Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Annelize is so warm and welcoming, The place is beautiful and very neat, Awesome breakfast.......Everything is perfect.

April 2017

Toni (Midrand)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow - what a lovely place - the hostess and host are extremely warm and welcoming. Sjerrie waiting as a welcoming drink, Lovely dinner, clean crisp room, good quality linen, excellent breakfast!! Definately worth the money - thank you Annelize and Daniel.

August 2011

Uplands college (Boksburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

EXCELLENT time had by our whole family. We must express our sincere THANKS to The Rustic Butler Management and Staff. Keep up the Good Work....

December 2010

Benjamin and Cecilia Gericke (Benoni)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow what a fantastic weekend.We were spoiled by Italian breakfast,romantic dinner under the stars,bubble bath with candles and rose petals all over.Annelize very warm&friendly lady she has time for her guest she makes you feel so special lovely place.Definitely worth visiting

September 2010

Mavhungu (Polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a marvellous stay at the Rustic Butler. Annelize Verster is a fabulous host – she is warm and welcoming, generous, and efficient. She truly cared about our needs and preferences, and helped us in every way possible. Our rooms were lovely and well appointed. We also thoroughly enjoyed the hot-cooked breakfast. We definitely plan to go back to the Rustic Butler, and heartily recommend it. Jeffrey and family, July 10, 2010

July 2010

Jeffrey Balkind (Washington, DC, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

We recommend The Rustic Butler most highly. Annalize made us feel extreemly special and is the most accomplished cook. Nothing seemed too much trouble for her. We will definately be returning when next in the area and would like to stay for longer next time.

May 2010

Caroline and Mike (Ballito)

Verified reviewexcellent

A fantastic Valentine's weekend. We were spoiled rotten. The hostess filled the bath with lovely bubble bath, and rose petals, candels all over the place, an excellent dinner and a romantic breakfast. Well worth the stay!

February 2010

Annelize Kriel (Nepruits)

Verified reviewexcellent

A fantastic stay - thanks so much

December 2009

Rea Gericke (Primrose)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely fantastic!! Greated with a warm and friendly welcome on arrival, had a very comfortable, well appointed room with a superb breakfast where the guest has plenty of choice in what they order. I will most definately be going back to teh Rustic Butler.

September 2009

Meryn Robins (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    900
  • R
  • 765
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Rustic Butler

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.