Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Felt like we were staying in a 10 Star place!!

June 2017

Ferdie (DBN)

Verified reviewexcellent

PS: a special thanks for the lovely bottle of bubbly on new year's, as well as the biscuits, milk & red wine on arrival - lovely touch!

December 2009

Ebersohn (PTA)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have travelled extensively and are very impressed.

April 2009

Brands (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Top class as usual. We actually took two friends that came out from Spain they both loved it!

April 2009

Leasks (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our second stay at Karkloof was even better than the first. This time around we had time to explore the walking trails which was super.

March 2009

Prinsloo (Ballito)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a fantastic weekend. The lodge is so beautiful and the kids had loads of fun in the water.

March 2009

Paltu (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Congratulations in establishing and maintaining a very exceptional spot on earth.

December 2008

Schack Family (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

ONE OF THE VERY BEST SELF CATERING UNITS EVER STAYED IN.

October 2008

Reynierse (JNB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for the wine and biscuits. You have certainly created a very special place in the forest. A role model for similar projects around the world, I would imagine. Well done!

August 2008

Robertson Family (USA)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,400
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Rockwood Lodges

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.