Thank you for all your flexibility with all our ever changing arrangements. Wishing you all the best for 2012!

December 2011

Murray family (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Ingrid and Iain We arrived here last week and can proudly say that as we depart today, we feel part of the Sandals family. We certainly had a wonderful stay. The hospitality was out of this world. We felt that Sandals was a home away from home. We will miss you, the "night caps" that ended up being longer than antciipated at the bar. There is some thing that makes Sandals feel like home instead of a guest house - it is your warmth, your commitment to service and the pride you take in "labour of love". It is unmatched! Ni sale noku khanya kwe nkosi, until we see you again. Love Moeti and Zinhle

December 2011

Mo and Zee (Rivonia, Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely, lovely place! The most welcoming place we have ever stayed - thnaks to Ingrid and Iain. Everything - breakfast, room, all the information provided was excellent. We would love to come back! THANK YOU!!

November 2011

Dana and Lee Harper (Berkshire, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a happinessto be here for a too short time. Ingrid and Iain, thanks for everything specially the excellent breakfast and the whole service.

November 2011

Maria & Jean Ramakers (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Uistekende lodge! Goede versorging, perfecte ontbyt en vriendelijke mensen.

November 2011

Angele & Jo Hollanders (Meersen, Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for the perfect stay, see you next year! Many greetings.

November 2011

Renate & Ludo Fransen (Meersen, Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Your staff are a credit to Sandals. Iain and Ingrid were most welcoming and hospitable. Ingrid's special breakfasts were much anticipated and enjoyed. Many thanks once again - it was a pleasure to stay at Sandals.

November 2011

Stuart & Marian Hall (Aberdeenshire, Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved and enjoyed your hospitality and the very nice and stylish rooms. Thank you so much for an extremely nice breakfast. All in all we should have stayed longer!

October 2011

Dirk Brandt and family (Hamburg, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

There are not enough words to describe the wonderful hospitality we have received here. Iain and I wish you both the very best for the future. Perhaps we may HASTE BACK!!!!

October 2011

Iain & Jean Ower (St Andrews, Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks so much for your wonderful hospitality! Our first time in a B & B so the bar has been set high! The "snake charmer"

October 2011

Tim & Nancy Behrendt (Littleton, Colorado)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for your hospitality! It was a pleasure to meet you and stay in your "home".You definitely added to our SA experience!

October 2011

Jim Wnorowski (Chicago, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

First time in a B&B and it was WONDERFUL. You are both SO, SO NICE and Ingrid is so cute!

October 2011

Tracy & Kari Wardell (Brighton, Colorado)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing! We had a new and wonderful experience here!! Very friendly and fun!

October 2011

Ed Casady&Dianne Kremer (Thornton, Colorado)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so very very much for a great time here. Beautiful place! The food was a treat!

October 2011

Tom&Glinda Petty (Grand Junction, Colorado)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have had a wonderful relaxing time in your home. Your welcome and hospitality were fantastic! You both made us feel very relaxed immediately. Thank you both. I love your very stylish home and garden.

October 2011

Rod & Sally Davis (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fabulous B&B and wonderful people. We really enjoyed everything. Food is yummy!

October 2011

Rich&Connie Knipplemeyer (Boulder, Colorado)

Verified reviewexcellent

The stay was lovely. Out hosts Iain and Ingrid were delightful. Iain's cooking a marvel - almost like never having to do anything in the kitchen! The dining recommends we received were spot on. The only regret is that the visit has to end. This could easily become a home away from home! Thank you again.

September 2011

Paul Edmonds (Colorado, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a world class stay! The accommodation, hospitality and food was perfect! You have created a truly warm and welcoming hideaway. Your thoughtful extras, special touches were most appreciated. I'll be back!

September 2011

Stephen Edmonds (Colorado, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stay was fantastic! Iain and Ingridpulled no punches in making sure my stay was perfect. From the great breakfast to impeccable and immaculate rooms, this place personifies hospitality at it's best. A 5 star facility with hosts that welcome you with a 100 watt smile and service at it's best! Will soon be back.

September 2011

Idorenyin Uyoe (Atlanta, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Iain and Ingrid, thak you for a wonderful stay in your beautiful guest house. Your helpfulness and hospitality is much appreciated.

September 2011

Martin & Colleen Kruger (East London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for making me feel so much at home.

September 2011

Ilse van der Walt (Escourt)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautifully stunning home and gracious hosts! Lovely to stay and enjoy Durban.

August 2011

Carl Moeller (Dove Canyon, CA, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

A true gift of comfortable elegance with warm hosts.

August 2011

Joe Class (Los Angeles, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Reminded me of home......

August 2011

Stephen Komanapalli (CA, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ab fab! Place and people! A reason to return!

August 2011

Barry Challinor&Sue Rayner (Staffs, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Totally unexpected, an oasis surrounded bty concrete, highly recommend it as a home away from home!

August 2011

Didier Merven (Mauritius)

Verified reviewexcellent

Home away from home. Iain and Ingrid are the perfect hosts! Thank you both.

August 2011

Dirk Robens (Mauritius)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a fantastic last two days in South Africa. You have made us feel so welcome and there is absolutely nothing to fault - you have got it just right! You are excellent hosts - it has been a pleasure to spend time in your beautiful home. We look forward to staying woth you again in the future.

August 2011

Dave & Karen Kershaw (Leeds, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

It has been a wonderful respite to spend two days and evenings in the shelter of your warm and friendly hospitality as we shared the wonderful morning and evening talks. Thank you.

August 2011

Byron Daniels (Colorado, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Having stayed at dozens of B&B's over the last 20+ years , the beauty of this place, the quality of our food and the friendliness of our host and hostess made this our best B&B experience ever! The beautiful ocean and weather didn't hurt either.

August 2011

Dana and Chris Woodbury (Colorado, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Iain and Ingrid are wonderful hosts. We enjoyed our stay and felt like being at home. Thank you so much for everything and I'm looking forward to your cook book.

July 2011

Harald Nikl (Surrey, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for your hospitality, attention to detail and your eggs benedict! Lovely food, lovely place and lovely owners! Willem and Shiloh

July 2011

Willem van Dalen (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for all your advice, trip organising and dining bookings. We have had a fantastic time and all has been perfect. You are tremendous hosts!

June 2011

Ronnie & Olive Wilson (Northern Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Should definitely be "6 Star" - supurb! Hospitality, food, decor, location - thank you******

June 2011

Danielle Kruger (Paarl, SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Sandals and operators made us feel at home and cared for from the moment we drove into the gates. We will be back again. The friendly, sincere and gentle natures of Iain and Ingrid enhance the more than adequate comforts that Sandals has to offer. The breakfasts are out of this world. Great value for the 5 star service and hospitality. Easy access to all amenities and the safe village nightlife is only walking distance from the home. Best regards, Berry and Chas Everitt

June 2011

Berry & Chas Everitt (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great time. Thank you for the meaningful conversations and wonderful breakfasts! God bless!

June 2011

Naana Dankwa (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We felt very at home. Thank you Iain and Ingrid! A jewel of a guest house!!

April 2011

Robert Pottas (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Iain and Ingrid, thank you again for your warm and professional care. See you soon!

April 2011

Gordon & Maria Leibbrandt (Jophannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely, beautiful and wonderful hospitality. Food was delicious! Looking forward to coming again some day! Kim and Christine

April 2011

Christine & Kim Biglow (Colorado, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a wonderful stay. Great food and very friendly people. Thanks for the recipes - love the cup cakes!! Will definitely come again. Tosh and Scott

April 2011

Tosh Meisel & Scott Jareck (New York, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful home and wonderful hosts! Thank you for a great introduction to KZN.

March 2011

Peter & Susan Collier (York, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

A real "home from home"! Very comfortable and hospitable!

March 2011

Jim & Kathryn Smith (York, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

3 wonderful days - thanks for everything!

March 2011

Kevin Post (Zurich, Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Iain and Ingrid, thank you for the wonderful time at Sandals - we come back!!

March 2011

Ludo & renate Fransen (Meerssen, Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

A very comfortable stay. We have had a wonderful time.

March 2011

Gordon Cairns & Alison Rose (Wadhurst, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for a truly wonderful, warm welcome. This was our first visit to South Africa and you have helped to make it a memorable one. We will now tell all our friends back home that we now have a home in South Africa!

March 2011

Tom & Rosemary Osborne ( UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a wonderful stay. You have a beautiful place! Such wonderful hosts and a lovely breakfast!

March 2011

David Phillpotts (Irene, SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

The first New Zealand guest! Fabulous stay!

March 2011

Jane Rutledge (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Famous UK TV show called "Absolutely Fabulous" now showing @ Sandals!

March 2011

Jill Bee & Ray Ives (Plymouth, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Iain and Ingrid - perfect! Thank you for your kind and generous hospitality. A fantastic place to stay!

March 2011

Phil & Liz Ellis (Herefordshire, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

It felt like home. Thanks for your great hospitality,advice and many chats!

March 2011

Claudia Drawe (Essen, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We will never forget Sandals. Hope we are back soon again. We have been spoiled in 3 days by Iain and Ingrid

February 2011

Claes & Monica Dahlstrom (Hollviken, Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Best place we stayed in whilst in SA!!

January 2011

Richard & Tiziana Smyth (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved it! Very nice, definitely 5 stars!

January 2011

Carmella Neuwirth (Austria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic start to our first holiday in SA. Excellent hosts, superb accommodation and extremely helpful in many ways!

January 2011

Abdul & Sultan Essani (Kent, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks to Iain and Ingrid for a fantastic stay and also for all the organizing of Don and our trip. Be back I'm sure.

January 2011

Phil Wilkinson (Northumberland, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for making our stay so special - we always enjoy coming back! See you soon.

January 2011

Dave and Claire Rogers (Northampton, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was lovely again, good to be back. We come soon!

December 2010

Eddy Everhard (Soesterberg, Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for all your help - it has been wonderful!

December 2010

Margaret Carr (Northampton, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Superb hospitality and top quality. Thanks!

December 2010

Richard & Carol Millar (Norwich, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely lovely, couldn't ask for more!

December 2010

Alan & Maureen Partridge (Northamptonshire, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for your hospitality. We really enjoyed our stay in Umhlanga. Great breakfast, very nice room. We will recommend Sandals to our friends. And we try to come back!

December 2010

Esther Diener (Kreuzlingen, Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality - really five star.

December 2010

Soula Sourlis (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Iain and Ingrid's self giving hospitality made our stay very special.

November 2010

Richard & Miriam Hay (Woking, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dankie vir die wonderlike ervaring en julle vriendlike gasvryheid

November 2010

Johan & Stephanie Louw (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Iain and Ingrid for a lovely stay and hospitality.

November 2010

Brian & Jean Burgess (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. Wish I could stay longer to enjoy the environment. It is the most relaxing place I stayed during the visit. Great to meet you both, take care. Hoang PS I will definitely tell my daughter Claire about my experience here!

June 2010

Hoang Nguyen (Melbourne, Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your hospitality. Wonderful breakfasts of which eggs benedict is my favorite! Thanks from Finland and Sweden, Ralf

June 2010

Ralf Backvik (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Iain and Ingrid, thanks a lot for your hospitality. We always will remember these days in Durban!

June 2010

Fausto Adriano (Sao Paulo, Brazil)

Verified reviewexcellent

When I learned that I was to stay in a B&B in Durban (last week's trip) I was extremely nervous - as certain B&B's can be a little scary. The "Sandals" Umhlanga Rocks guest house was absolutely stunning! Better than a lot of the decent hotels that I've been to in the past. It was well organized, exceptionally clean, welcoming and had a lovely personal touch to everything. The owners Iain and Ingrid Schouten are a lovely couple who take 100% pride in their business - and it definitely shows! I'd stay there again anytime.

June 2010

Armine Kalogeropoulos (Johannesburg, South africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Iain, Ingrid and their staff at Sandals have redefined what it feels like to be welcomed from the minute we first chatted and arranged the booking the service has been nothing but the best. Besides the awesome accommodation, fantastic breakfasts and loads of intimate personal touches we'll miss Iain and Ingrid the most. We are both truly blessed to have met you and you have made our first 2 weeks of marriage the best yet! May you be blessed more than you've ever imagined!

May 2010

Pieter & Anita Esterhuizen (Johannesburg, South africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Have to be brief or we would need a whole chapter! Iain and Ingrid, you have such honed "people skills" - warmth, hospitality and so professional. Also a delightful decorative touch in your lovely "home". Thank you both and your staff very much.

May 2010

Ed & Estelle Twiggs (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Ingrid and Iain, Many thanks for your hospitality, excellent service and your perfectionism in every detail. This cosy place made us feel like at home. We wish you health, happiness and nice visitors just like yourselves. From Russia with love!

May 2010

Mikhail & Anastasia Gusev (Russia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your kind hospitality during out trip to Umhlanga. Staying at your B&B made our trip truly memorable and we will definitely recommend you to friends heading your way. And should we ever be back we will certainly stay with you again!

April 2010

Scott & Bonnie Coulter (Gaberone, Botswana)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you to you both for making us so welcome. Our first experience of South Africa has been wonderful thanks to you. We couldn't have had a lovelier place to stay. We will definitely be back!

April 2010

Monique & Amelie Turner (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

A lovely, homely and caring atmosphere Iain and Ingrid. You are the most meticulously attentive hosts and couple - keep it up! We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you for caring for our boy.

April 2010

Les & Dolly Mokgatle (Sandton, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Un accueil des plus chaleureux, le sourire et la gentillesse en plus On s’y sent tous de suite comme chez soit et tellement bien que l’on ne veut plus en partir Une chambre spacieuse et confortable, une situation exceptionnelle (à 200 mètre de la plage et du centre du quartier) Bref, le VRAI luxe d’un service 5 étoiles à en faire pâlir les grands hôtels des alentours Nous y avons passés 3 nuits - Je recommande et j’y retourne dés que je peux !

March 2010

emmanuel (france)

Verified reviewexcellent

Un accueil des plus chaleureux, le sourire et la gentillesse en plus (merçi à Ian et à Ingrid) On s’y sent tous de suite comme chez soit et tellement bien que l’on ne veut plus en partir Une chambre spacieuse et confortable, une situation exceptionnelle (à 200 mètre de la plage et du centre du quartier) Bref, le VRAI luxe d’un service 5 étoiles à en faire pâlir les plus grands hôtels des alentours Nous y avons passés 3 nuits - Je recommande et j’y retourne dés que je peux !

March 2010

emmanuel (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Delightful hosts - really enjoyed our visit!

March 2010

David and Judy Macadam (Northumberland, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful hospitality, excellent breakfasts, peaceful and quiet. The best guest house that I have ever stayed in. Thanks Iain and Ingrid, will be back!

March 2010

Shelley Tresidder (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really appreciate the charming "way of doing" familiar with a touch of high class. The decoration is perfect and everything is in a place it should be. Congratulations and thanks! Pablo from Argentina, with an Italian passport, living in France

March 2010

Pablo Tasso (Epone, France)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was lovely to be here in Sandals, very fantastic hospitality by Iain and Ingrid. The landscape and interior was superb!!! All the very best - hope to see you again soon!!!

March 2010

Joseph Shijo (Bangkok)

Verified reviewexcellent

The best guest house we have ever stayed in - wonderful establishment - thank you!!!! Janet and Meyer (South Africans living in Ras Tanura, Saudi Arabia

March 2010

Janet & Meyer de Wet (Ras Tanura, Saudi Arabia)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have experienced a superlative stay. Iain and Ingrid were perfect hosts and could not have done more for us. Breakfast was fabulous and our room extremely comfortable. Ingrid has thought of every detail - even to magnifying mirrors for make up! We have felt totally relaxed and at ease at Sandals. We have really appreciated the warmth and kindness shown to us by Iain and Ingrid. We would recommend Sandals Guest House to everyone!

March 2010

Phil and Carmel Hopkins (Harrowgate, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great hosts, great attention to detail. Excellent accommodation and superb location in Umhlanga.

March 2010

David Simonds (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Sandals is like Paradise (with Angels around to look after you and cheer you up) - plus very "earthly" qualities like Ingrid's unforgettable breakfast specials and Iain's "watering hole" where saints and fools are treated equally - as friends. Thank you, dear hosts!

February 2010

Ernst&Margrit Hotz (Zug, Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

This has been a wonderful vacation spot. I feel like I have found a new family! Your guest house is exceptional. I shall be back!

February 2010

Johanna Perlmutter (Bsoton, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ingrid and Iain have been like surrogate parents during my stay. It is rare to find such hospitality as this. Perfection is a word I use rarely - here at Sandals it is easy to do so.

February 2010

Paul Silke (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing, fantastic - there's not enough adjectives to describe the welcome, the food and the warmth that Iain and Ingrid have shown. A BIG THANKS, we'll be back!

February 2010

Graham & Pat Streets (Kent, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved it here so much that we asked Iain and Ingrid to adopt us! Officially the best B & B in the world! We plan to send over all our friends and will definitely be back ourselves. Loved the food, hospitality and the fact that our glasses were never empty!

February 2010

Phillipa & Rob Solway (Kent, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Iain and Ingrid's hospitality has to be experienced to be believed. We have been well and truly pampered! The pool and the weather have been wonderful. Thank you both so much.

February 2010

Leonard & Lisl Barrett (N. Yorkshire, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have enjoyed every minute of our time here with you. The food was excellent and we have had a most relaxing end to our holiday in South Africa. Thanks to you both - we hope to return!

February 2010

Jen & Alistair Barton (Cheshire, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was very nice, great hospitality and very beautiful in the house! The swimming pool and breakfast were also very nice!

February 2010

Kersbergen family (Deventer, Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

We didn't expect much when we arrived in Durban but we received overwhelming hospitality at it's best!!! We will recommend "Sandals" to all people we like! We hope to return!

February 2010

Ann-Kristin Schade (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

A seven star guest house! Thank you!

January 2010

Gunter family (Gordons Bay, SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent hospitality, excellent attention to detail - could not fault a thing! Beautiful food - to die for! Will recommend to everyone. You made us feel so welcome! Thank you!

January 2010

Kevin & Donna Hollingsworth (Kent, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

A 5+ star guest house with 10 star personality, hospitality and friendliness! What an incredibly wonderful place! What a marvelously caring and helpful host and hostess! We could not ask for anything better than what Iain and Ingrid have kept spoiling us with during our 5 nights and days at Sandals - it's magic, it's perfection! Thank you!

January 2010

Georg & Britta Kittel (Skanor, Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

"We hebben genoten. Het verblijf was tot in de puntjes verzorgd". Thank you for your hospitality and "gezelligheid". Jullie hebben ons erg verwend. Het waren geweldige laaste 5 dagen van onze vakantie. Dank!

January 2010

Lucas and Marijke Weteling (Amstelveen, Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

The warmest of welcomes, the kindest host and hostess. Ingrid's cooking will be fondly remembered while Iain solved all our irksome problems. What more could we have asked for! Thank you for looking after us. Kareen and Sandra

January 2010

Kareen Barrie&Sandra Brown (Glasgow, Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Heerlyk on hier te zyn. Je wordt helemal in de watten gelegd. Wy hebben genoten van de gastvryheid van Iain and Ingrid. Thanks , we will come again!

December 2009

Eddy & Karin Everhard (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow guys, thanks so much for the excellent hospitality - a real find! Have a lovely Xmas! We had a fantastic stay - could not fault anything! Andrew and Lucie

December 2009

Andrew Kirkpatrick & Lucie Eastwood (London, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Ingrid and Iain, Ludo's choice to come and stay at you guest house Sandals was a perfect choice. From the first moment we were here with you both we felt at home. Thanks for your hospitality and wonderful stay but "jammer", too short! Ingrid's explanation about the flowers and your garden was for Maria and Renate lovely. We won't forget you and Sandals Guest House in Umhlanga. Thanks for everything and lots of success!

November 2009

Ludo & Reante Fransen (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for your generous hospitality. We will remember your super breakfasts! Lovely to talk to a fellow foodie! Staying at your beautiful house rounded off in a perfect way, our first trip to South Africa. Best wishes for your future!

November 2009

Jenny & George Skinner (Dorset, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a most marvelous time at Sandals! Thanks for your hospitality!

November 2009

Carol & Zac Bao (US)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fabulous! Iain and Ingrid are very special people and made me most welcome in their "home away from home". Thank you! Jonathan Raggett Managing Director Red Carnation Hotels

October 2009

Jonathan Raggett (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

We felt like royalty on our wedding day and this feeling was continued right through to our stay with Ingrid and Iain. A truly lovely stay - the room, the food and the hospitality were second to none.

July 2009

Barney & Fay Parker (Nottingham, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

After 8 days here we do not want to leave! Iain and Ingrid have made our stay wonderful and we will definitely return to stay again! Their hospitality and warmth mean this is the best place to stay and we will be telling all of our friends to come and stay. Many thanks for all your help and all those wonderful breakfasts! Best wishes, Tim and Kathy

July 2009

Tim & Kathy Lees (Chester, UK )

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful 3 days - 1st time back in Umhlanga after 30+ years! Your attention to detail and warm hospitality made the stay a time to remember. We will surely recommend you to anyone we know coming this way. Stay well and regards, Zena and Alan

July 2009

Alan & Zena Grevler (Sydney, Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Today the rain came down and we are a little sad - it's like leaving our home. Thank you for looking after us so well Ingrid - your fantastic breakfasts have spoilt us forever! Your guest house is a tribute to your hard work and commitment. We travel everywhere in the world and seldom do we or have we found any stay more perfect. We will definitely recommend it to our friends and colleagues. It was a special 8 days. Thank you Iain and Ingrid for sharing your home and time with us. Much love to you both and wishing you everything you wish for yourselves.

May 2009

Kim & Andy Cowan (Surbiton, Surrey UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

As we have traveled in SA quite a lot already we can certainly say from the bottom of our hearts that Sandals Guest House is the best place at which we have stayed so far! Ingrid & Iain, you are amazing hosts with an extraordinary warm hospitality with which you spoiled us during our last three days of our trip. Each morning the breakfast was staggering so that we surely gained a few pounds here. We will definitely be back and also recommend you to our family and friends. P.S. A thank you also goes to your staff who were most friendly and attentive at all times!

May 2009

Solveig Hannemann (Lueneburg, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Iain and Ingrid, thanks for a wonderful, relaxing time. We so appreciated your warm hospitality and effortless attention to detail. Ingrid, your breakfasts are legendary! Thanks so much!!

April 2009

Catherine & Karen Mason (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A warm and nice hospitality which has made our journey so wonderful! Thanks a lot for your friendship and Daniel will not forget Ingrid's omlette! Merci beaucoup!

March 2009

Elise Foucault (Paris)

Verified reviewexcellent

"Partir c'est toujours mourir un peu" especially from gracious hosts like Iain and Ingrid and their beautiful house. We know that on our further travels we are not going to find a more comfortable place, being as much pampered as at Sandals. Planning the next visit is the only comfort when saying goodbye!

February 2009

Ernst and Margrit Hotz (Zug, Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow, such a marvelous place - it's the place to be! We would really like to stay longer. Thank you very much for your hospitality. Sandals is the best guest house in SA! Perfect service, lovely decoration, friendly host and hostess and best breakfast.

February 2009

Hartmann family (Kellheim, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Ingrid and Iain Thank you very much for such warm hospitality. Ingrid for your special warmth. We are totally in love with you and your guest house. Hope to come again, love Silvia and Lefty

February 2009

Davidopoulos family (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Ingrid and Iain for looking after us so well. We appreciate your advice, local knowledge and help finding our way around this beautiful part of the country. Your attitude and pleasantness has made our stay a real joy. You make us feel like we are your sole purpose yet it is such a popular guest house - we loved our stay here and do hope that we will return to South Africa and if so, KNOW we will stay with you again! P S Best breakfast in RSA!

February 2009

James and Simone Bacon (London, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Iain and Ingrid, we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sandals! It has been the perfect base from which to enjoy the area around Umhlanga. Thank you so much for your kind hospitality and for making this part of our trip a truly special one!

January 2009

Peter & Louise Bredenkamp (Cheshire, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have really enjoyed our stay in Sandals and thank you for all you have done for us.

January 2009

Maria Pirola (Milan, Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very pleasant and warmly!

January 2009

Miran Verdel (Ljubijana, Slovinia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Warm, friendly atmosphere. Clean and very efficient. Highly recommend this B & B.

January 2009

Tasneem Begg (Bellville, Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Outstanding guest house - a class above the rest - will return!

January 2009

Debbie Bryan (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

One of the best guest houses I have ever stayed in - high quality and very friendly, helpful owners.

January 2009

Bob Dimond (Bristol, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Iain and Ingrid We realized that you shine much more than the 5 stars. You are all so kind, nice and happy - that brought light for our staying in Durban. We'd like to say thanks a lot. We'll miss this Durban season! Next time we'll be back, definitely! God bless you.

January 2009

Botehlo family (Brazil)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent facility. Host and hostess went out of their way to accommodate us. Very relaxing and uplifting.Would certainly recommend to friends and business associates. A beautiful environment with wonderful hosts. The personal touches were incredible.

December 2008

Cas Coovadia (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

My wife and I had a most enjoyable 6 day stay at Sandals.

December 2008

Brian Middup (Andover, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

The best breakfasts in the world!

December 2008

Dean Goddard (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything is just perfect. Arranging for trips, restaurants and so on. I really enjoyed it and I think I'll be back in two years.

December 2008

Bodil Hojgaard (Risskov, Denmark)

Verified reviewexcellent

Sandals was highly recommended to us and has not disappointed us in any way. What truly professional hosts Iain and Ingrid are - their hospitality is effortless and relaxing. We stayed 3 nights but should have made it longer. Will be back! This is definitely a 5 star establishment!

December 2008

Tony Martin (Follifoot, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Iain and Ingrid are lovely, friendly hosts. They really care for their guests and Sandals is so homely, ,lovely and peaceful. Well managed, food excellent and lovely personal touches by Ingrid in the rooms is great. Thanks for a wonderful stay. We will certainly come again and recommend you to our friends.

December 2008

Viccie Cardoso (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Foreign Commonwealth Office - London We travel for a living and have lived and stayed in countless countries, hotels and homes over the years and never have we found such a gem. Ingrid and Iain, you have created quite literally the most perfect welcome in the world. Your attention to detail, quality and warmth has been dearly appreciated by us all - thank you for making our Christmas! We will be telling EVERYONE! Happy New Year!

December 2008

Goodman family (Warsaw, Poland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very good establishment - a faultless service!

November 2008

Stephane Booroff (Shepperton, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

The ultimate guest house experience - it doesn't get friendlier!

November 2008

Byron Nyabonda (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent house and friendly, cosy atmosphere at it's best!

November 2008

Norbert Hahn (Luxemborg, Austria)

Verified reviewexcellent

3rd stay here and the welcome and comfort is as good as ever!

November 2008

Bernice Leppard (Leicester, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Probably the best guest house in SA and that's after 3 visits to this country. Attention to detail was superb and attitude and friendliness was also excellent. Will definitely recommend to friends!

November 2008

Paul O'Donoghue (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

I enjoyed my stay at Sandals very much!

November 2008

Stanley Netshituka (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Sandals is a gorgeous guest house. Thank you Iain and Ingrid for your warmth and generosity!

November 2008

Robert Williams (Birmingham, Alabama,Usa)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful two nights in Sandals. Iain and Ingrid are amazing, very nice people and they go the extra mile to make you have a special holiday. The place is fantastic - rooms, pool ---- and don't forget the amazing breakfasts, to die for! This was a fantastic choice and I will recommend anyone to come - much better than a stay in a hotel.

November 2008

Patricia Robert (Douglas, Isle of Man)

Verified reviewexcellent

I am very happy that we chose Sandals Umhlanga. This is an amazing place with amazing hosts. Iain and Ingrid, thank you very much for your hospitality. I will recommend to all of my Turkish friends to come to stay here. Thanks a lot and hope to see you in Istanbul.

November 2008

Piril Nasuhoglu (Istanbul, Turkey)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very friendly and helpful - all way above expectations! Could not have been better! Great attention to details.

October 2008

Austin & Susan Young (Cat Spring, Texas)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for the pampering!

October 2008

Johan Grundling (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic place - will come back next year!

October 2008

Kees & Lia Compier (Doha, Qatar)

Verified reviewexcellent

A relaxing and most enjoyable stay!

October 2008

Klaus & Karin Voegtle (Berlin, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

A very comfortable and enjoyable experience - truly relaxing and warm!

September 2008

Elizabeth Lacey (Toronto, Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful establishment!

September 2008

Barbara Taurog (Atholl, Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Super! Best of all were Ingrid and Iain

September 2008

Len Segal (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have had a super relaxing stay and really enjoyed your hospitality and facilities. We will be highly recommending you to our friends. Thank you.

September 2008

Jim Naish (Jersey, Channel Islands)

Verified reviewexcellent

A home away from home!

August 2008

Kenneth Jensen (Copenhagen)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an excellent place, definitely a home away from home. Highly recommendable! Thanks Iain and Ingrid

August 2008

Cathy Persidis (Geneva)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very good experience! No complaints at all.

August 2008

Peter Keim (Ferrara, Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

They do the "little things" to make each of us much pleasure, so we enjoyed this 2 days as big experience on our SA trip. If they could get 6 stars we will give it to them. We will recommend Sandals Guest House to each who travel to SA! Thanks for this 2 days!

August 2008

Roland Weber (Weinheim, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

The management is very kind and friendly

August 2008

Vincenzo Ragone (Salerno, Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your friendly hospitality - will see you again soon.

August 2008

Andy Hsieh (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Exceptional accommodation, service and in all respects a wonderful experience!

August 2008

Gordon Kerr (Turks and Caicos Islands)

Verified reviewexcellent

A very pleasant stay! If there was an award for best breakfast this place would win it, easily!

August 2008

Bill Corry (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

A fantastic place - great accommodation, very warm welcome and beautiful breakfasts!

August 2008

Claire Hegy (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

What with Ingrid's "to die for" breakfasts, Iain's fantastic bar, divine bedrooms and great staff - what more could anyone want! If there had been Olympic sport for hospitality, Sandals would have won GOLD - that would have helped out SA's medal tally!! Thank you for making us very welcome--- unfortunately for you --- we will definitely be coming back next year!!

August 2008

Dave & Claire Rogers (Northhampton, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Interesting and delicious breakfasts. Very attentive and kind hosts

July 2008

Jean Jaffee (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay has been a fantastic end to our honeymoon in SA. We much enjoyed the great company of Iain and Ingrid and the peace and rest of this wonderful getaway

June 2008

Dave and Maartjie Dirks (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful place! You made a short stay in Durban very special. You are perfect hosts making us feel at home straight away. We hope to come back very soon to enjoy the breakfasts, the pool and maybe see the monkeys! Merci, Grazie, Au Revoir Ciao Michele and Nadege

June 2008

Nadege Caille (Milan)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have been staying st Sandals for close to a year now when I go up to Durban on business and it is really a home from home for me. Iain and Ingrid really go the extra mile to make you stay that much more enjoyable. It is the small attention to detail that really makes the difference and the product itself is far superior than other guest houses I have stayed at in Umhlanga.

May 2008

Neil Hosking (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

I always try to stay at Sandals Guest House as Iain and Ingrid offer the highest standards of service and hospitality and go out of their way to make their guests feel comfortable and exceed their expectations. Their attention to detail is excellent, the food is great, the location is superb and the rooms are tastefully decorated with exquisite finishings. Sandals is definitely worth an accolade as they offer outstanding hospitality and are a benchmark for the industry. I always look forward to returning and would highly recommend Sandals without any hesitation.

April 2008

Clive Bennett (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

I just wanted to thank you both again for such a magical stay at Sandals. It really and truly is a home from home. Jordyn and I enjoyed each minute. The breakfasts were amazing and the company exceptional. Thank you.

April 2008

Lisa Venter (Hilton, KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just wanted to say thank you for a very pleasant stay. Thank you for keeping me company every day and for the times you have taken me out on trips. You have been fantastic company and I have appreciated it greatly. These are the things that have made my trip much more pleasant up till now and the things that I will remember when I return to Denmark.

April 2008

Kenneth Jensen (Copenhagen, Denmark)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Iain and Ingrid Thank you for taking good care of us - you are both excellent hosts. The weekend was very relaxing and we will for sure be back in the near future.

March 2008

Edith and Hans Deuze (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a great pleasure and something of a surprise to find myself in your guest house last week! A surprise because I never know where my hosts will put me and a pleasure because it was such a lovely place to stay: great location, great weather, GREAT bed and you two make wonderful hosts. Oh, and a great breakfast too!

March 2008

Ronnie Andrews (Nairobi, Kenya)

Verified reviewexcellent

For the next 8 months we'll be cherishing our memories of South Africa and after that anticipating our visit for another 2 months---it looks definitely like addiction. Yours is a wonderful country but what really counts are the people - and you are way up on our list of preference!

January 2008

Margrit Hotz (Zug, Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We wanted to take the opportunity to thank you both for an unforgettable stay. When we booked our accommodation at Sandals Guest House we had no idea your cosy B & B would provide us with such a warm and enjoyable experience. The aesthetic beauty of Sandals is surpassed only by your fabulous abilities as wonderful, friendly and gracious hosts.

January 2008

Lisa Euvrard (Melbourne, Australia)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 2,000
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Sandals Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.